Stockburger Service Center


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

80 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
CHRISTINE C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Much Improved!!"
We used to come to this place for service and were not happy so we went elsewhere. The place we used closed abruptly and we decided to give this place a try again. The service has greatly improved since our last visit. Online confirmations, access to service, doing what is asked and not adding on extra stuff for revenue --- all these things are greatly appreciated. We had at one point 5 older cars (with 3 kids) and the bills were nothing to sneeze at-- oil changes and other maintenance can add up! Anyway we have taken three vehicles there over the past 2 weeks and have been very pleased with the changes we have seen in the service. Even the person on the phone is pleasant and called back when they said they would. Thank you.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 04:24 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/20/2018

Hi Christine,

I am happy to hear that you we are giving you the kind of service you expect and I am glad that you gave us another chance!  Thank you for the kind and honest review.

George Stockburger V

Vladimir D. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vladimir said the employees provided good service and he had no problems with this business.
Vehicle: INFINITI G37 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/20/2018

Thank you for your nice review Vladimir!

George Stockburger V

Kenneth J. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kenneth's wife. She said she is always satisfied with everything this business does. She has been going there for years, and she has never had any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments during the telephone followup call, I am glad to hear we are continuing to satisfy your expectations!

George Stockburger V

Sonia M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sonia said the staff have always been very responsive and taken care of them right away.
Vehicle: Pontiac Bonneville
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/15/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Sonia!

George Stockburger V

NELSON L. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We trust the service provided that allows our car to be dependable."
We have confidence that the work done today on our vehicle has been carefully evaluated by the mechanic and appreciate the concern and helpfulness of the staff.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 12:39 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you, I appreciate the confidence you have in the service we provide!

George Stockburger V

Gudrun F. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous Service"
We have been servicing 2 cars for several years at Stockburgers and the service is always outstanding. George goes out of his way to accommodate my schedule and making the process of dropping off and picking up the cars as convenient as possible. Very happy customer.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 08:25 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you Gudrun, I appreciate your nice review!

George Stockburger V

ROBERT S. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bob Scheithauer"
Was handled promptly upon my arrival. Informed on the progress of the work and advised when job completed.
Have used this service for many years and have always been very pleased !
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018 04:31 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you for your kind review and for giving me the opportunity to handle your service needs.  You are more than customers to us, you're family!

George Stockburger V

Diane R. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, courteous, knowledgeable service at reasonable price. "
Vehicle was scheduled for state inspection late in the month. Stockburger performed the inspection and made the necessary repairs within 2 hours of appointment.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/04/2018 07:20 PM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thanks again Jim and Diane!

George Stockburger V

James G. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"George is kind"
They have fit me in last minute. Their center is clean with a cozy waiting room. George speaks to you like s person and is very kind. It appears they provide quality maintenance. I have only done two inspections but will be doing routine maintenance there soon.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 04:24 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

George Stockburger V

ROY C. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super great service and personnel."
For many decades Stockburger's has been a solid performer.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Coupe
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017 09:42 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/26/2017

Thank you Roy, always a pleasure!

George Stockburger V

Joseph M. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Key battery "
Very accommodating and nice.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 06:41 PM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your kind review!

George Stockburger V

Stephen L. on 12/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"EXPENSIVE BRAKE JOB"
We took our 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee in for front brakes and ended up with a $500+ bill, just for front brakes.... The problem is we had an estimate FROM JEEP that was only $365...
My wife was the one taking the Jeep in and paying so she didn't know any better. I feel they took advantage of her on purpose..
Not Happy...
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017 05:45 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/20/2017

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for the opportunity to discuss the pricing on your recent brake pad and rotor replacement for your Jeep.  We know that there is a wide range of quality available in both brake pad and rotor materials and the parts used for your particular repair were high carbon steel rotors and ceramic brake pads as opposed to metalic or semi-metalic pads and lower quality rotors. 

In our experice we have found our customers prefer the quality of brake parts we use to ensure long life and low noise levels.  We have found that many shops quote brake replacement prices with lower quality parts in their initial pricing but most customers opt for the better quality components when the option is available.

Thank you again for the opportunity to discuss this situation with you today.  I am happy to hear that you plan to come back for your future service needs.

Sincerely,

George Stockburger V

Gregory B. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gregory said the service was quick and good. The price was very fair.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Review Created: 12/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you, hope to see you again for your auto service needs!

George Stockburger V

BARBARA M. ReScore Review on 12/26/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Headlight repair"
Fixed and working. We'll hope for the best on this 15 year old vehicle. Stockburger has kept it running with minimal repairs.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tracker
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 03:12 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Headlight"
Passenger headlight is out again. Problem must be more than a bulb.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tracker
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 03:12 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/18/2017

Hi Barbara, thank you for giving me an opportunity to resolve the problem with your headlamp bulb.  I look forward to seeing you again soon.  Per our conversation I would appreciate it if you would consider rescoring our shop based on your experience, and thank you again for your continued recommendation of our shop!

George Stockburger V

George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/16/2018

Hi Barbara, thank you for giving us the opportunity to replace the broken headlamp bulb.  It certainly should have lasted longer when we replaced it the first time but I am glad to hear that it is working properly and that you are satisfied.  Thanks again!

George Stockburger V

George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/17/2018

Thanks again Barbara, glad to hear that the replacement bulb is working fine!

George Stockburger V

Sidney K. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable Friendly Service"
All personnel st Stockburger’s are friendly and professional. They provide excellent service.
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 08:46 PM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/16/2017

Thank you Sidney!

George Stockburger V

JOHN C. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always take care of my needs neverpush unecessat items."
Stockburger Service has ben providing excellent service to me for almost 30 years. They make me feel that I am there most important customer. I can't remember when I had to take a car back for a 2nd try at a repair
I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 04:41 AM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/14/2017

Thank you John for your kind review, looking forward to the next 30 years!

George Stockburger V

PATRICIA V. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire check"
Brought car in for low tire pressure indication. You technicians checked all the tires for any types of punctures or other reasons for low pressure. Filled all tires to recommended pressure.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 11:43 PM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/14/2017

Thank you for your kind review!

George Stockburger V

COURTNEY C. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The service."
Friendly knowledgeable service technicians and staff.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 09:31 PM
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 12/14/2017

Thanks Courtney, I hope those snow tires helped out today!

George Stockburger V

Flint C. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Flint said the staff was nice and personable. They were able to get him in during his spare time for a registration thing, and they did it quickly.
Vehicle: Acura ILX
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you for your nice comments!

George Stockburger V

Virginia S. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Virginia said she got her vehicle worked on at this business and she would recommend them.
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
George S., owner at Stockburger Service Center responded on 01/05/2018

Thanks as always Ginny!

George Stockburger V

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 80 in total