Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9

( 388 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
99% Would Recommend
97% Business Response
Latest Review 14 days ago

Reviews


JB
Jerrud B.
Tea, SD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Jerrud said that Steve is as honest as they come in his book, he always does exactly what Jerrud wants and never does anything without calling first.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/26/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for the kind words, very much appreciated!


BB
Brock B.
Sioux Falls, SD
Nissan Titan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Brock said the business was great. They met his needs and his vehicle is fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated!


JK
Jerry K.
Tea, SD
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Kelly. She said this business always does a great job. The staff is always really nice. Everything was done well and in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


PR
Patrick R.
Tea, SD
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Patrick said he was satisfied with the speed in which this business got things done and the quality of the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 10/28/2019

Thank you for the review of our business, congratulaltions on the new purchase.  We look forward to serving you in the future.


CW
Calvin W.
Sioux Falls, SD
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Calvin said he did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for using our business, much appreciated for taking the time to leave the review.


TN
Ty N.
Tea, SD
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Ty said the employees were very helpful and quick. He was quoted a higher price than it ended up costing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 09/26/2019

Thank you for the review of our business, thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


BO
Brandon O.
Tea, SD
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said that they have great customer service. Working with Steve is good. However, the price is way too high, especially for an oil change. The last 2 oil changes were over $100.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 09/03/2019

I am sorry you think the oil change is too high.  You have a vehicle that requires 0w20 oil which is only availabled in Full Synthetic and it holds 8 quarts, so right there is $80.00 just for oil.  Add an oil filter and a token labor charge to also have to remove a full metal under enigne cover and you are at the price of $102.67 plus sales tax.  You also do not need to change oil every 3,000 miles with full synthetic as you did last time.  My stickers show 3,000/3 months or you can go by your engine oil life monitor that tells you when to change your oil-your choice. 


HW
Holly W.
Tea, SD
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Holly said that they are really good, caring and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated! 


GS
George S.
Harrisburg, SD
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
George said the work was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/09/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for trusting us with the repair of your a/c.


KB
Kate B.
Sioux Falls, SD
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Kate said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 08/01/2019

Thank you for the review and thank you for the nice words, much appreciated!


CR
Christopher R.
Tea, SD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the employees took his vehicle in on time. They completed the work quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 07/30/2019

Thank you for the review and the kind words, much appreciated!


BP
Brian P.
Sioux Falls, SD
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Brian said the business had good service and he was very honest with what he did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 07/23/2019

Thank you for the review of our business as well as the kind words, much appreciated!


MM
Mike M.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2019
mike
great work and got it fix at a great price.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 07/22/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and thank you for the kind words, much appreciated!


ML
Mike L.
Harrisburg, SD
Subaru Impreza Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 07/17/2019

Thank you for reviewing our business and thank you for the recommendation, much appreciated!


DG
Dan G.
Lennox, SD
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Goes out of his way to figure things out!
Steve is a highly ethical mechanic. He even called the dealership to find out about our "new" used vehicle's recall. We sure do appreciate him!
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 07/11/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and also for the kind words, much appreciated!  I am happy you had a recall you could use to get your hybrid cooling system water pump replaced at no charge to you, makes my day.


NH
Nicole H.
Sioux Falls, SD
Jeep Wrangler JK
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Went above and beyond with excellent service.
Very friendly, honest and efficient. Appreciated how thorough he was with my vehicle. Very knowledgeable. This was my first time there. He got me in the same day I called for an oil change.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you very much for the review of our business, we appreciate it immensely, thank you!


JB
Jerrud B.
Tea, SD
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019 Category: Service
Jerrud said the employees treated him right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 06/28/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the kind words, much appreciated Jerrud!


MM
Mike M.
Sioux Falls, SD
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
Mike's van
Steve did a great job and worked fast on.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the review and thank you for the praise, much appreciated!


KG
Karen G.
Tea, SD
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Karen said the business has always been super to her and are great people. She said that the business has been very gracious to her and she is glad to be back with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for the review of our business and the very kind words, much appreciated!


JC
Jethel C.
Sioux Falls, SD
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Jethel said the owner that worked on her vehicle was very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve C., Owner from Steve's Auto Repair responded on 05/16/2019

Thank you for reviewing our business, thank you for the kind words and it was a pleasure working on you Van, thank you!