ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3200004/5Overall Rating 4.3200004/5Overall Rating 4.3200004/5Overall Rating 4.3200004/5rating 4.3200004
Original
Overall Rating 2.48/5Overall Rating 2.48/5rating 2.48rating 2.48rating 2.48
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Kathy H. on 01/21/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"staff is great, "diagnosis" charge policy idiotic"
The Hyundai dealer is the ONLY dealer or mechanic I've ever been to that charges an exorbitant "diagnosis" charge no matter what the problem is. I'm not paying $135 to find out that I have a $50 or $100 problem. I only took the car to the dealer because it had recalls - we had an issue with the turn signal where the light was flashing really fast - likely indicating the turn signal bulbs need replacing, and I thought we could just have that dealt with at the same time as the recalls. But the $135 charge policy is idiotic. I took it to Valvoline and had the bulbs changed for $10 which solved the problem. The guy who helped us was really nice, and did not try to push the diagnosis charge on us, but that's clearly a stupid policy that the dealers, I'm assuming, are stuck with because of either Hyundai or whoever owns all the dealerships (I got the same runaround at the one on Telegraph a few years ago). We take this car to Northern Auto on Woodward where they take good care of it. Note that I take my Honda to the Honda dealer for all maintenance, they are awesome, I found their prices to be comparable to an independent mechanic, and they have no "diagnosis" charge.
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/21/2018 05:06 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/22/2018

thank you for the survey 

Robert C. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"None"
None
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/20/2018 11:21 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/21/2018

thank you very much for the excellent survey

Verified Customer on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service tech"
Helped choose the best value for the service I needed. Thank you Bill
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 01:40 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018

Yes thank you very much for the truly exceptional survey.

Leslie B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service jan 13 2018"
My car required 2 major features to be repaired or replaced.

The service staff were very professional in the way that the service was performed.

I was very appreciative of the fact that they were able to perform this service on a Saturday.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/17/2018 06:45 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Yes thank you for the truly exceptional survey 

Ian A. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Service"
This visit to he dealership was probably one of the best experiences that I have had with a dealership service department. There was no upselling and the service advisor that I worked with was helpful and just all around great.

The only thing that I wish had been done differently is being told about all of the potential recalls. When I scheduled the recall I call about one specifically but upon arriving at the dealership I learned that there was 4. I provided my vin when I made the appointment and was not told of the other recalls. However, I am not sure that I was actually speaking to someone at the dealership I had already planned on waiting for my vehicle’s recall to be completed but I had only allowed for about an hour in my schedule. If I had been told about all of the recalls I could have planned alternate transportation to get back home as I live outside of the service shuttle area.

In the end everything worked out well they got the car completed as quickly as possible and I was back on the road in about 3 hours instead of the estimated 4.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:00 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

I truly appreciate the excellent survey. Thank you

Souvik M. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
There service is outstanding - everytime. The manager Chris Hurd is very diligent & hard working. overall the team is professional & competent
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/16/2018 12:01 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you very much for the excellent survey 

Verified Customer on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the people who work there like Chris Hurd"
everything was taken care of on my car and in a short time
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/15/2018 02:07 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Yes Thank you very much for the excellent survey.

Kevin M. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice Job!"
Love the waiting area.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 12:42 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

I truly Appreciate the excellent  survey. Thank you 

Seunghwan L. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and quick Serive"
Surburban Hyundai service was very nice. I got a good feeling from them.
I strongly recommend Subunban Hyundai Service. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 03:39 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

I truly appreciate the excellent response on the survey. Thank you .

Paul K. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Closest Hyundai to me."
Service is great, but never get service coupons from you.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/14/2018 08:09 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Yes thank you very much fr the excellent survey.

Verified Customer on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick turnaround for service of replacement of window switch."
Great job! Keep up the great work. Thank you!
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:24 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

I truly appreciate the excellent survey.Thank you 

Arden B. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People are. Friendly"
They are very knoledgeable
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 03:31 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/06/2018

Thank you very much for the truly exceptional survey

Verified Customer on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible Customer Service. "
It took 30 minutes to check-in for a oil change. I explained other issues that needed to be addressed. Nothing was fixed or addressed. The service dept is a joke.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 05:54 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

I am sorry about your service experience. Please call or email back at your convenience.

Ann S. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeded Expectations"
Chris Hurd did a great job of getting my car in and out quickly even though it was a very busy day for them. I really appreciated it! Thank you!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 06:46 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

I truly appreciate the excellent survey .Thank you

Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Awesome "
Fast and Friendly. Honest and professional. I couldn't ask for more!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 05:57 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Yes Thank you for such a great survey.

Barbara W. ReScore Review on 01/03/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Disappointment turned around"
I received a prompt phone call regarding my recent visit to the dealership. Jerry sincerely wanted to make it right. I appreciate the prompt attention and the genuine desire to fix the situation.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:58 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Disappointed "
Usually they do a great job, this time was disappointing.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 01:58 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

I am sorry about the service experience you just received.
Please call or email back at your convenience. thank you

Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"_"
_
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 11:46 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank for the truly exceptional survey 

Tahseen S. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!"
Professional manner. On time.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 11:43 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Yes thank you for the excellent survey 

Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"prompt service"
everything went well
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 02:53 AM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

I truly appreciate the excellent survey thank you

Sachin C. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice and Friendly Service"
Nice and Friendly Service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/01/2018 01:31 PM
0fe2f0661a49d4682e15286f0d54b7da?s=28
Jerry M. at Suburban Hyundai responded on 01/01/2018

Thank you for the survey 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 760 in total