Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

38 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Reviews


RR
Rue R.
Essex, MA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/12/2017
Liars, unfortunately
It saddens me to write a one star review given I was treated kindly and patiently through a long evening of dealing with an insurance mess up on my part, not to mention they had no problem with me taking the car off to a mechanic for a couple of hours for a pre-purchase inspection, AND I was not to my knowledge lied to to my face.

Unfortunately, I WAS lied to, no less than three times. The online profiles and advertisements of the car listed the trim level two tiers above actuality, a lie that was repeated on the spec sheet taped to the car itself. I only found out when I had to ask how to operate the heated seats and they had to admit they were nonexistent despite being explicitly listed on the spec sheet on the car. Ditto with all of the other features associated with the two missing trim tiers. In addition to that huge lie, it was listed as having leather seats, also a fabrication, and finally it was listed as having no accident history, belied before I even saw the carfax by the sheepish, "call me as soon as you read this" when they emailed it over.

I still bought the car because to their credit they do have reasonable prices, even accounting for the actual value of their cars, but three lies doesn't warrant anything more than a one star review, no matter how nice, helpful and patient they were. The salesman, Gary, blamed it on the one person that handles all the online stuff making a mistake (you mean three, don't you?), Gina, who very patiently handled our two hours of paperwork said she didn't know anything about the cars, and the owner said they have a third party handle all the online advertising. Perhaps I should eat my words that I wasn't lied to to my face. And then, to add injury to insult, when I drove off I noticed the owner's manual was missing so I'll presumably have to order one from the manufacturer.

If you do end up taking advantage of their not unreasonable prices, I recommend not coming in unless you'd be happy with it without any of the options listed. And keep in mind they have two locations within a mile of each other and google maps will direct you to a random one of them which will likely not be the one you need.

PT
Patricia T.
Wallingford, CT
Porsche Boxster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Lisa. She said she only had one small issue with the service at this business and it was not that serious.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
ALEXIS L.
Wallingford, CT
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2015
Pleasant customer service
We have purchased several vehicles from Wallingford Auto Park and have been pleased with everyone from purchase yo service.

RR
Ruth R.
Cheshire, CT
Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2015 Category: Service
Ruth said this business did great work on her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CL
Colleen L.
Oxford, CT
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Colleen said she had a difficult time setting up the date and time to get her vehicle in. They did not return her call. Once in, she was satisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KS
Kristin S.
Manchester, CT
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2015 Category: Service
Kristin said this business met her expectations and they were courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CV
Courtney V.
Wallingford, CT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Jake. He said the oil change was done, the tire pressure was checked and the whole thing was done. It was done in less than 20 minutes and everybody there was nice and courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Amanda D.
North Haven, CT
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2015 Category: Service
Amanda said this business is great. They were very accommodating, provided great service and did everything they said they were going to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DG
Denis G.
Clinton, CT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Connie. She said this business was very pleasant to her and everything worked out fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WK
Walter K.
Wallingford, CT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015 Category: Service
Walter said this business has a nice facility and he had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MR
Matthew R.
Meriden, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/22/2015 Category: Service
Matthew said he had to return to the business because the stereo in his vehicle was not working after his vehicle was returned. He also said his vehicle was indicating the air bags were not working.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Anthony G.
Wallingford, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2015 Category: Service
Anthony said this business was very helpful and accommodating.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tom B.
Meriden, CT
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2015 Category: Service
Tom said everybody at this business does great work and he never has any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ML
Melissa L.
Hartford, CT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015 Category: Service
Melissa said this facility has good service. She did not have to wait very long and they charged her a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RH
Richard H.
Wallingford, CT
Acura Integra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2015 Category: Service
Richard said the business always takes good care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MD
MICHAEL D.
West Haven, CT
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2015
pleasant salemans
Great place to purchase your vehicle

YV
Yarilis V.
Bridgeport, CT
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2015 Category: Service
Yarilis said the service at this business was really good and they provided her with options.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KR
Kelly R.
Northford, CT
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2015 Category: Service
Kelly said this business has always provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Marcus M.
North Haven, CT
Infiniti EX35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2015 Category: Service
Marcus said this facility provided excellent service. They were friendly and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LK
Lisa K.
Berlin, CT
Infiniti G25
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2015 Category: Service
Lisa said the service is always great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total