Wallingford Auto Park


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

38 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Rue R. on 12/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Liars, unfortunately"
It saddens me to write a one star review given I was treated kindly and patiently through a long evening of dealing with an insurance mess up on my part, not to mention they had no problem with me taking the car off to a mechanic for a couple of hours for a pre-purchase inspection, AND I was not to my knowledge lied to to my face.

Unfortunately, I WAS lied to, no less than three times. The online profiles and advertisements of the car listed the trim level two tiers above actuality, a lie that was repeated on the spec sheet taped to the car itself. I only found out when I had to ask how to operate the heated seats and they had to admit they were nonexistent despite being explicitly listed on the spec sheet on the car. Ditto with all of the other features associated with the two missing trim tiers. In addition to that huge lie, it was listed as having leather seats, also a fabrication, and finally it was listed as having no accident history, belied before I even saw the carfax by the sheepish, "call me as soon as you read this" when they emailed it over.

I still bought the car because to their credit they do have reasonable prices, even accounting for the actual value of their cars, but three lies doesn't warrant anything more than a one star review, no matter how nice, helpful and patient they were. The salesman, Gary, blamed it on the one person that handles all the online stuff making a mistake (you mean three, don't you?), Gina, who very patiently handled our two hours of paperwork said she didn't know anything about the cars, and the owner said they have a third party handle all the online advertising. Perhaps I should eat my words that I wasn't lied to to my face. And then, to add injury to insult, when I drove off I noticed the owner's manual was missing so I'll presumably have to order one from the manufacturer.

If you do end up taking advantage of their not unreasonable prices, I recommend not coming in unless you'd be happy with it without any of the options listed. And keep in mind they have two locations within a mile of each other and google maps will direct you to a random one of them which will likely not be the one you need.
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/12/2017 07:12 AM
Patricia T. on 06/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lisa. She said she only had one small issue with the service at this business and it was not that serious.
Vehicle: Porsche Boxster
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/30/2015
Review Created: 06/06/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ALEXIS L. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant customer service"
We have purchased several vehicles from Wallingford Auto Park and have been pleased with everyone from purchase yo service.
Vehicle: Saturn Outlook
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015 08:26 AM
Ruth R. on 05/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ruth said this business did great work on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Review Created: 05/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Colleen L. on 05/18/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Colleen said she had a difficult time setting up the date and time to get her vehicle in. They did not return her call. Once in, she was satisfied with the service.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kristin S. on 05/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristin said this business met her expectations and they were courteous.
Vehicle: Acura TL
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2015
Review Created: 05/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Courtney V. on 05/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jake. He said the oil change was done, the tire pressure was checked and the whole thing was done. It was done in less than 20 minutes and everybody there was nice and courteous.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/14/2015
Review Created: 05/15/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amanda D. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Amanda said this business is great. They were very accommodating, provided great service and did everything they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denis G. on 04/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Connie. She said this business was very pleasant to her and everything worked out fine.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Walter K. on 04/29/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Walter said this business has a nice facility and he had no problems.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2015
Review Created: 04/29/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matthew R. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Matthew said he had to return to the business because the stereo in his vehicle was not working after his vehicle was returned. He also said his vehicle was indicating the air bags were not working.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony G. on 04/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthony said this business was very helpful and accommodating.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2015
Review Created: 04/21/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom B. on 04/20/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said everybody at this business does great work and he never has any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2015
Review Created: 04/20/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melissa L. on 04/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Melissa said this facility has good service. She did not have to wait very long and they charged her a good price.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2015
Review Created: 04/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard H. on 04/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said the business always takes good care of him.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/08/2015
Review Created: 04/14/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MICHAEL D. on 04/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"pleasant salemans"
Great place to purchase your vehicle
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 04/10/2015
Review Created: 04/11/2015 10:04 PM
Yarilis V. on 03/31/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yarilis said the service at this business was really good and they provided her with options.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/27/2015
Review Created: 03/31/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly R. on 03/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said this business has always provided good service.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/23/2015
Review Created: 03/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Marcus M. on 03/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Marcus said this facility provided excellent service. They were friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Infiniti EX35
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2015
Review Created: 03/26/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa K. on 03/23/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said the service is always great.
Vehicle: Infiniti G25
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2015
Review Created: 03/23/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total