Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

457 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (17)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7647094/5Overall Rating 4.7647094/5Overall Rating 4.7647094/5Overall Rating 4.7647094/5rating 4.7647094
Original
Overall Rating 2.29412/5Overall Rating 2.29412/5rating 2.29412rating 2.29412rating 2.29412
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


KM
Kenneth M.
Torrington, CT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018 Category: Service
they always do an excellent job and in an timely matter
Steve and crew thanks again for your great service to are vehicles. Keep up the great work, we will always bring are business to Torrington Hyundai, thanks again
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/15/2018

Good Afternon Mr. M, 

Thank you for the outstanding survey. We're pleased we met all of your expectations. We've been working hard at delivering 5 Star service and making sure we don't take anything for granted. So be assured, we truly value your loyalty and continued business.  Thanks for being a great customer. 

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, 

Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


AS
Anthony S.
Canton, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Staff is very professional . Service experience is excellent. Been going to them for 5 years

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Usually excellent service. Did not realize it was policy not to change oil gasket at every oil change. When we owned Toyota s, they always changed the gasket.

Service manager and technicians did excellent job insuring repair was completed.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Good Morning Mr. S,  

We're sorry to hear we failed on your recent service visit as anything less than 5 Stars is rated as a total failure by the staff. I guess i did not communicate well that the gasket that was replaced during your intial oil change was faulty. It's just one of those things we can't control on our part. Having said that, if you could re-score the survey I'm re-sending you, your advisor would appreciate it as 3 Stars indicates he failed dramatically. Thank you for your time. 

Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 

JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/15/2018

Thank you very much for the re-score Mr. S and thanx for being a great customer.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend,
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team  


SJ
Stanley J.
Kent, CT
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Of course they're the top of the line--with one exception
They keep sending emails, etc. addressed to my spouse. The 2015 Genesis is my car and I have spoken and written about this before. Everything related to my car's maintenance should be addressed to me, not Stanley.

Sandra D Jennings
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Good Morning Ms. J, 

First, thank you for the fine survey. I wlll ensure the name change is corrected and everything goes smooth regarding your ownership information. Thank you for being a great customer. 

Enjoy your weekend, 
Your Torringotn Hyundai Service Team 


PZ
Paul Z.
Torrington, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
My husband and I are very happy with the care and help fun day gives us. The people that work at Hyundai are kind and help us to the max
We are very very happy with Hyundai Torrington.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Good Morning Mr. Z, 

Thank you for the great survey. Be assured, we value your business. 

Enjoy your day, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


WL
Walter L.
Windsor, CT
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and thorough
We don’t live near Torrington Hyundai, but their level of service and friendliness has made it worthwhile going there the 11 years we have owned our Entourage. The car still runs fine with their free multipoint inspection and attention to detail.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Good Evening Mr. L, (We don't use names for security purposes)

First, thank you for your loyalty to our service department. We work hard at giving the best possible service we can so we're pleased we met all of your expectations. Your excellent survey has a direct impact on our service operation as it aids in in how we deliver our services.

Thank you for being a great customer and be assured, we truly value your continued business.

Enjoy your weekend,
Your Torringotn Hyundai Service Team  


PS
Pearl S.
Simsbury, CT
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
When I have a problem with the car they listen to me and let me know what is wrong and we go from there.
Steve and Roger are very helpful and very courteous. They listen to me and we do what is needed. I feel very comfortable coming in and we discuss whatever is wrong with the car. I have had no trouble with anyone at Alfano's.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Good Morning Ms. S, 

Thank you for the excellent survey. You’re a great customer and we’re always happy to see you stop in even if it’s not for any services. Be assured, we really appreciate your loyalty and continued business. 

Enjoy your weekend! 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


CK
Cheryl K.
Naugatuck, CT
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Parts rep, AL, went above and beyond to help. Never any hesitation. Would definitely recommend this dealership.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Good Morning Ms. K, 

Thank you for the great survey! We’re pleased we met all  of your expectations. Thank you for being a great customer. 

 Have a great weekend, 
Your Torrington Hyundai service team


Verified Customer
Southington, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Service
Quality service, in and out.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 07/02/2018

Good Morning Mr. W, (We don't use names for security purposes) 

Thank you for the great survey. Our service advisors strive for 5 Star service as anything less than 5 stars is considered a fail.  Hopefully next time the advisor is able to give you that 5 Star service.  

