Overview

Overall Rating 2.79/5Overall Rating 2.79/5rating 2.79rating 2.79rating 2.79

14 Reviews

57% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


VI
Vicki I.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018
Close to 509 freeway
Easy access to 509 freeway..makes for easy commute to work. Grounds are maintained well by maintenance staff. Management professional and friendly. Nice neighbors.

TD
T D.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2017
Much better now
Over the past 9 months the team here at Wellington place has been working hard to get the apartments looking nice, clean and making them safer. They have redone the asphalt in several areas, painted the buildings and addressed issues with noise and garbage. They spent a lot of time and effort adding better lighting and addressing safety issues. Most notably redoing any older decks. Recently they added a new security company that walks the grounds nightly. While not perfect, I can say that it is a lot better. I had maintenance here a few days ago to address a door issue and they were kind, courteous and efficient.

VL
V L.
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/05/2017
Icy Parking Lots, Mail Theft
This is a low income property. It is not a dive, but it's not the Hilton either. Many of the residence are Section 8, or on the low end of the middle class spectrum. It's a good looking place as far as I can tell in comparison to other Burien properties I've seen in comparison.

Please see the full review on Yelp:

https://www.yelp.com/biz/wellington-place-apartments-seattle
Liz from Wellington Place responded on 04/10/2017

Thank you for your review. I just want to start off by saying I have worked here for several years because I love what I do and I care about my residents. I understand that at times it may be hard to see that we do everything we can to ensure that our residents have a comfortable place to live. 
Unfortunately, with the inclement weather at times it is hard to keep abreast of the conditions until after the fact. The last thing I want to see is anyone get hurt, please understand that is never our intention. Once again please accept my apology. 
If you would like to talk about this further I am always available via phone or in person.

Thank you in advance,

Kellie
Community Manager


SR
Sarah R.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/10/2015
friendly staff
Any issues I had were addressed in a timely manner.

AD
Alen D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2015
great place amazing staff
Loved living there, good people and if you needed help they would do their best to help you. Even thou I was there for a short time I still miss that cozy apartment I had
Susan C. from Wellington Place responded on 01/09/2015

Hi Alen,

Thank you so much for the feedback! We miss you, too!

Best,
Susan from Customer Service


KG
Karen G.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/08/2015
Pleasantly surprised
I came to Seattle for work and my company advised me not to look in this area... I am so glad I didn't listen. Wellington Place is located on the outskirts of town near Normandy Park which is a very nice area. Centrally located between Tacoma and Seattle and right near the airport. The place is quiet and the leasing staff is very friendly... Although my favorite lady left (Dee) .... I thought this would be temporary until I found where I wanted to be... little did I know I am right where I want to be...
Susan C. from Wellington Place responded on 01/08/2015

Hi Karen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad you decided to live at Wellington Place!

Best,
Susan from Customer Service


MW
Mason W.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/07/2015
Freshly disappointed
I'll start by saying a year ago I would have given a 3-4 star rating. A lot of changes have been made and really none for the better. Personnel changes as of late have done nothing to improve the conditions. Two things that have my attention now are the conditions of the grounds and trash areas. They are always a mess. There are so many Section 8 state subsidized people here that do not care of how they live due to the fact they have NO interest in taking care of what has been provided for them.
My other beef is with the lack of maintenance. When something needs to be simply addressed or outright fixed or replaced it takes months of repeated visits to the office to ask. Examples like a simple light bulb to be changed to blinds broken and falling and needing replaced.
To end this by saying I'm disappointed would be an understatement.

TL
Tracy L.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/07/2015
Don't Do It
I had a terrible experience at WP. I had problems with other tenants, management, and my apartment. I lived there for 15 months with an oven that never worked properly, a refrigerator that spoiled my food, and a toilet that didn't work for almost a week. They get you in and then don't take care of basic living issues. There is garbage everywhere, domestic violence, dog crap issues. I couldn't wait to move out.

TD
Tina D.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2015
The management team is pretty good, however most have left since I moved in.
There has been a few issues with maintenance either not showing up, showing up at the wrong time or with the wrong equipment. There needs to be better communication between the staff the renter and maintenance as to what is needed and when it will be done.

Also promises such as the buildings will be repainted after pressure washing (already done) has not happened. It is making the outside of the apartments look run down and not cared for. I keep having to explain to guests that it really is a decent place to live

TR
Timothy R.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/06/2015
Very very nice place in the little city of Burien
When I initially looked for an apartment, I never thought that Burien would have any peaceful apartment complex, so I kept looking for further areas, such as Kent, Renton, Bellevue, and Newcastle. Then, I got recommended by a relative about this place and immediately checked it out. I have to admit... The corner units are the nicest properties because I enjoy the fact that there is a window in every single room. There is a sliding door in the living room; there is a window in the dining room (for goodness sake); there is a window in the bathroom!!!; of course, there is a window in the bedroom. When I need maintenance, the technician appears very quickly and professional. The reason why I gave this place a 4 star instead of 5 is because I have a hard time dealing with the puddle of water next to the dumpster in the A complex. This has been causing the carpet in my apartment unit to be quite dirty due to the mud stuck to the bottom of the shoes. I talked to the property management, and I certainly got the memo that "they are still working on fixing the issue." Overall, it isn't a great community to live.

PV
Philip V.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/05/2015
Theft, limited lighting in parking areas, sketchy people around.
We got lied to when we were negotiating moving in. Office was never open when the sign said it would be and you could never get ahold of the staff by phone.

DM
Daniel M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2015
Rents gone up Service gone down
Garbage cans overflow every weekend. During the summer there are rats on my back porch, the entry way has water standing when it rains making it unsafe to walk on.

MM
Maria M.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2015
Staff is not available most of the time. Garbage is a huge problem. Maintenance takes forever to show up.
Staffing is always short. Garbage is a huge problem

MW
Michele W.
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2015
happy living here...
I really like living at Wellington Pl apts. They r quick to make repairs, neighbors are quiet and no problems with management. Would have given it 5 stars but waiting for new appliances.

Displaying all 14 Review