Thunder Lube & Service Complete Auto Care Center


Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

314 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago
SHERI P. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful and honest"
Gave me the news in a way that I can accept. Think and ponder over
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 05:09 AM
CHARLES H. on 04/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Clean, fast, professional "
This place is always ready to do the job for you. Clean, professional, and fast! I like the way the staff treats me with respect. The way they go through my vehicle and check everything. The way thy take time to tell me what they’ve done to my vehicle , and also what needs to be done or what to watch out for...all in all,,,very professional and well run business! Thank you.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/10/2018 03:26 AM
JANET E. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire fix"
They are a great business to work with and don’t talk down to you just because you are a female. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 04/06/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 08:32 PM
SOUA T. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, Friendly, Makes You Feel Welcomed "
Great customer service! Right when we walk inside, there is always someone right there at the desk to help us. Wait time isn’t as long compared to all the places we been to with oil changes. Great atmosphere there all the time!
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 09:03 PM
KEN B. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"-promp service and you watch for other problems on vehicle"
You always get me in quickly and give me fair price
Vehicle: Ford Econoline
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Review Created: 04/05/2018 03:05 AM
JEAN A. on 03/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change"
This is the most friendliest place for an oil change,
they are very helpful & willing to answer any questions you may have.
We are going to buy new tires from them & they gave me the best quotes & advice.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 03/30/2018
Review Created: 03/31/2018 05:53 AM
RICH G. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and friendly"
This was my first time with Thunder lube, but it won't be my last. The service was friendly and fast, and the fees were not out of line. I'll be back!
Vehicle: Ram Pickup
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 12:33 AM
KRISSY M. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast!"
I was in and out in less than 15 minutes. Excellent customer service!
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018 06:39 AM
ANGIE D. on 03/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very helpful and considerate"
I came there for an oil change. I asked him to check a few other things which they did and were very pleasant about doing it
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/19/2018
Review Created: 03/20/2018 04:58 AM
Jeff P. on 03/18/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car 2, "
I bring both of my cars here for the consistent quality at a reasonable price
Review Created: 03/18/2018 05:28 AM
JEFF P. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job for a good price "
I return to Thunder Lube for their consistent quality for a reasonable price
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Review Created: 03/18/2018 05:24 AM
NICOLE S. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast service! "
My only suggestion is to put tables in the waiting room for those of us that have work while we wait.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 08:26 AM
JANE N. on 02/25/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"False price quote"
I called ahead to get a price quote on replacing the driver side headlight on my 2005 Pontiac Vibe, and to secure a piece of something coming loose under the front end of the car. I was told by Brandon it would be around $20.00, including the price of the headlight bulb. He said the clip for underneath the front end would be free. So when the work was completed and I was ready to pay, a charge of $59.00 was a bit more than I bargained for! I informed the guy that I was quoted a price of $20.00 and I felt $59.00 was a bit out of line. He reduced my bill to $40.06 and I reluctantly paid it. My point is: do not give price quotes that you can not come close to meeting, or quite over charging on labor.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 02/21/2018
Review Created: 02/25/2018 06:54 AM
JOSEPH B. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Open and honest about their service "
They don't push parts! They will give you an estimate and let you spend some time thinking it over. I have been to places in Weston (Auto select) were if you didn't make a decision that day to do the work they would guilt you into doing it that day.

I love going to Thunder Lube! Honest bunch of guys!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 08:02 PM
LANCE B. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Got the job done quickly and noticed other issues that needed to be addressed. "
Great job guys!
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Service Date: 02/14/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018 08:59 AM
JOYCE B. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The guys listen to you, then help!"
All the guys know what they are doing. Plus, Brandon is always there to help. I am going back for all my mechanical needs!! Thank you.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 07:54 PM
DON J. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Quick and good quality of work, in and out fast.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Service Date: 01/29/2018
Review Created: 01/29/2018 09:44 PM
JERRY C. on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Took Time"
Took the Time to make sure the job was done right.
Even took the job back two days later and check it over to make sure it
was working as needed. Great Place
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/27/2018 09:41 PM
EUGENE L. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change and checkup "
As always, prompt, good service. Polite and friendly staff. Very pleased
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 05:59 AM
LAURA J. on 01/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very nice and professional team members! "
I happened to find this place of business by using my google search! I don't live in Wausau, I only work there, so I am not familiar with a lot of the area business's. I am so glad I tried them! MUCH better than other 'quick lube' places. The office is clean and orderly and they offer free coffee! Nice and friendly reception staff.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/23/2018 03:34 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 314 in total