Thank you for your business and enjoy your week, 
Your Torringtopn Hyundai Servbice Team 


PC
Patricia C.
Torrington, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Everything is fine
I have been happy with my car and the service I have received at Alfano’s for a number of years.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

Good Afternoon Ms. C, (We don;t use names for security purposes)

Thank you for the excellent survey and for your continued business! Be assured, we value your loyalty and we consider you a great customer. 

Thank you again and enjoy your week,

Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team  


Verified Customer
Torrington, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Alfano's Torrington
Great people, great service
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

Good Morning Mr. C, 

Thanks for the great survey! Very much appreciated. 

Enjoy your day, 

Your Torrington Hyundai service team 


JE
Janet E.
Torrington, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Quick service
Friendly and knowledgeable workers
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Good Morning Ms. E, 

Thank you very much for the fine survey. We're pleased we met all of your expectations. We appreciate your continued business and look forward to servicing all of your vehicles needs. 

Thank you again and enjoy your weekend, 
Your Torrington Hyundai service team 


CK
Claire K.
Northfield, CT
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Honest and friendly service
I have been a customer of Alfano’s Hyundai for over nine years and find the service representatives to be extremely accommodating and completing the job required. Providing the Shuttle Service is a plus. I am a happy customer.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Good Afternoon Ms. K, 

Thank you for the great survey! Be assured, we value your continued business. 

Thank yiou again and enjoy the rest of your week, 

Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team  


JM
James M.
Torrington, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Very nice
Jimmy m
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/21/2018

Good Morning Mr. M, 

Thank you for the great survey!  Appreciate your business. 

Have a good day,
Your Torrington Hyundai service Team  


EC
Eric C.
South Kent, CT
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Steve, the service manager, worked with our extended warranty insurance company to make sure that our Hyundai alternator and struts were covered. He, as usual, explained the service procedure and made sure the work was done as quickly as possible by the technician. Steve turned a "stopped dead by the side of the road" problem into a relatively painless service experience. Well done!
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Good Morning Mr. C, 

Thank you for your continued business and for the fantastic survey. We work hard at delivering great service so we're pleased we met all of your expectations. 

Thank you again and enjoy the rest of your week, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


MK
Michael K.
Winsted, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Torrington Hyundai is great
Steve in service and Al and Diane in parts are truly the best. You could not have a better team. If I knew the techs names I would mention them too. Keep up the great work you are all doing
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Good Morning Mr. K, 

Thank you for the great survey! You're a great customer and we enjoy seeing you when you come in. Thanks for your continued business. Be assured, we value it. 

Enjoy your week, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


SC
Sue C.
Torrington, CT
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
repair
staff was open and up front with repairs that need to be done on my car
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Good Afternoon Ms. C,

We appreciate your honesty with the excellent survey and we're pleased we met all of your expectations. 

Thank you for your continued business. We don't take it for granted. 

Enjoy your week, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team  


WM
Walter M.
Torrington, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
scheduled maintainance
Everything explained,work done in a timely fashion,professional performance.
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/19/2018

Good Afternoon Mr. M, 

Thank you very much for the excellent survey. You're a great customer and be assured, we value your continued business.  We look forward to servicing all of your vehicles needs. 

Thank you again and enjoy your week, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


AP
Anthony P.
Watertown, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Service call
Just ok
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Good Evening,  We read your survey and its disappointing to see we fell down on the job. "Just OK" is not the type of service we want to deliver and I'll be speaking with the advisor that handled your service in order to rectify the issues you mention. The advisors are direcly impacted by our customers survey's and your feedback will be used to enhance our customer service.  

Thank you for the survey,
 


DA
Debra A.
New Hartford, CT
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Service
Nice bunch of people--very profess
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Good Morning Ms. A, (We don't use names for security purposes)

Thank you for the great survey! You're a great customer and be assured, we value your continued business. And we even topped off your wiper fluid! 

Enjoy your week, 
Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team 


FL
Filippo L.
Torrington, CT
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
scheduled maintenance service
your Torrington Hyundai service manager Steve and his supporting staff are cordial and professional and we feel confident trusting our maintenance needs to their care! On a scale of 1-10, 10 being the highest, we rate him a 10!
JOHN M. from Torrington Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Good Aftyernoon,   

Thank you for the outstanding survey Mr and Mrs. L, (We don't use names for security purposes) 

You're great customers and we value you and your business. 

Thank you again and enjoy your weekend, 

Your Torrington Hyundai Service Team