Upper Grove Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

16 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 1 year ago

Basil C. on 11/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING!!"
I have had my fair share of bad runs with mechanics, but here at Upper Grove Auto Repair they take care of their customers. Being a female, I never once felt out of my realm, they went out of their way to make sure I knew what the issue was with my car and what my options were.

Fast response, fair and honest, and nothing but positive vibes! I recommend anyone to take their vehicle here! Very professional and made me feel at ease. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Service Date: 09/17/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 07:43 PM
CYNTHIA J. on 03/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A God Send"
Pulled in to get a quick quote on repairing my air conditioning and it was a fraction of what I'd been quoted by the dealer, who I believe was trying to take advantage of me. In the end, my AC is fixed and the cost was more than reasonable. Cynthia is very helpful and friendly, and the work was done in a short amount of time. I will definitely go back for my regular maintenance as well as any other repairs I might need. I highly recommend Upper Grove Auto Repair. PS: it's next to a Starbucks too, in case you're having something done while you wait. Just an added perk. :0)
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 02/29/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016 09:35 AM
STEVE J. on 03/28/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Polite, Professional, and Quick"
Upper Grove auto repair was very polite and professional. They ordered parts for me and installed them in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 02/29/2016
Review Created: 03/28/2016 08:29 PM
LESLEY G. on 03/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Walked in for a smog check. The office manager was very friendly and welcoming and got the smog check technician to come in even though he wasn't scheduled to be in at that time. The tech was in and the smog check was all done within 30 minutes. Smooth process, fair price.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 03/09/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 07:06 AM
SCOTT K. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Report Shop"
Service is always good at Upper Grove. Employees are cheerful. Work is guaranteed.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 02/19/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 08:44 PM
JERRY A. on 02/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service review"
Quick and competent service at a very competitive price. Thank you.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 08:34 PM
LAURA M. on 01/25/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Estimate took a long time"
I brought my car in for an estimate at then of 2015, plenty of time before heading back to school. After waiting over a week I had to call to check on the status of the estimate, and there were no updates available. After nearly 3 weeks I finally got the estimate and it was too late to get the work done before going back to school. I was disappointed in the lack of interest and delayed response. Previous visits and experiences were all positive.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 01/22/2016
Review Created: 01/25/2016 01:21 PM
BRANDY K. on 01/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing!!!"
Cynthia is sooooooo sweet and all the guys at the shop are very nice. They help me with everything that I need and they are soo very welcoming!!
Vehicle: Nissan 200SX
Service Date: 01/07/2016
Review Created: 01/23/2016 12:39 AM
Gonzalo C. on 01/18/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gonzalo said this business has great service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Connie S. on 01/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Connie said they have a nice staff and he passed his smog. He will bring his other vehicle in too.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Intrigue
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JERIE L. on 01/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Personal Service"
Cynthia, the new owner is simply the best in the biz. She provides the personal touch together with decades of experience in the auto world. My experience was superb. Jack spent over two hours scanning and diagnosing my son's 2002 Mazda Protoge that he was ready to junk. The repair turned out to be minor and we'll be able to pass the "baby" on to his sister who desperately needs a back-up for her 2000 Mazda Protoge!!
Vehicle: Mazda Protege
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 01/11/2016 06:32 AM
Lawrence V. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lawrence said this business had excellent service. They were nice enough to set up a payment plan.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2015
Review Created: 01/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Neil M. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Neil said this business did what he asked in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2015
Review Created: 01/09/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vlad S. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vlad said he likes the customer service at this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Spark EV
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/23/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark E. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Melody. She said she likes this business because they work with her and they did what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: GMC Sonoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert F. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said the service provided by this business was fine. They did everything they were supposed to but they were not exactly inexpensive and the waiting room is awful. He would definitely recommend this local business.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 01/06/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 16 Review