Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,239 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


BH
BOB H.
Rockford, IL
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Thorough Repairs and Timely Return
The title says it all! Very thorough work and timely return while I waited! No complaints!

DP
DEAN P.
Rockford, IL
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Friendliness of staff and willing to listen to your problems with your vehicle!
Friendliness of staff and a willingness to listen to the problems with your vehicle! Also the quality of work done!

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2021
So pleasant and accommodating!
Pleasant and accommodating... minimal wait time. Tim is so knowledgeable and friendly!

RM
RICH M.
Machesney Park, IL
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2021
Rich M.
The folks were able to assess issue with leaking transmission fluid. Had it repaired and back on the road in the same morning. Highly recommendedđź‘Ť

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2021
Great job!
Always great job. Tim and his folks alway explains what is needed; options and cost. Repairs always are complete.

LZ
LISA Z.
Rockford, IL
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2021
Trusted work!
Makes a huge difference to know your vehicles are in trusted care.

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Great service at a great price!
TJs Auto is the best mechanic in Rockford. Very honest people, great customer service, and excellent repairs and maintenance. They’ve had many opportunities to take advantage of me as a customer, yet they’ve never done even tried. Always honest; always fair.

MC
MARCEL C.
Rockford, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Always do what they say
I needed a leaking brake line replaced. I was promised a charge of 150 - 250. The job was done quickly, efficiently and within the price range. Will continue to bring my vehicle here.

SH
STEVE H.
Rockford, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Oil change
Friendly, prompt service.

DC
DALE C.
Rockford, IL
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Great service, honest.
We had a noise that sounded like brakes, but they looked and found it was something else. The repair was done within 3 hours and only cost $50.

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Excellant people
Would recommend to everyone

AL
ANGELA L.
Freeport, IL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2021
Great service!
The owner was very friendly and helpful as I was trying to get my VW Jetta’s oil changed and there aren’t a lot of places that do Diesel engines. I appreciated his service and they even fixed the headlight that was out!

BK
BRYAN K.
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
100% honest and excellent service.
100% honest and excellent service.

CH
CHRIS H.
Rockford, IL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2021
Best Auto Repair in Rockford!
Love, love, love coming here. Tim and his staff take such great care of my van! Reasonable prices for services rendered and I won't go anywhere else. Very trustworthy too! Go see TJ's Auto, they are the best!!!!

LW
LORI W.
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2021
Great job
Tj's is the best. They always do a great job.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1240 in total