Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(575 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


BM
Bob M.
Archer, FL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Outstanding job
You guys did a great job,I’m glad you stuck with it and got it done

JN
John N.
Gainesville, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
clean facility, courteous & attentive service
I come from Gainesville because of the quality service ,clean facility & knowledge staff. The prices are reasonable .After making a repair , I was called later
to see if the car was performing properly. Very surprised & pleased!!!

DH
Dennis H.
High Springs, FL
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
The People
Rebuilt my transmission and there was a part failure, no issue claiming under warranty and they fixed it right away. Highly recommend this place!

CD
Charlie D.
Alachua, FL
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2019
great customer care
Work was explained thoroughly and no extraordinary promise were made. I feel confident the best job was done.

SJ
Sandy J.
Fort White, FL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Transmission Dr. Is the Best!
I have been going to Transmission Dr. For over 10 years now. They are always professional, caring, helpful, and accommodating. They do quality work and have always been above board. They are the most honest mechanics shop I have ever dealt with. I have recommended them to many people and will continue to do so. Thank you Jim, Tracy, and all the guys...you are the best! Sandy J

DM
Danny M.
Alachua, FL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Greatl
As usual everything was great. Very professional.

AM
Alice M.
High Springs, FL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
The people are nice and friendly
I have used transmission dr several times they fixed my problems quickly and discussed what they found with me they also listen to what I tell them about the car I never found that they charged me more than the cost at other places so I’d say their prices are fair they know their business

RM
Rick M.
Gainesville, FL
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
Terrific Experience
The staff worked quickly and efficiently. They noticed a leak and identified it as a warranty issue and recommended that we get the car into the dealership.

Thanks!!

GC
Gib C.
Alachua, FL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
Listen to your customer
When you take you vehicle in Transmission Doctor listens to you and keeps you informed on progress of repair and that makes you appreciate what and how they work.
Thank you for the great work.

JM
Jon M.
Gainesville, FL
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019
Love the Transmission Doctor!
I always get great service at the Transmission Doctor.

SW
Skip W.
Gainesville, FL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2019
Axle work...
The work done here by the experienced mechanics is the best in the area. Although I live in Gainesville , I will always reward solid work and warranty with loyalty. Thanks Jom and the rest of the crew

RM
Rick M.
Gainesville, FL
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Fast and efficient service
Fast, professional team. In and out quickly.

DO
Debra O.
Gainesville, FL
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Consistently Quality Service
I only havr my cars serviced at Transmission Doctor and have for more than 8 years. Jim, Marty and Tracy have earned my trust over these years. They make sure my ride is safe and dependable!

TC
Tom C.
Fort White, FL
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2019
Great work dun fast
That do a berry good work

JL
Jeremy L.
Alachua, FL
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Exceptional Service
I absolutely do not trust anyone else other than the guys down at Transmission Dr. to touch my car. It gets done right the first time, every time, at the right price.