Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(166 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 39 minutes ago

Reviews


JB
Jenni B.
Geneseo, NY
Kia Borrego
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great service
They treat me with respect and are always honest with me when I go in. They know me by name and always make me feel welcome. They do a great job and won’t do anything with out talking to me first and explaining it to me so I can understand if it’s really needed now or at a later date. Great company

JR
Jacob R.
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Iift kit
ther where able to fix my lift kit for me and it been awesome ever since

JR
Jacob R.
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
They do an awesome job
The are friendly and do awesome work

Verified Customer
Leicester, NY
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Honesty
VanGelders is a great repair shop. They explain what the problem is with your vehicle. Tell you what they recommend. They are honest and reasonable.

JD
Jerry,Sharon D.
Piffard, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
The service. The accessibility. The friendliness. The cleanliness.
VanGelder's are a top notch automotive service business. Their knowledge and honest assessment of a cars needs have kept us in cars with no problems for many years.

BS
Bonnie S.
Le Roy, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Responsive .good customer service
My brake lite came on. Leak in break lines. They made repair same day

NC
Nick,Anna C.
Piffard, NY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Work was done on time.
Every thing was done in a timely manner and was reasonably priced.

TS
Tom S.
Retsof, NY
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
People friendly!
Great job!

HS
Holly S.
Ram 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Great service
I went in for an inspection, I got there early and they were great, and fast. In and out in half an hour. I highly recommend them to anyone!!!

PT
Pierette T.
Mount Morris, NY
Saturn L200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
They are great guys. they go above and beyond
they always go above and beyond helping there customers weather its pricing or helping on people with limited income to keep there car afloat, they will try to do anything for if they can.

Verified Customer
Pavilion, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Very Good
Excellent, honest and on time.

DV
Donna,Anthony,Rorey V.
Piffard, NY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Doing good
Thank you for taking extra step and catching everything that was bad. Then getting everything done in a timely manner. Again great job thank you.

CP
Chris P.
Retsof, NY
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Local, helpful
Great place to get automotive needs

DP
Dorothea,Dan P.
Piffard, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Keeping a 2009 Subaru on the Road
Thanks again for keeping our aging 2009 Subaru Outback Wagon on the road again. I had expected to have some repairs but needing a new fuel tank was not one of them. Glad that you found the leak and saved us from a possible fire with the leaking tank. We expect to keep this Subaru going well into the next decade and with the great service that we get from Mike, Chris, and JR it should happen.

BS
Bill S.
Lowman, NY
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great shop
Excellent work good price