Walker Valley Auto


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

193 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 months ago

John S. on 07/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Wow bad dealer"
I went looked at a vehicle they lied about the vehicle clearly had reset lights when the dash lite up like a Christmas tree after I drove it for twenty minutes, refused to let me take it to a mechanic to have it looked over. They are a scam buyer be were !!! Horrible experience don't trust a word they say
Service Date: 07/04/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 05:09 PM
T R. on 11/01/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"If you want a lemon shop here "
I'm giving this place 1 star to be nice. The staff at walker valley auto is extremely unprofessional. A friend of mine purchased a car from there about a year ago and it was a LEMON! My friend came to the auto place several times to get some of the issues he was having with the car repaired and, they wanted to charge him a arm and a leg. Refused to give him his money back for the janky car they sold him and threatened to call the police. Janky Staff, Janky Cars. Never buy a car from here because it will be janky and you will regret it. I'm actually surprised that this place 4.2 rating. actually i know why because all the good reviews are from the janky ass staff.
Service Date: 11/12/2015
Review Created: 11/01/2016 10:15 AM
Edward V. on 02/08/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible Service. Horrible Experience."
Was going to buy a Honda Accord from them. They DID NOT fix what they said they would prior to Sale (or required by NYS Inspection). Staff became VIOLENT when I tried to question POSSIBLE mechanical problems. Staff refused to allow me to check under hood or test drive vehicle after alleged repairs or prior to Final Sale (as Agreed). Staff member told me to get the "F" out of HIS shop and threatened me with deadly force. STAY AWAY from Walker Valley Auto!!
Service Date: 02/07/2016
Review Created: 02/08/2016 08:34 AM
E V. on 02/07/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Selling Possible "LEMON" Green Honda Accord"
Aliza brought man who threatened VIOLENCE and told me to get the "F" out "HIS" shop. All i did was question why exhaust billowing thick white smoke that stinks of chemical or metal, like when an engine blows. They lied about putting on New tires and replacing Brakes. Rear Brake rotors heavily rotted, Don't Pass NYS Inspection. Engine revs extremely high 3000 RPM (not dropping). What else have they lied about? Can't Disprove anything NOW. Walker Valley Auto NOT A GOOD Dealer. STAY AWAY!!!!! They are VIOLENT!!!!
Service Date: 02/07/2016
Review Created: 02/07/2016 03:57 PM
Elizabeth W. on 12/11/2014
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car looks brand new again!"
Dropped my car off Monday morning and picked it up Wednesday morning.
New hood, fender, headlights, painted, back body work complete!
Service Date: 12/08/2014
Review Created: 12/11/2014 10:44 AM
John M. on 12/03/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said they did a fantastic job.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2014
Review Created: 12/03/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CAROL T. on 11/23/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly knowledgable people"
Work done in a timely fashion, you can stop by with no appt. and they will take care if you! I moved to Chester and still travel the 45 minutes to WVA
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 11/22/2014
Review Created: 11/23/2014 04:45 AM
CYNTHIA B. on 11/19/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Bob always greats me with a smile, then the work is done competently and on time and the price is fair. What more could I ask? My car has over 240,000 miles and I owe it to Walker Valley Auto!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/19/2014 03:41 AM
THOMAS A. on 11/18/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"thanks again"
you guys are the best
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/18/2014 04:59 AM
ELIZABETH W. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best service at a moment's notice!"
I can just stop in when I have a problem or a question, and be heard and helped.
Love Bob and Charlie and the guys!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 04:56 AM
GLENN S. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and courteous!"
Had parts ordered to be installed in my 2000 Jeep Cherokee. Was notified they were in and to come down. Job done in an hour and was on my way.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 12:06 AM
Jim B. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jim said the people at this facility are good to him and they take care of the problems. They are like family.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Harold D. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Margaret. She said this business does a fantastic job and they have always been good to her.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dean M. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dean said he typically works with this business and he always gets same day service from them.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AVA J. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Pleasant (and short) Visit to WVAuto"
RE: my oil change. All went well, except
FYI: when you add air to the tires of a VW Beetle, there's a reset button in the glove compartment that you have to push. If you don't, the TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT comes on......
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 11/06/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 12:57 PM
Carmin S. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Kathyrn. She said everything was fine with this business.
Vehicle: Volvo S40
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/04/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
PAT D. on 10/30/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I TRUST CHARLIE"
OVER THE YEARS I HAVE BEEN TREATED WELL AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 10/30/2014 02:16 AM
Aliza R., Sect. at Walker Valley Auto responded on 10/30/2014

Pat, you are a long time customer and we appreciate your business and friendship! Thank you for the great review!

Aliza Reed
Walker Valley Auto, Inc.
(845) 744-6441
KIM C. on 10/26/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ladybug Car- 1976 VW Beetle"
I appreciate Walker Valley Auto for allowing me to bring in my own parts. My 1976 VW Beetle is unique & the big chain parts stores usually don't carry parts for this rare car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Beetle
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/26/2014 11:24 AM
CHERYL W. on 10/25/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I TRUST Walker Valley Auto and feel safe with the performance of my car when the work is complete. "
I can trust Walker Valley Auto to evaluate my car and let me know exactly what I need and not add things I don't need. My car is scheduled for service quickly and finished on time. Thanks again guys for keeping my car safe! You're the best!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 10/25/2014 06:27 AM
Aliza R., Sect. at Walker Valley Auto responded on 10/25/2014

Thank you for your support and trust Cheryl! It means so much to us as a small local business. 


Aliza Reed
Walker Valley Auto, Inc.
(845) 744-6441
CYNTHIA B. on 10/21/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prepped my car for a road trip"
They are GREAT about checking my car out for any potential problems before a road trip. Thanks Charlie, Bob, and the men!
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 10/06/2014
Review Created: 10/21/2014 05:30 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 193 in total