Tony Hyundai Honolulu


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

802 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.375/5Overall Rating 2.375/5rating 2.375rating 2.375rating 2.375
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago
Verified Customer on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Oil change plus car wash took almost hour and half. Waited for a while
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/14/2018 06:21 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/15/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback and recommendations are greatly appreciated. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment. 

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Kevin Z. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service With Attention to Detail & Aloha "
I've taken both a Hyundai vehicle and EVEN a Honda vehicle to the Beretania location here on Honolulu for servicing. The employees here are unrivaled, where they literally take out the worry on my automotive concerns. On top of that, they take the extra step to ensure customer satisfaction which is extremely valuable to me. I've visited this location numerous times and every single time, I walk into the door knowing that I'll be treated with respect and aloha. From the mechanics(Ben Tobias), service advisors(Paul Cabigon, Lloyd Sanborn Jr.), and the service cashier(Sheryl Gwen Garingo), many of whom who are often working hard behind the scenes but are definitely not forgotten. They take the time to listen to your concerns, resolve your issue, all the while providing a great, aloha experience that makes every employee here, seem overqualified for their position. A particular acknowledgement to Lloyd Sanborn Jr. who on numerous occasions has even taken time out of his personal agenda, to ensure that I leave as another satisfied customer. Lloyd's expertise and resourcefulness is the main reason why I visit this location for my automotive needs, and it is also quite apparent that his relationship with his fellow staff has allowed him and others to excel in their profession. I am extremely thankful to be offered this type of quality service and am humbled to know a company of this magnitude is still able to operate at such a high level of assurance. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/13/2018 06:32 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/15/2018

Aloha Kevin, thank you so much for this positive 5 star review. Our staff takes pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way they can. I am happy to hear they always do that for you. We appreciate you for continuing to bring your vehicles over to us for service. We value our loyal customers. See you at your next service appointment. 

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Theodore M. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honolulu Hyundai Servicing"
Always like Hyundai servicing
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/13/2018 04:59 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/15/2018

Aloha Theodore, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We appreciate you servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Verified Customer on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great fast service"
great staff and service!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 09:35 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/12/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Sherry L. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"AWESOME !!"
FAST IN AND OUT!! SAVE TIME!! A BIG ALOHA AND MAHALO!!
GIVE PEOPLE MORE THAN THEY EXPECT AND DO IT CHEERFULLY!!
I WILL BE BACK SOON!!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 02:47 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/11/2018

Aloha Sherry, thank you so much for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear our staff has provided awesome service and did the service in a timely manner. We thank you for coming to us to service your vehicle. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tony Hyundai Honolulu SERVICE is A+"
My Service Advisor is Lloyd Sanborn Jr. I specifically schedule my servicing needs when I know he is there. He cares for people, is professional, knowledgeable and researches vehicle needs and parts availability. He represents Hyundai in an outstanding manner.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 09:29 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/10/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Lloyd is great and will always be there if you have any further questions regarding service. Lloyd takes pride in catering to our guest's needs the best way he can. I am happy he was able to do that for you. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Kevin M. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service "
As always, Lloyd provides great service to his customers. I can’t imagine a better place to service my vehicles.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 01:17 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/10/2018

Aloha Kevin! Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate you being a loyal customer, and glad to hear Lloyd has provided you with such great service. We will continue to provide outstanding services to new and loyal customers like yourself! See you at your next service appointment!

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Sarah M. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work..."
good group of people at the Honolulu location. It's convenient and when they move the service dept to a new facility, I'll be looking forward to going there.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 12:43 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/10/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
William D K. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
Staff is friendly
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/09/2018 09:42 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/09/2018

Aloha William, thank you so much for leaving us 5 star review. We appreciate you servicing your vehicle with us. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Timothy F. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Convienent. Good location. On-site parking for customers would be ideal instead of having to park at MCD's"
Good experience. Taking a long time to get a part though (antenna replacement).
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 03:19 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/09/2018

Aloha Timothy, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is very important to us. I am happy to hear our staff was outstanding. We will improve our cleanliness. Thank you for coming to us to service your vehicle. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Anne Machel A. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"
Great friendly svc
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/05/2018 03:34 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/05/2018

Aloha Anne, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Randall C. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service"
Very helpful
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 02:33 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/05/2018

Aloha Randall, thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate you servicing your vehicle with us. I am glad you were satisfied with your service. See you at your next service appointment. 

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Glenn K. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Service."
The service is always exceptional and the prices are always very reasonable.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:36 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/05/2018

Aloha Glenn, thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am pleased to hear our staff provided exceptional service. We apprecitate you servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Judy E. on 01/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very efficient"
Efficient
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 12:28 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/04/2018

Aloha Judy, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Verified Customer on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review "
Was friendly and timely professional service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/03/2018 08:25 PM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/04/2018

Aloha, we really appreciate you taking the time in leaving us a review. I am glad we were able to complete the job in a timely manner and pleased you with great service! We hope to see you at your next service appointment! 

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Carol S. ReScore Review on 01/03/2018
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
My service rep was excellent, courteous and knowledgeable. .
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 11:47 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service"
Level of skill and quality of repairs is questionable. Long wait for parts to come in.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 11:47 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/03/2018

Aloha, I would like to hear more about your experience. Please contact me today via the info below. Thank you.

Miles Miller

Service Manager

mmiller@tonygroup.com

808-679-3400

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Barry S. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Fast "
All was perfect -- the appointment maker could have been briefed a bit better she told me it took about an hour to complete the recall after reviewing my records--- it took about 1 minute -- this is a concern to me in terms of planning my work day --- but will not keep me from returning --- as always the service people are respectful - kind - and take the time to explain what is being done.
Thanks for yet another positive experience
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:56 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/03/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is very important to us. Thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. See you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Soo Y. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
Staff were courteous and professional as usual.
Repair done properly second time around, thank you!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:52 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/03/2018

Aloha, thank you for leaving us a 5 star review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Verified Customer on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent experience"
Great people. Well run.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/03/2018 10:32 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/03/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for the 5 star review. Your feedback is very important to us. We just want to thank you for servicing your vehicle with us. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Verified Customer on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Replacement Tires"
Over priced charge for tires.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/03/2018 09:58 AM
Miles M., Service Manager at Tony Hyundai Honolulu responded on 01/03/2018

Aloha, thank you so much for leaving us a review. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate you servcing your vehicle with us. We hope to see you at your next service appointment.

Schedule Service Online:
http://www.hyundaihonolulu.com/schedule-service.htm
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 802 in total