Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(1,212 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Wolfforth, TX
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021
Honest as usual
I thought my brakes needed redone, but after checking them I was told they were OK. Artie is always honest and I appreciate that so much.

CJ
CATHIE J.
Lubbock, TX
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2021
trust
we have always had trust at Sunset Auto,motive. Now that my husband has passed away, I really need that trust. Artie and the crew have always done good by me. Also, their receptionist is very knowledgeable and very friendly.

CP
CINDY P.
Welch, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2021
Alternator
Artie got me in on short notice and had me going again the same day. Had to replace alternator. They always call and let me know what they find and give me the price before the repair. Highly recommend. I have been going to Sunset for car repairs for years.

SW
Shirley W.
Ropesville, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2021 Category: Service
Shirley said has gone to the business for many years. She said they are honest people and glad to deal with them.

EB
EDMOND B.
Lubbock, TX
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Timely service
Recommends a great product at a competitive price with quality service. Wonderful staff! Car in and car out in a very short amount of time. Thank you Sunset Automotive!!

FK
FRED K.
Lubbock, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Honest mechanic
We have used Sunset for many years and Artie has never steered us wrong. Very honest. Won't rip you off.

IS
Ira S.
Wolfforth, TX
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021 Category: Service
Ira said he would recommend this business for service.

KC
Kenny C.
Texas
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021 Category: Service
Kenny said this business was awesome. They were great.

CM
Carmello M.
Texas
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021 Category: Service
Carmello said repairs done pretty quick, with no problems at this buisness.

JZ
JOE III Z.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
The Beat
They will never try to sell you anything you do not need. Honest and dependable!!

JS
Jennifer S.
Lubbock, TX
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021 Category: Service
Jennifer said the employees stand behind their work. They are kind, friendly, they're trustworthy, they do a good job at a fair cost.

BJ
Blake J.
Texas
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2021 Category: Service
Blake said they take care of business, don't sugar coat anything and tell him what's wrong with his vehicle without adding a lot of extra stuff.

SM
STEVE M.
Lubbock, TX
Toyota Sequoia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Artie and crew are great!
Artie and his staff are great to work with. They are professional and do what they say they will do. They are always attempting to provide excellence and they are financially very honest. I’ve used their services for years and continue to be impressed.

PM
Perry M.
Lubbock, TX
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021 Category: Service
Perry said they were finish when they said they would be.

SR
SHAWN R.
Lubbock, TX
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2021
Always GREAT!!
Called Artie and he got the truck scheduled. After bringing the truck in, his team looked at the truck and was able to quickly diagnosis the problem then get the situation fixed. Even was able to use the extended warranty bought with the truck and he was able to use the warranty to help decrease the out of pocket cost for me. Thank you so much Artie.