Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,128 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


TS
Ted S.
Rockford, IL
Ford Econoline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020 Category: Service
Ted said they did exactly what he needed. They didn't try to do more than he needed. They charged an appropriate price for the time it took. He thinks they were fairly compensated for the work that they did and the time that it took. Next time he needs service he will include them when he contacts businesses for quotes.

RE
Robert E.
Rockford, IL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/08/2020
overcharged me for a starter
I was overcharged by atleast $200 on a starter to put on a Honda Civic! After they fixed it I asked other shops and they quoted me a price atleast $175 or more cheaper.
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 10/12/2020

ROBERT, SORRY YOU WERE NOT HAPPY, BUT I THINK YOU ARE MAD AT THE WRONG PEOPLE. FROM WHAT YOU TOLD ME, YOU WERE CHARGED $200 PLUS DOLLARS FROM SOMEONE ELSE AND THEY DIDN'T EVEN KNOW WHAT WAS WRONG WITH YOUR CAR. WE CHARGED LESS THAN $40 TO TELL YOU IT WAS A STARTER. MANY PEOPLE WILL QUOTE YOU OVER THE PHONE FOR A STARTER, BUT WHAT QUALITY OF STARTER ARE YOU GETTING? ALSO DID YOU TELL THEM THE RIGHT AXLE SHAFT HAS TO BE REOMVED TO GET THE STARTER OUT. MANY CARS ARE CHEAPER, BUT NOT THIS ONE. YOU CAN GET QUOTES ALL DAY LONG, BUT THEN WHEN YOU GET IT THERE WILL THEY DO IT FOR THAT PRICE? 

TIM JAVUREK

JH
JEREMY H.
Rockford, IL
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Awesome
Were very honest and called me before work was done. My van was returned to me same day. They were super nice, friendly and fast.

JH
Jennifer H.
Rockford, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Jennifer said very helpful did everything to help her out

MN
Molly N.
Rockford, IL
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Molly said she liked the service.

BR
BRENDA R.
Rockford, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Oil change
Great service

NS
NICK S.
Rockford, IL
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
T-J's service quality
We like the convenient location and scheduling. T-J's is a competent, trustworthy, and honest company.

TF
TAMBERLYN F.
Rockford, IL
Volkswagen New Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Patient
Tim is amazing! He was very patient with me, as I know absolutely nothing about cars. I brought him my car that was in bad shape, mechanically. He was able to explain to me, in terms that I would understand, what was wrong with the car and what could be done to fix it. I greatly appreciated his patience.

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Very Pleased and Thankful
We were very pleased with the service and work done on our car! We were so thankful too that the parts and labor costs were reasonable and not unrealistic! Thanks so much!

LC
Linda C.
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Linda said they've been good and taken care of her when she's had any problems. She would recommend the business.
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 09/21/2020

THANKS LINDA. IT'S ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO TALK TO YOU WHILE WE WORK ON YOUR CAR.

TIM JAVUREK

IR
IDA R.
Rockford, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
First time customer for an oil change
Christian business, honest, courteous, professional and quick service. Left my hood free from strains, MUCH APPRECIATED!
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 09/15/2020

THANKS IDA,
I HOPE WE CAN CONTINUE TO SERVE YOU. WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. 

TIM JAVUREK

JH
Jeanne & Greg H.
Rockford, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Great Service!
Been going to TJ's for years for our 2 cars. Tim has always been honest and fair with us. Knowledgeable and always helpful.
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 09/15/2020

THANKS JEAN, WE DO APPRECIATE YOUR CONFIDENCE IN US. 

TIM JAVUREK

GM
Gideon M.
Rockford, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020 Category: Service
Gideon said that they have good service.

MG
MARTHA G.
Rockford, IL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Friendly and skilled service.
I like that Tim is only tells what is important to be fixed. Very fair and up front with costs.
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 09/09/2020

THANKS MARTHA FOR TRUSTING US

TIM JAVUREK

CT
CALVIN T.
Rockford, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Great friendly service!
Great friendly service as usual.
TJ
Tim J., Owner from TJ's Auto Center responded on 09/01/2020

THANKS CAL.

TIM JAVUREK

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1128 in total