The Shop at Mission Motors


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

421 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago
KURT W. on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Have always recieved exemplary service and the staff has also been extremely heipful and courtious."
Your staff have done everything asked of them and have always asked for more input if needed. Even when a part was more expensive but better fo the vehicle they would suggest it be used but would do the less expensive if required.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 02/20/2018
Review Created: 02/21/2018 10:52 PM
GALAND M. on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great, Honest Service"
Hardworking shop that gets the job done when they say and for how much they say. I live in Redmond and its worth the drive. The Shop in Arlington is great !
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Review Created: 02/11/2018 11:02 PM
Timothy M. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Timothy said he received good service.
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/07/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jesse S. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jesse said the business always takes really good care of him.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/09/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVE AND DEBRA R. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Price on oil changes very good, and I feel the mechanics will find other problems current or in the near future that keep me going."
The price for oil changes is more than fair and I feel the mechanics will find other problems or problems coming up in the future, and the people are pleasant.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Review Created: 02/08/2018 06:52 AM
Gerald S. on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerald said the business had good service and finished the vehicle on time.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/06/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bonnie S. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bonnie said the staff at this business were exceptional.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim G. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kim's husband. He said the service was excellent.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Justin M. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Justin said he really likes the friendly atmosphere and the professional woman at the front desk.
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Review Created: 02/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nancy S. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nancy said the business was good about taking payment, and fixed her vehicle in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAMES D. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance"
I am always impressed with how well The Shop takes care of their customers. I went in there needing and oil change and a question as to why my truck shimmied down the road. They had my truck in and out with little fuss. With great deals on oil changes, and inexpensive diagnostics, they save me a lot of time and headaches.
Thanks again guys!
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Review Created: 02/02/2018 08:23 AM
K S. on 01/24/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Would never go here 0/5"
Car was brought here from an auto body shop to diagnose a vibrating sound that appeared after the body work was done- they said we needed a new alternator and tensioner. $1270 worth of work. Took it to the dealership, it was an improperly installed air duct vibrating on the AC that they fixed for free. Alternator and tensioner were in perfect condition.
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 05:23 PM
Sheridan V. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sheridan said the staff are decent at what they do, but they aren't very consistent in terms of the estimated times of completion they provide him with.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JODI V. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
My experience with The Shop was great. This was my first time at the The Shop and Ryan Berg and Nikki at the front desk both reassured me that they had my best interest at heart. They evaluated my truck then contacted me with results and recommendations. The repairs were completed in a timely manor. The process was smooth. I think your guys also cleaned up my dirty truck, what a surprise. Thank you.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 11:14 AM
Phil T. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Phil said nobody from the business followed up with him to resolve his dissatisfaction. He believes if the boss had been there, there would not have been a problem. They were good during his previous visits.
Vehicle: Mercury Capri
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Juliann O. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Juliann said the staff was kind and quick. They answered all of her questions. They also did an extra job she did not have scheduled to do with her oil change. There was no hassle. She wants them to keep smiling, because she liked the smiles behind the desk.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra GT
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kat D. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kat said the business really did a great job on her vehicle. She was told it was going to take any where from 45 minutes to an hour. It took over 2 hours. She was never given a reason for the delay, nor an apology.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Si
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RYAN B. at The Shop at Mission Motors responded on 01/13/2018

Kat, thank you for taking the time to post a review that will help us improve service. I wish I could say it wasn't common for vehicles to take extra time. Between the vehicles before, techncian availibility and how deep we dig into each vehicle it does happen. However, it is unacceptable that you were not kept in the loop for the extra time necessary. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused with your schedule and your day.

Ryan Berg
Sarah E. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sarah said she goes to the facility to get her lifetime oil change. The last time the facility forgot her oil cap.
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin H. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said this is an excellent automotive business and he's happy with them. This facility provides excellent work on his vehicles and for the community.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Phil T. ReScore Review on 01/17/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Phil said nobody from the business followed up with him to resolve his dissatisfaction. He believes if the boss had been there, there would not have been a problem. They were good during his previous visits.
Vehicle: Mercury Capri
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Phil said for the first time he was very unhappy with his experience at this business. The mechanic had an attitude, and was not helpful. He can see evidence that the loose gaskets in his vehicle were pulled on with a tool and stretched out. Now his leaking problem is even worse than it was. This mechanic also told him his vehicle was a piece of junk. His dissatisfaction is isolated to this one employee. He would recommend this business based on previous experiences, not this most recent one.
Vehicle: Mercury Capri
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RYAN B. at The Shop at Mission Motors responded on 01/13/2018

Phil, I am very sorry you had this experience with one of my employees. I will be having a discussion with my technician using this information to educate and correct the situation. As you stated this is not a typical interaction with my employees. If there is anything I can do to rectify the situation with you personally, please contact me. Your business is important to me and I want to make sure future interactions meet the expectations we have done for you in the past.

Ryan Berg
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 421 in total