Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(113 Reviews)

94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 16 days ago

Reviews


ZT
Zam T.
Indiana
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/19/2021 Category: Service
Zam said he would recommend this business for service.

SG
Steve G.
Indianapolis, IN
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/18/2021 Category: Service
Steve said he dropped his vehicle off for an estimate at this business. He did not sign anything. He was told they would give him a call. About 4 to 5 days later he called them and was told the cost was $1480. He said that price was too high that he will trade it in, but the employee told him the work was done. He asked who authorized it, the employee said he spoke with his wife and she approved it. He asked the employee how he spoke to his wife, the employee said he called her. Steve asked the employee if he had her number and Steve said they did not have her number. He told them he does not have $1490. He thought it would be about $800 to $900. The employee said he would hold the vehicle until he could pay for it. He had to rent a vehicle because he could not afford to get his vehicle but he could afford a rental until pay day. He called them and said next Friday he will be there with the payment. The employee said he was glad he called because he did not want to charge him $35 a day for storage. He went to Google and checked the reviews and found out this is not the first time the employee has done that. He showed up and paid the cost. He realized he was not over price by that much, they not did not jack him , but they did not give him the opportunity to trade it in, that is what he would have done. His vehicle seems fine. He is a nice guy but has done it a lot. They did good work but did not know it was going to cost that much money at all.

MV
Mitch V.
Indianapolis, IN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Quick turnaround, fixed my problem quick
Very happy with my service I received. Replaced my mass airflow sensor and battery quickly and got me back on the road.

TK
Terry K.
Indianapolis, IN
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Terry said his visit was great.

CW
Cory W.
Indianapolis, IN
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
10/10 Service; Will return
Incredibly fast turnaround. Friendly service at a fair price. Will definitely be returning to Swift in the future. Would recommend to friends and family without a second thought.

SB
Steve B.
Indianapolis, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020 Category: Service
Steve said it has been a while since he has made any purchases. The service was done faster than he anticipated and cost more too.

KW
Kay W.
Indianapolis, IN
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2020
Swift Auto Repair
It feels like family the owner Joe is always so kind and generous and present he always educate you on what the problem is with your automobile and his staff is the same way they are great guy I understand why he's a five-star mechanic

CM
Cheniqua M.
Indianapolis, IN
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2020 Category: Service
Cheniqua said her experience at the business was terrible. Cheniqua said when she called she was told that they would do the diagnostic for free but after she took her vehicle in to get a diagnostic they charged her $150 and were charging by the hour.

Verified Customer
Noblesville, IN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Good people
My car is in good hands.

RA
ROCKY A.
Indianapolis, IN
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Fast and perfect service
Brought my truck in the night before and it was done the next morning!!!! Just wanted to say thanks for fixing my transmission leak

MY
Mark Y.
Indianapolis, IN
Ford Cab
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020 Category: Service
Mark said the business's employees were on top of things, professional, performed good services quickly.

PH
PAUL H.
Indianapolis, IN
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2020
Work
Work done in timely manner

MS
Marilyn S.
Indianapolis, IN
GMC Terrain
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020 Category: Service
Marilyn said she got done what she needed done and they went beyond the call of duty with her vehicle.

GE
GARY E.
Indianapolis, IN
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Oct. 2020
Any final invoice amount is probably to high when a customer gets his invoice. The important thing to remember is do you as a customer have faith that your mechanic of choice is looking after you the customer and your safety. This is the feelings I have with Swift Auto Service. In this particular instance, they caught a warranty on a piece of equipment from a past invoice and it did not cost me for the replacement. Their work was done quickly and efficiently.

SD
SCOTT D.
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota Tacoma 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Swift is fantastic!
Have been a customer here for several years, would highly recommend to others on the south side. Joe is honest, fast, and doesn’t charge an arm and a leg. With so few honest people out there, I really appreciate that I can take my vehicles there and get an honest appraisal and great quality work.