Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass

Overview

Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5Overall Rating 4.97/5rating 4.97

116 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


PF
Paulette F.
Springfield, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Vehicle Maintenance
Customer Service and vehicle maintenance work was excellent. On-time work for appointments

WS
Wayne S.
Holyoke, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Exhausted No More
Went in for annual oil change knowing that there was an issue with exhaust muffler based on noise of car when running. VRC of Western Mass. gave us our requested day and time for service. Inspection of car was thorough and as we suspected our exhaust system needed to be addressed. Options were provided as to a fix and we were able to come to an agreed upon price quickly. Service was completed the same afternoon and our 2005 Saturn Vue is still running strong. I highly recommend VRC of Western Mass. for all auto and truck service requirements.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you for the great review Wayne. So glad we were able to get you in as requested and take care of your issue in the same day. See you soon!


LB
Laurie B.
Agawam, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
Service
Able to get my oil change and brakes done while waiting. Excellent customer service
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you Laurie! See you soon for the next oil change!


JS
Jack S.
Becket, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2018
Awesome!
Absolutely amazing tech who is honest and ethical. Very good experience dealing with this shop. Customer for life!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 05/18/2018

Thank you Jack! See you soon


MG
Melissa G.
West Springfield, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Frendly and most of all honesty
Very pleased with service, will continue bring my car to your shop.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 04/10/2018

Thank you Melissa! Looking forward to seeing you next time!


JL
Joan L.
West Springfield, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Great experience
We are so happy to have found VRC after a search on Google! As a Mini Cooper Countryman owner, it is not easy finding a repair facility that you feel confident that service can be done well! They are professional and personal and we are very happy! Thank you to this car repair team! Kristie was great and has a great telephone voice that matches her personality!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 03/27/2018

Thank you so much Joan! It was wonderful working with you. Looking forward to seeing you both again!


JS
Jordan S.
Ludlow, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
Great place
Had my Cadillac CTS looked at twice by bill with no charge to Check it out. Every where elts wanted to charge to take a look at it. Came back with a bad rear drive shaft. Drive shaft was replaced and car runs good again! I will be bringing my maintenance and oil change survices to bill and Kristy for now on. Thank you!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you Jordan! It's been a pleasure working with you. See you soon!


JS
Jamie S.
Monson, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2018
Fantastic service!
Highly recommend. Great service and excellent repair work.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 03/20/2018

Thank you for the wonderful review Jamie! Always a pleasure working with you! 


RH
Richard H.
Agawam, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2018
Speedy oil change service
Got a call from VRC that car was overdue for oil change and was able to bring it in promptly and have the oil changed with a minimum wait period (no need to go home and come back to pick the car up).

Excellent service.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you Richard! See you next time!


CD
Chuck D.
West Springfield, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2018
Another great experience!
VRC did some struts/shock work for our car recently. They worked on it past their normal hours and everything it great about the finished work!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you Chuck! 


LB
Laurie B.
Agawam, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2018
Service
Excellent service. Appointment was on time and the work done in a timely manner.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you Laurie! It was great seeing you


JG
Jessica G.
Erving, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2018
Great!
Great customer service and quality maintenance as always!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 01/16/2018

Thank you Jessica! Always a pleasure


ML
Matt L.
West Springfield, MA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2017
Where to begin
I cannot say enough about this place. I don't even know where to begin. Is it the front office or is it the mechanic. this is just an all-around great place to have your car or "truck" looked at. very good knowledge of people in vehicles. I brought my truck to the dealer and they could not figure out what was wrong with it then I brought it to VRC and they found the problem and no time. I have already recommended him to my neighbor and I will continue to recommend them to family and friends. Definitely all around 5 star. looking forward to doing more business with you guys in the future. thank you
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 12/18/2017

Thank you Matt. So glad we could help you out. See you in the spring! 


JS
JOHN S.
West Springfield, MA
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2017 Category: Service
Vehicle inspection
I bought a 2012 Honda Civic and had Bill inspect it. He found the battery tested bad, and rear breaks required adjustment. I brought 5he vehicle back to where it was purchased and they corrected everything at no cost. Bill wouldn't accept payment for his services, and ultimately saved me over $200.00 in repairs. These guys are the real deal!!! Thanks again, and see you soon.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 12/02/2017

Thank you John! We are so happy we were able to help you with your new car AND save you some money. Always a pleasure and look forward to seeing you again!


RH
RICHARD H.
Agawam, MA
Saturn Aura
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2017 Category: Service
courteous, prompt, experienced
We've been using Vehicle Repair Center to service our two Saturns ever since they opened up for business and have been totally satisfied with the service and repair work. And no matter what we have done to the cars, they are always returned to us freshly washed and cleaned inside as well as out.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/27/2017

Thank you Richard! We aim to please :)


BD
BILL D.
West Springfield, MA
Chevrolet Aveo
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017 Category: Service
Excellent Customer Service
VRC always provides excellent customer service with their friendly and accommodating staff. The quality of work is second to none! Never any problems and highly recommend to all. Thank you VRC!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/25/2017

We work hard at providing superior customer service and quality work and we are happy it shows. THANKS!


FC
FRAN C.
Chicopee, MA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Clean, responsive, knowledgeable friendly
Great place to go, knowledgeable, exceptionally clean, friendly staff
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/25/2017

Thank you Fran! We work very hard to provide the best for our friends!


CW
COREY and MARK W.
Agawam, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Great, Local , Friendly Service
Always knowledgeable and accommodating at a reasonable price!
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/25/2017

Thank you and we work hard to be there for our friends!


LE
LINDA E.
East Longmeadow, MA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
VRC
Expert service, on time. Car wash a nice touch.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/25/2017

Thank you so much Linda! As always a pleasure.


JF
JILL F.
Wilbraham, MA
Ford Freestyle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2017 Category: Service
Repairs
I was in need of immediate assistance for repairs to my car. Bill and his staff were very helpful, prompt and professional. Once they received the part needed, I was out in under an hour. Highly recommend VRC.
Brandie from Vehicle Repair Center of Western Mass responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you Jill, so glad we could help! 


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 116 in total