Overview

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

490 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JY
Jeffry Y.
Mifflintown, PA
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
The authentic desire to provide the best service possible for the customer.
Stroup's has provided regular car maintenance and major engine work on our Volvo XC90. Estimates were provided beforehand along with an explanation of the problem and how to resolve it. Any unforeseen situations are brought to one's attention and discussion as to the best procedure to then follow. The technician maintains contact when necessary. Scheduling and any other needed accommodation has always been a pleasant experience by phone with Mindy. The finished work has been excellent and above that of two past Volvo service centers. The costs of repair have been very fair and appropriate. I have owned and driven over 30 plus vehicles in 59 years on the road and Stroup's adds confidence for one's service experience.

LM
Larry M.
Lewistown, PA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with George. He said his overall experience was good. They got the brakes done very quickly. It was done well. He needed the vehicle inspected and they got it done. He's very satisfied.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
John W.
Lewistown, PA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
well satisfied
The staff treated me well and the work was done in reasonable time while I waited in a comfortable waiting room.

PP
Pamela P.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Friendly staff - Attention to detail
Great Company to use. From the phone call to schedule service thru the job completion they are very organized and professional.

MY
Marlene Y.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Fast and GREAT communication!!
Garrett is outstanding with communication and terrific working with the warranty companies. Mechanics are good with the vehicles and turn around time is great!!

TK
Terry K.
Milroy, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Great service, fair pricing.
They schedule quickly and work with my schedule. When work is being done, I appreciate that they call if they find something additional that needs done and discuss options and pricing before they complete the work. I appreciate their service and work. Great overall!!!

JE
John E.
Belleville, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2018 Category: Service
John said he had to call them to find out if the vehicle would be done by noon as promised. It was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EP
Elijah P.
Lewistown, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Elijah said he's never had any complaints with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BF
Brandon F.
Reedsville, PA
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said this business is respectful, nice and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Kathryn D.
Milroy, PA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
Professional with attention to detail
My wife and I have been customers of Stroup’s for three years. Vehicle State Inspections and wheel alignment services have been our primary service needs.
Work performed has been accurate and fairly priced. AAA members usually get 10% discount on labor.

HY
Hunter Y.
Yeagertown, PA
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Hunter's father. He said every single staff member is nice people, and he and his family have used this business for awhile.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TT
Todd T.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Customer service
I have been taking my car to stroups garage for about a year now anytime I need anything done and their customer service is the best I have ever seen.. they work with you and get you in and out as fast as possible with expert work.. best experience I have ever had with a garage..

RB
Robert B.
Lewistown, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Great service as usual
With the best automotive techs in the county, I won’t go anywhere else. You’re not going to find another garage that works with you and for you.

TG
Tara G.
Mc Clure, PA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Tara said the employees were very nice and kept her up to date on the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MP
Missy P.
Lewistown, PA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Missy said the business did a good job and she's happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WK
Wesley K.
Lewistown, PA
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Quick, convenient, efficient
Good job as usual

MC
Mike C.
Yeagertown, PA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff provided good service and treated him good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Brian S.
Burnham, PA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Prompt courteous service at a good price
Prompt courteous service in a timely manner the price was very reasonable considering no other garage had the capability to do my car

BF
Brenda F.
Reedsville, PA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
VW working fine
It's wonderful to know that Stroup's is there for me every time my 2005 VW Passat has a problem. They always let me know the cost of the repair and provide options and advice before doing any work. Thanks to them this little car is running smoothly with 130,000+ miles on the odometer.

JU
Joseph U.
Lewistown, PA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Friendly, fast and quality service from scheduling appointment, to service work and pick up.
I'd like to Thank Steve and his team for always providing quality service at a fair price along with a detailed receipt of services performed and any items noted that should be kept under watch. It's good to know, there are still businesses in the area that truly care and understand their customers.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 490 in total