Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(393 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5
99% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LC
Lacey C.
Tea, SD
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Lacey said that it was very good and convenient.

BF
Brad F.
Sioux Falls, SD
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020 Category: Service
Brad said they did what he asked in a very timely manner. He said he couldn't ask for better.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 01/15/2020

Thank you for your review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated!


NH
Norm H.
Tea, SD
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
A True Professioal
Steve knows his business. Great mechanic from routine to unexpected repairs, he can handle it.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for the review of our Business and thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


TM
Timothy M.
Tea, SD
Lincoln LS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Timothy said everything was good at the business. He said that Steve is a master technician with years of experience. He has the perfect business for all of the surrounding areas. He also knows what he is talking about and was able to get him in quickly.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 12/24/2019

Thank you for your review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated!


JS
Jordan S.
Harrisburg, SD
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Jordan said he was not 100 percent satisfied and felt they did a pretty good job.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 12/24/2019

I am sorry you are not 100% satisified, the part for your Malibu is on nation wide back order(GM is just coming off strike) and not available from the aftermarket.  I called every Dealer in the country that had the part, none would sell it.  I will be contacting you when part is available still.


JB
Jerrud B.
Tea, SD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Jerrud said that Steve is as honest as they come in his book, he always does exactly what Jerrud wants and never does anything without calling first.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for the kind words, very much appreciated!


BB
Brock B.
Sioux Falls, SD
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Brock said the business was great. They met his needs and his vehicle is fixed.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated!


JK
Jerry K.
Tea, SD
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Kelly. She said this business always does a great job. The staff is always really nice. Everything was done well and in a timely manner.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


PR
Patrick R.
Tea, SD
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said he was satisfied with the speed in which this business got things done and the quality of the work.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you for the review of our business, congratulaltions on the new purchase.  We look forward to serving you in the future.


CW
Calvin W.
Sioux Falls, SD
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Calvin said he did a good job.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for using our business, much appreciated for taking the time to leave the review.


TN
Ty N.
Tea, SD
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Ty said the employees were very helpful and quick. He was quoted a higher price than it ended up costing.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for the review of our business, thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


BO
Brandon O.
Tea, SD
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said that they have great customer service. Working with Steve is good. However, the price is way too high, especially for an oil change. The last 2 oil changes were over $100.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 09/03/2019

I am sorry you think the oil change is too high.  You have a vehicle that requires 0w20 oil which is only availabled in Full Synthetic and it holds 8 quarts, so right there is $80.00 just for oil.  Add an oil filter and a token labor charge to also have to remove a full metal under enigne cover and you are at the price of $102.67 plus sales tax.  You also do not need to change oil every 3,000 miles with full synthetic as you did last time.  My stickers show 3,000/3 months or you can go by your engine oil life monitor that tells you when to change your oil-your choice. 


HW
Holly W.
Tea, SD
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Holly said that they are really good, caring and helpful.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated! 


GS
George S.
Harrisburg, SD
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
George said the work was good.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for trusting us with the repair of your a/c.


KB
Kate B.
Sioux Falls, SD
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Kate said the service was good.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you for the review and thank you for the nice words, much appreciated!