Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

528 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


ML
MICHELLE L.
Visalia, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Great every time!
We were recommended The Auto Shop from a friend. We have been there multiple times with multiple cars. Their customer service is amazing and you can trust the work they do. We won’t go anywhere else!
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/19/2018

We love you & your family. Your trust is an incredible gift. Always a pleasure to be able to serve you. We wish you & your family the greatest of holiday memories and blessings.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

Verified Customer
Visalia, CA
Ford MUSTANG
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Loving Care
Jim and his staff take great care of my classic Mustang.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/16/2018

It is always a pleasure to assist in keeping a special part of your life going. Thank you for trusting us with something that is of great value. We hope you have a great upcoming holiday season.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

LM
LYNN M.
Visalia, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Trustworthy
Honest, fast and fair
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/15/2018

Welcome back-it is so nice to be able to serve you. Happy Holidays.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

ES
ERIC S.
Visalia, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
The Best (No Ka Oi)
Jim and his team are the best. Been sending our cars to him since 1991, always great service, great repairs, love this place.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/15/2018

The best part of this shop-incredible customers such as you and your family; always a pleasure. Thank you for your longevity of friendship and servicing the needs of your vehicles.
Happy Holidays.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

BB
BETH B.
Pinole, CA
Honda Civic Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
The only shop I will go to in Visalia
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/12/2018

And it is always a pleasure to be able to service your veh. Your friends @ The Auto Shop




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

PG
PAMELA G.
Visalia, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Love This Place
I've been coming here for many years now and really like Jim and his crew.
Professional and caring people that I trust 100%.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/11/2018

Truly a pleasure to see you, we wish you well on your decision of location. Holiday Blessings




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

FB
FRANK S JR. B.
Visalia, CA
Jeep CJ5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
good work ethics, dedication to customers!!
Shawn is at the top of many peoples list as being one of the finest mechanics in the area.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/11/2018

Thanks for your kind words-Happy Holidays




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

DG
DENISE G.
Visalia, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Trust and Honesty
The best way to describe the service here is trust. They are efficient with your time and listen. I am always very pleased with the quality of their work. They give you an honest assessment of the work needed and keep you informed as they go. Will always use this business for my auto repair and service needs.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/09/2018

From the onset of our relationship; you & your husband have been valuable to our shop. We are so grateful for the trust we have been given. It is always a pleasure to serve you. Happy Holidays




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

YG
YOLANDA G.
Tulare, CA
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff. Fast service.
I really like that they provided me with the option to take me to and pick me up from work. This convenience shows their efforts to please their customers. Plus, having the repairs done in one day was really appreciated.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 10/01/2018

You are part of The Auto Shop Family; thank you for choosing The Auto Shop. Our goal to minimize the inconveniences of car repair & service; to moveforward with a positive solution. We hope you have a great holiday season.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

AB
Alice B.
Exeter, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
First time and I’ll be back with our other vehicle.
I had a great experience taking my infinity for an oil change. Jason answered all my question. Great Company great employees.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/28/2018

Welcome to The Auto Shop Family-You are a delight; we look forward to serving you in the future. The beginning of a great relationship.
If we do not see you-Happiest of Holiday seasons.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

CW
CRAIG W.
Visalia, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Excellent
Needed to replace wiper; technician paid interest in the fact of the Emblem of the wiper remain. Detail reflects care & interest to the needs of the customer

JB
JOANNE B.
Visalia, CA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Routine oil change
Easy appointment making, fair amount of time in and out. Would have preferred to have the pressure of my tires checked, but perhaps that isn't part of the service in an oil change.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/27/2018

Thank You for your review. The information was helpful in keeping our customer safe. Tire pressure was checked prior to customer leaving. Many times tire pressure reacts to heat from long travel. Please, at your leisure; return to the shop, our goal to keep you safe. Thank You; Your Friends @ The Auto shop




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

CS
CHARLES S.
Visalia, CA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
small fix...super fix information
outstanding service

DV
DANIEL V.
Visalia, CA
Mazda 6 i
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Best ever
Trust them, love them, they go the extra mile.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/27/2018

Thank You for your kind words; You and your family make The Auto Shop a special place. If we do not see you before the holiday season. Blessings for the greatest season ever. 




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

Verified Customer
Exeter, CA
BMW 5 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
First Time Customer - Will Be Back
Great communication, great service, and reasonable prices!
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/27/2018

We are grateful for you choosing The Auto Shop; welcome to The Auto Shop family. We look forward to seeing you when the needs of your vehicle arise. Holiday Blessings,




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

Verified Customer
Visalia, CA
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
Expert Efficient Service.
I needed a battery for our car. The Auto Shop would not sell me a battery until they ran a full set of tests to confirm that the problem did not reside elsewhere. Very pleased with the service and personnel.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/27/2018

We run tests-to confirm accuracy in the resolution of your concerns. Grateful for the news of blessing on your family. Happiest of Holiday seasons.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

RB
RICK B.
Visalia, CA
Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Great service
If you need work done on your car go to the auto shop
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/19/2018

It has been a pleasure to be of service to this family. To have their trust is a blessing we do not take for granted. We hope you and your family have a great upcoming holiday season.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

MB
MIKE B.
Visalia, CA
Scion xB
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Quick and accurate
Gita quick and accurate diagnosis from Jason.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/19/2018

Welcome to The Auto Shop Family-we appreciate your review. Hope your upcoming holiday season is filled with blessings & special memories.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

JE
JOE E.
Visalia, CA
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Well done
Worked with me to fix my broken window.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/14/2018

Thank You for your kind words-a pleasure to serve you as customer, & friend. Hope the upcoming Holiday Season is filled with great memories with family & friends.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

SB
SAZE B.
Visalia, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Connection
Laurie is friendly and welcoming as the first person you come in contact with at The Auto Shop. She makes an attempt to have a connection with the customer, offering information and even a ride from shop.
Jim a., Owner from The Auto Shop responded on 09/12/2018

The community of Visalia is phenominal; a connection to support one another. Thank You for always changing up our day. We wish you and your family a great upcoming holiday season.




Jim Barlogio
Owner-
The Auto Shop
559*734*2886

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 528 in total