Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,158 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 34 minutes ago

Reviews


MO
MELODY O.
Rockford, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Another Great Job
TJ's continues to provide excellent customer service and excellent mechanical repairs!

Verified Customer
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Excellent Service
Personal attention

NG
NANCY G.
Rockford, IL
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Truly committed!
Kind, Friendly, Concern, Fair is how I can best describe my experience at TJ’s. Each concern I had about my car was explained throughly. I knew my car would be well taken care of. The staff were kind and friendly .. spent time talking in their free moments. The prices were very fair. So glad a friend recommended TJ’s.
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

SD
SHERI D.
Rockford, IL
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Honest
Honest and reputable company. I felt very comfortable with dealing with them. Highly recommended.

BH
BOB H.
Rockford, IL
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
2006 GMC Sierra Like New Again After Front Brakes and Wheel Bearings
Tim and team did a very thorough job assessing what I thought were defective front brakes. After test driving and inspecting further TJ discovered that my truck also needed new front wheel bearings and ABS sensors. The work was performed and vehicle delivered before promised and within the $$ amount quoted. I now have some peace of mind knowing the truck is in tip top mechanical condition and should be ready for a long haul trip out west later this year.

TM
TERRY M.
Rockford, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Trustworthy
As always, Tim and his crew took great care of our Toyota on its 100,000 mile checkup, along with a couple of other items. We recommend to our friends and family, including our daughters, who also have had their cars serviced by TJ's.

JH
J H.
Rockford, IL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
J said the business's employees were great, they told him the vehicle would be ready on Wednesday and the vehicle was ready on Wednesday. They provided him a vehicle to use while they were working on his.

LK
Lucas K.
Rockford, IL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021 Category: Service
Lucas said that they got him set up with a tow truck. They diagnosed, fixed and had his vehicle back to him in a day. He's been going there for years and so has his family. He appreciates their service over the years and he hopes that they are prosperous in the years to come.

LC
Larry C.
Rockford, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Carol. Carol said they always do excellent work. They've always been pleased with the service.

SM
Selena M.
Rockford, IL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Selena said that they always makes sure to check everything she has questions about. They have great customer service and do good work every time she goes there.

SB
Stephanie B.
Loves Park, IL
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2020 Category: Service
Stephanie said they fixed everything and answered all her questions. They took their time and were patient.

DT
DOREEN T.
Rockford, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Great project work done to replace y engine
Tim and Curt did a wonderful job on a big project to replace my engine and do other repairs. The cost was reasonable. They managed my expectations.

CT
CALVIN T.
Rockford, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020
Best ever
We are always happy to do business with Tim & Kurt. We consider them friends.

MO
MELODY O.
Rockford, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2020
Great Service and Care
We have used TJ's several times now, each time was professional, courteous, timely, and reliable. The staff is excellent and sincere.

I like the text/email notices and appointment confirmations.

AB
Annette B.
Rockford, IL
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2020 Category: Service
Annette said they were awesome and she will definitely use them again and only them. They fixed the things that the dealer had done wrong and couldn't fix and found the recommendation the dealer made, a $700 repair, was not necessary.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 1158 in total