Overview

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81

472 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


ML
Marilu L.
Sacramento, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/17/2019 Category: Service
Marilu said that the service was good, although the price came out to be a little more than expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RO
Rody O.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Unitech Auto Repair and Smog
Honest, dependable, and quality automotive work.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you Mr. Rody
Great feeling to have customers like you who are more like friends.


FR
Feusi R.
Sacramento, CA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Richard. He said the service was good and the staff did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for the feedback Richard. Your opinion definitley is a reflection of how we performed and strive to do better.
Please visit us again for any of your Auto Needs.


RO
Rody O.
Sacramento, CA
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Honest dependable and good prices
I have been going to unitech auto for many years. I have no complaints, they are very precise with their diagnostic test of my vehicle. I compare prices and I am very happy with their estimates. They honor all warranty's and I will continue to be a customer at unitech auto.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Hello Rody, 
We appreciate your continued business and thank very much for giving us a feedback on you how feel about us.
We promise to always step up and keep up to your expectation.
Thank you very much.


BP
Bijay P.
Elk Grove, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Repair services
I am very happy with their services rendered for my vehicle. Their repair charges r very competitive and reasonable and dealings r very honest.

I Certainly recommend to others.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Hello Mr. Bijay
It has always been a pleasure to work on your vehicles. Along with that you have made many referals and they all turned out be good customers too.
Thank you very mych your loyality and referals.


RR
Robert R.
Sacramento, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Excellent Mechanics
I have been going there for years now and they always go out of their way to diagnose and fix the problem. Good guys. They always give me a deal and discounts. They have gone above and beyond to find the problem and didn't xharge me for have of the tests and time spent. I highly recommend unitech.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you for the great review Mr. Robert. Now as much as we appreciate your business, same way we love to hear how we did for you.
We take pride in our work and always look forward to have you make sure your investment is worth it.
Thanks again Mr. Robert


MK
Montgomery K.
Turlock, CA
Acura RDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Montgomery said the service was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you Kim for taking time out to review us.
We look forward to be of service to you if need any while you are in the area.
We appreciate you choosing us over so many!


EW
Elton W.
Sacramento, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Elton said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Hi Elton,
Thanks you for the feedback, continued business and referals.
Customers like you are the success for businesses and when hear your views, it gets us thrilled for the initiative that team Unitech has. 
We look forward to have a good relation as always.
Thank you again.


TC
Talawnna C.
Sacramento, CA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Talawnna stated she loved the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank You Ms. Cooper.
We are thrilled to hear that you loved the standard of service we provided.
We look forward to do more business with you and always meet your expectation.


Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
good service friendly quick service there polite,explains want's wrong and what have's to be done
they have good service they explain what the problem is and what the cost will be
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 05/15/2019

Thank you madam for your kind review. Knowing that it is very important that not only you are driving the machine, how it operates and to well keeping is great factor for your investment.
We will always take time out to make it knowledgeable for you that why a certain service needs to be performed.


SC
Sudesh C.
Elk Grove, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/20/2019
Unethical
Taking 4 tyres off a car took 5 minutes, then the car sat for 1.5 hours that one was near it. Last 5 minutes mechanic went over it to tell me what was wrong for him not to pass break and light inspection. Total 10 min got billed for 1.5 hours and left after paying for it.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/27/2019

We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business.
Unfortunately when it is a state required inspection, it is very strict as it has to matter with public safety and health. Therefore we can not pass a inspection when it is not complying with requirement/regulation of the BAR (Bureau of Automotive Repair) as you seem to have expected. Please take into consideration that you were very broadly detailed about the Brake & Lamp Inspection with a check list.
If the standards are not met and still you expect it to be passed, it becomes a violation. I am sure you told me that the MIL indicator is on and you were told it would not pass. You had cleared it and brought it back for inspection. Same way all the other inspection criteria was detailed to you. 
Secondly I would like to be very clear that at UNITECH, we care for out customers investment an we stand by out work. We do not necessary welcome any customer as said above about our standards and practise. 
You are very strongly lying about the time. Brake & Lamp inspection takes approximately hour to hour and half. We have surveillance cameras which store data for a month. After reading your feedback, your visit time was backed up on a hard drive. Our technicians are certified and been with us for more than 5 years, so we know what they are doing. 
If you are certian that you were not treated right or your vehicle was failed on purpose, please do file a complaint to BAR @ WWW.AUTOREPAIR.CA.GOV. They will look into the matter and make judgement pursuant to BAR rule & regulations.
Sincerely
Kamal Chand - Service Advisor


KP
Kenneth P.
Sacramento, CA
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Kenneth said they were good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/27/2019

Hi Mr. Kenneth,
Thank you for the feedback. Your business is very highly appreciated as other customers and we look forward to always meet or exceed the expectation of customers like you.


SU
Sione U.
Sacramento, CA
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Sione said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/20/2019

Hi Mr. Sione,
Thanks for the feedback. It has been a pleasure to have you as a returning customer over years. We try will always try to keep up to the good relationship as we have been having.


PW
Paul W.
Sacramento, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Paul said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/20/2019

Hello Mr. Paul,

Thank you for making referal for the business. Without any doubt as it is said the word of mouth is the best reputation any one would trust on. So we appreciate the kind thought of great customer like you.


CW
Celeste W.
Sacramento, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Celeste said this business was good and had her in and out. Their customer service was good and personable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/20/2019

Thanks for the awesome review, Celeste! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Cheers!


JS
Jose S.
Sacramento, CA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Jose said he received great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you Jose for giving us a feed back on our performance. It was a pleasure to have you in for first time and we look forward doing more business with you.


DY
Dehmas Y.
Sacramento, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Dehmas said the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Hi Mr. Dehmas.
We kindly appreciate your feedback and look forward to keep up to your expectation everytime you are visiting us for services


EW
Elton W.
Sacramento, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019 Category: Service
Elton said there were a couple mistakes with his service but he still really appreciates the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Hi Mr. Elton
We very strongly apologise for the sour taste you had to feel.
It will be our prime goal to make sure that whatever happened during your last visit, does not happenever again. 
Also we are very thankful to you for the continued business you provide and all the referrals you have made so far.


JT
Javier T.
Sacramento, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Javier said the business is great. He will recommend them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you Mr. Javier for your compliments. We definitely appreciate your continued business and are joyed to learn that you would be making referals to this business. 
As it true that word of mouth referal is the best, so please make sure your referals mention you in the check in sheet so you would be rewarded with loyality points.


Verified Customer
Sacramento, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Always there
I would like to thank these brothers at Unitech Ashish and Kamal and their staff for always taking care of us, when we call, fitting is in and taking care of our vehicle needs! I can always count on them!
Kamal C. from Unitech Auto Repair & Smog Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you madam for taking time out to share your opinion about UNITECH. Without any doubt your whole family have been very long time loyal customers of this establishment, and most of the credibility goes to your grandpa who initially shook hands with a deep trust with us.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 472 in total