White Bear Lake Superstore


Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

76 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
93% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 5 years ago

Shaun M. on 11/15/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Pathetic!!!! "
The service department is awesome. Jerry and Lonnie have always been straight shooters who I've enjoyed speaking with over the years. That said, if you purchase a vehicle at the White Bear Lake Superstore, it would behoove you to read every line of whatever you sign. I entered Kevin Schafer's office detailing and desiring a 5 year 100,000 mile warranty. What he gave me was a wrapped warranty. Basically it's for people who drive excessive miles in a short period, which I do not! He even admitted such a warranty was not applied to those who drive like I do. My vehicle is now not covered, it's just over 70,000 miles, and anyone with experience with Pontiac vehicles knows that serious electronic issues happen from about $75,000 to $100,000 miles. In the end, I ended up paying for 2 years of a warranty that covered my vehicle when someone else owned it. Top that off with the owner who offered me a $100 olive branch for my pains! LOL, I just paid $300 for a door core replacement! One thing is for certain, reading is a lost art! Trust no one, specifically people in sales who embody everything wrong with our country! Clearly, if one walks into the finance office at the White Bear Lake Superstore, one should not assume that what they describe and desire will be what is put on paper.
Service Date: 11/09/2012
Review Created: 11/15/2012 12:59 PM
michael g. on 05/25/2012
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"you're kidding me, right???"
Went to check out 09 Lincoln MKS. Had 2010 MKZ to trade in.(about 30,000 miles) Told me maybe 10 Grand on trade in. Blue book about 20 Grand. Said used car manager does not like Lincolns. Actually a high rated car. Buying another car in a few months. Won't even consider buying a car from them.
Service Date: 05/25/2012
Review Created: 05/25/2012 08:46 PM
Ron V. on 05/24/2012
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied Customer"
I purchased a used Suburban today at a fair price and just got back to Bemidji. The vehicle drove great and I am very satisfied with it and the entire transaction. The vehicle including the engine were detailed and I could hardly believe how good it looked when I got there. Thanks to the salesman, Max Otto.
Service Date: 05/22/2012
Review Created: 05/24/2012 08:43 PM
John B. at White Bear Lake Superstore responded on 05/31/2012
Thanks Ron for the kind words. I appreciate your business. Happy motoring. Max
Carolyn R. on 03/04/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular Service "
Excellent
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/14/2012
Review Created: 03/04/2012 07:26 PM
Richard W. on 02/22/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2009 Vibe service review"
Very good 'customer relations" and service
results !
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2011
Review Created: 02/22/2012 12:37 AM
Victoria N. on 02/13/2012
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"service"
ok
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Review Created: 02/13/2012 04:33 PM
John B. at White Bear Lake Superstore responded on 02/14/2012
We thank you for your comment Victoria and appreciate your business.
Andrew W. on 02/12/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Lonnie is great
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/20/2012
Review Created: 02/12/2012 10:51 AM
Elizabeth W. on 02/12/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beth Wegner, 2011 Acadia"
very good
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2011
Review Created: 02/12/2012 09:18 AM
George S. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Service Department"
I have been coming to the Super Store for thirty year or more. I have come to trust the people, from Bob Lund in Sells to Louie the shuttle Driver. My biggest trust comes from Lonnie & Jens in the service Dept. Their honesty and help when needed is great. Great STORE
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 07:45 PM
Joann B. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fluids change"
pleasant and prompt
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/09/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 05:25 PM
Rosemary C. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lonnie/auto repair"
Very accommodating and fine srvice
Vehicle: Buick Park Avenue
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2012
Review Created: 02/11/2012 01:17 PM
Mike H. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Always good service
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/31/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 09:42 AM
Mark W. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dave Frechette"
Excellent to work with.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 08:18 AM
Joseph S. on 02/11/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"service ok"
I liked there service, saleman Jens was very good, i was planning to return but they keep bombbarding me with emails, phone calls, questionaires, wanting feedback, set up next appt.. here is some feedback. If I come back for service, you did a good job the first time. If you used as much effort and resources on the service itself, and not the post service customer service bs, maybe you wouldn't have to charge so much, you would get more 1st time and repeat customers. there is my review, now please stop calling, and emailing me everyday!
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 3500 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/31/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 07:33 AM
John B. at White Bear Lake Superstore responded on 02/18/2012
Mr. Schumann, We apologize for your experience with our follow-up system at White Bear Lake Superstore. Your feedback is very important to us and we’re listening. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and that includes follow-up. After analyzing your experience, we are making important adjustments to our entire follow-up system. Jens Christiansen thanks you for your comments on your service and appreciates your business. Thank you, White Bear Lake Superstore
Scott S. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lonnnie's service"
very good
Vehicle: Buick Lacrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 06:44 AM
Timothy G. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tire replacement"
They gave me options for my vehicle and let me decide the course of action.
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 06:20 AM
Carol S. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service"
Great service
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2012
Review Created: 02/11/2012 06:20 AM
Richard K. on 02/11/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"denali"
service was great
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2011
Review Created: 02/11/2012 04:33 AM
Susan S. on 02/08/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service team"
very pleasant. all the work was done without any hassels.
Vehicle: Buick Lacrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2011
Review Created: 02/08/2012 05:00 PM
Clark G. on 02/07/2012
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service Department"
Overall five because of the service they provide, engagement of my rep. who kept me in the loop the whole time, and that they work on my behalf not that of the dealership.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy XL
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2012
Review Created: 02/07/2012 09:32 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total