The Auto Shop


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

447 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 hour ago
PHIL B. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The people "
The people. They are friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/20/2018 07:23 AM
NANCY W. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Whenever I have an unanticipated problem with my vehicle, The Auto Shop staff are always so ready to help."
I had an unanticipated problem with my vehicle and the staff at the Auto Shop were available to help me even though I had no appointment.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/15/2018 11:51 AM
JOE E. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
With my oil change is a inspection of my car. When I leave I feel my car is in good drivable condition and safe.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/14/2018 08:15 PM
PAT T. on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review of the Auto Shop."
I have taken our cars to the Auto Shop for over 30 years. I wouldn't go anywhere else. I like the mechanics, I like Laurie the office manager, and I like Jim, the owner. I trust all my automobiles to their care.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/14/2018 06:42 PM
JENNIFER D. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Service"
Always get great service when going to the Auto Shop. This will always be our go-to place!
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/13/2018 11:50 AM
JOEL R. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is courteous and professional!!!"
They are always friendly and professional. They do great work on our car. They keep our car safe and sound. We trust them!
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis GS
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/06/2018 04:17 PM
MATTHEW S. on 01/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing"
Jim and his staff provide amazing service and professionalism to his field. We've been seeing Jim for our auto needs since 1991. The whole time he's been honest, full of integrity, and always paid much attention to detail. It's not easy to find an auto guy that is both excellent in their field and moral, he is both. We need more guys like Jim and his staff in this world. Thank you for taking care of our family and we look forward to you taking care of our grandkids.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/06/2018 11:07 AM
PATRICIA M. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
I really appreciate great customer service, and was impressed with the professional manner of this company. They repaired my car quickly and correctly, and kept me informed throughout the process. I will definitely recommend them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 03:54 PM
DEBBIE E. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they fix it when the dealership could not."
thank you, it's like brand new.
Vehicle: Cadillac SRX
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/05/2018 06:31 AM
STEVE B. on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Charger fixed"
Good job
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 01/01/2018 06:37 PM
DICK B. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great shop"
These people know me and my car, and care about us.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/29/2017 10:01 AM
GEOFF L. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and knowledgeable service."
These guys are awesome. Never upselling me on things I don't need and give me all the information I need to make wise repair choices.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/29/2017 07:23 AM
SAM L. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I was under the impression that I needed new back brakes on my Mercedes E550 and was told after being inspected by The Auto Shop that they were ok."
I asked the Auto Shop folks to replace the back brakes and rotors on my 2011 E550 MBZ. I had the front brakes and rotors replaced at 65000 miles. At 74,000 miles there was a squeal from the brakes when backing out of my garage. After the folks at the Auto Shop inspected the brakes they called me and said that the brakes were ok for at least several thousand miles and did not charge me for the inspection. I really appreciate the friendly people at the Auto Shop and am especially happy with their care and attention to the customer's needs. Thank You Auto Shop!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E550
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/28/2017 10:52 AM
ERIC S. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, personal service"
Since 1991 Jim has been taking care of our cars. He's a rare find and has been the most excellent mechanic and trustworthy person I've met. Need your vehicle worked on? See Jim. We need more folk like him.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/22/2017 12:49 PM
DANIEL V. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellence"
They pick up and drop off. They do quality work and most times, I do not need to rent a car. Very caring, would recommend everyone make this their primary shop.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/22/2017 08:47 AM
ERIC A. on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!!!"
Jim, Lori, and Jason were very helpful throughout the process... sharing the needed information and making recommendations every step of the way.

The car runs great and my wife and I know we have our Ace in the Hole when another major car issue arises

Eric and Wendy
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/21/2017 07:29 AM
JAN B. on 12/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personalized Care"
I'm greeted by name when I arrive, I know approximately how long the maintenance will take ahead of time, my car is well taken care of, the price is fair. What more can you ask for?
Vehicle: Kia Rio
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/01/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/18/2017 01:10 PM
ALICIA J. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Thank you so much for your dependable service and caring staff.
Happy holidays
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/13/2017 03:21 PM
DAVE K. on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Competent and trustworthy"
I can always count on your folks for excellent service and friendly assistance. You provide the community with a quality auto service shop that is reliable and dependable.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/11/2017 03:22 PM
PATRICIA H. on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Completely happy and thankful for pinpointing the problem and fixing my car. "
Jim was able to figure out exactly why my car was not starting. He is an honest mechanic. I highly recommend anyone to take their car for repairs at The Auto Shop in Visalia, CA
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: service
Review Created: 12/10/2017 08:04 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 447 in total