Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(919 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


JL
Jill L.
Maywood, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021 Category: Service
Jill said the business provided very, very good service.

DB
Dawood B.
Bellwood, IL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021 Category: Service
Dawood said her visit was very good. The staff is courteous and friendly.

JW
John W.
Maywood, IL
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Friendly and reliable
Have been dealing with Uptown for years and always have gotten good, friendly and reliable service.

DM
Dan M.
Melrose Park, IL
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2021
Honest people
Great service - good pricing- good people

WO
Williams O.
Maywood, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Williams said he always deals with Chuck an employee at this business, is pretty cool. They do really good work. They try their best to get him in there he always brings his vehicle to this facility. They are a little pricey but they do good work though. They are the best and he appreciates the services. They always look out for him as far as getting him in and out he wants to thank them for that. They do excellent work and they have the best mechanics including Charlie.

CW
Carla W.
River Forest, IL
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021 Category: Service
Carla said they've always been good to her.

JT
Jarvia T.
Maywood, IL
Volvo C70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Excellent experience
Allan offered recommendations for winterizing my car. Timely completion of work

MJ
Melvin J.
Bellwood, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
The boss
They did an excellent job as usual. Installing my catalytic converter.

JP
John P.
Melrose Park, IL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
John said they were fair, honest, and got the work done when they said they were going to do.

MM
Marirose M.
Forest Park, IL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2021
Honest, efficient, cost-conscious
Chuck, the owner, John, Al, Pete, and anybody else I've worked with at Uptown Garage have always gone out of their way to explain what work needs to be done and describe the process if I ask. During my last visit in January (for struts, ball joints, and a new control arm) John made a few extra calls and reduced the price of my repair by finding less expensive parts that could be delivered the same day. To top it off, since I live one town over, they provided me a ride to and from my home so I could wait in comfort. They have installed barriers at the counter to help reduce Covid-19 transmission and the waiting room is cleaned often.

Always polite and grateful for my business, their prices are usually below what my local auto-body shop charges, and they are super-responsive if any repair doesn't feel right or if I have any questions. They've even told me when I DON'T need work done. I bought a used car from them several years ago , too, and it has been a gem. Highly recommended!!

EM
Eugene M.
Bellwood, IL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021 Category: Service
Eugene said he took his vehicle to another facility 2 times and it still wasn't fixed. Eugene said this business's prices might be higher but it's worth it, when he takes his vehicle to this business he feels safe, he doesn't have to keep coming back and he can count on his vehicle being fixed correctly the first time. Eugene added he is satisfied with this business.

GW
Gary W.
Oak Park, IL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Honest, Reliable, Quality Work
I've been at Uptown for years. Chuck and his crew are outstanding. Excellent, honest, high quality work. I trust them to keep my vehicles in top shape. My 1999 Ford Ranger still runs like new thanks to Uptown.

MK
Michael K.
Melrose Park, IL
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020
Convient location and fair charges
Very nice people and they go out of their way to accomadate the customer.

SC
Sam C.
Melrose Park, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2020 Category: Service
Sam said they did a very good job, They were timely and polite.

TF
Tremain F.
Illinois
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Tremain said the business did a good job.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 919 in total