Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61
4.6

( 1430 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (41)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4878027/5Overall Rating 4.4878027/5Overall Rating 4.4878027/5Overall Rating 4.4878027/5rating 4.4878027
Original
Overall Rating 2.34146/5Overall Rating 2.34146/5rating 2.34146rating 2.34146rating 2.34146
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Troy, MI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Good team and quality service!
I'm pleased with the maintenance and repairs and the customer service. All the guys are nice and helpful, especially Chris Lange. He is very knowledgeable and can resolve any issues. They are professional and take the time to explain things. It shows they care about the customer and building lasting service relationships. The service they provide is good quality, both technical and customer service.

AL
Anna L.
Rochester, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Very good job
Very good service,

MS
Miguel S.
Farmington Hills, MI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Care for the customers
Suburban Hyundai has given me a wonderful experience. Dealing with Chris May has been nothing short of excellent due to his willingness to always care and keeping my car nothing short of perfect for a safe travel experience.

DD
Dawn D.
Belleville, MI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Very quick and I didn’t have the waste a day at the dealership. Very friendly.

Verified Customer
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service at its best!
Have been servicing my vehicles for many years at this dealership. It’s been the best. In particular, I would like to thank Chris May (Service manager) who went out of his way (the operator informed me that all appointments for the day was booked) to schedule an appointment for the oil pan leakage at a time when I only had this one day off and wanted the issue resolved. The quality of work and customer service and feedback impressed me the most. Highly recommend this location.

TL
Tim L.
Center Line, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great as always
Great service as usual

EP
Elaine P.
Rochester, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great experience
Chris in the service department was very pleasant and answered all of my questions. Also found that I needed a software update when I went in to get my oil changed. Wait time was less than anticipated. Great experience!

KK
Kellie K.
Attica, MI
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great service personnel and thorough service

AL
Anna L.
Rochester, MI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Very good job
Very good job

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Not
Is more than week and I do not have fixed my car
CHRISTIAN J L., Service Director from Suburban Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

I am sorry for the poor experience, I will contact you tomorrow to resolve any concerns you have.  Please accept my apologies. 


Sincerely, 

Chris Lange
Service Director
Suburban Hyundai of Troy
248-731-3470
clange@suburbancollection.com

CHRISTIAN J L., Service Director from Suburban Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you Anna for your time.  I look forward to your re-score. 

Chris Lange

Service Director
Suburban Hyundai of Troy
248-341-9900
clange@suburbancollection.com

Verified Customer
Eastpointe, MI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
My experience
The people are very friendly and the service is excellent

FM
Fredrick M.
Troy, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
FM
Chris in the service department knows how to manage people in a very competent and pleasant way. He is excellent!

YT
Yolanda T.
Sterling Heights, MI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Builds consumer confidence
The service technician inspected my vehicle utilizing a video recording to detail repairs and maintenance services. This was truly a confidence builder which provided confirmation that my vehicle was examined and my concerns were addressed.

KM
Kevin M.
Sterling Heights, MI
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Oil change & tire rotation
Not only were the requested services completed, I got to view a video with the Hyundai Certified Technitian explaining the multi-point inspection plus the condition of my car. Very reassuring and an awesome job!

NT
Nikhil T.
Westland, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
service
great customer service

JJ
Josh J.
Sterling Heights, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Amazing facility
They take good care of me every time I come in

WC
Willis C.
Rochester, MI
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
Professional
Fast service

PP
Pamela P.
Detroit, MI
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
RN
Service is excellent, Chris is awesome.

CF
Christopher F.
Detroit, MI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Good Service
This is my 2nd time coming here since it's literally and conveniently right around the corner from my job and I'm always satisfied with whatever work is done on my car when I leave. They make sure to check everything and it's cool that you get sent a video of their initial checks so they can show you all that's wrong too. I'll keep coming here as long as I continue to work nearby since it's so easy to stop in after my shift.

DC
Dominic C.
Auburn Hills, MI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Recent Visit
One hundred per cent improvement over previous visit. Service was fast,attendants were courteous and car was washed this time. I believe that previous poor performance has been communicated to employees. I noticed new faces during this visit. If Suburban can keep this professionalism going I would recommend them to a friend.

Verified Customer
Rochester, MI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good.