Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 151 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 18 days ago

Reviews


MS
Mike S.
Bonita Springs, FL
Porsche 944
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019
Honest, quality service and fair prices
If you are looking for an honest repair shop that goes the extra yard for you and delivers high quality service, then look no further!!
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 10/24/2019

much thanks !!!


SS
Stephen S.
Remsen, NY
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Plow Truck Ready
Got my plow truck serviced for another season at a reasonable price. Way to go whitestown .
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 10/17/2019

much thanks !!!


PE
Paul E.
Whitesboro, NY
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Awesome service at fair prices!
I’ve been going to Whitestown Automotive for over 20 years for all of my vehicles. I have always been treated fairly with different repair options discussed before work being accomplished. Fantastic small town repair shop with mechanics that care! They beat the car dealership repair shops hands down... and at a much more reasonable price. I highly recommend them for something as simple as an oil change to a major mechanical issue.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 09/21/2019

much thanks !!!!


LC
lori c.
Whitesboro, NY
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great service
Great place, just the kind of mechanics I was looking for. Friendly, knowledgable & honest. Will definitely be back in the future.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 09/15/2019

much thanks !!!


RF
rick f.
Rome, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
A GREAT HONEST PLACE
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE I RECEIVE AT YOUR SHOP. YOU GUYS ARE HONEST AND QUICK TO GET THE JOB DONE. YOU ARE ALSO VERY THOROUGH WHICH GIVES ME PEACE OF MIND IN KNOWING MY VEHICLE IS SAFE. THANK YOU WHITESTOWN AUTO ~~ I RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE !!!!
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 09/12/2019

much thanks !!!


CJ
clay j.
Oriskany, NY
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Super friendly helpful and knowledgeable
Very great place to take your car they worked on my mini when no other shops would.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 09/06/2019

much thanks


TM
Tim M.
New Hartford, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Tim said he has used this business for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 08/14/2019

much thanks


TM
Tim M.
New Hartford, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2019 Category: Service
Tim said he has used this business for a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 08/13/2019

much thanks !!!


KD
Ken D.
Chadwicks, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Transmission replacement
Kevin replaced the transmission in my 2011 Subaru Outback. The car now has a very solid shift. He went above and beyond what was called for in this replacement. He made sure that everything was clean and checked the filter in the transmission. Also replace the right front wheel bearing. The car drives like new now. I would not hesitate to return to this shop for any future repairs and or maintenance on my cars.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 08/13/2019

much thanks !!


JB
jeffrey b.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/31/2019
Brakes & Rotors
They have done a lot of work on my daughter's chevy equinox and never gone back for the same problem because they fix it right the first time.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 07/31/2019

much thanks !!!


ML
Maryann L.
Rome, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Honest Service
Great service at a reasonable price. They are honest with you and do not try to rip you off by fixing things that aren't needed. Knowledgeable people, nice, and easy to do business with. Highly recommended.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 06/15/2019

much thanks !!!


Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
dependable
brakes and tires car was ready when promised
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 06/14/2019

thank you !!!


SN
Steve N.
Marcy, NY
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
kevin
goes down the road corect now
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 06/10/2019

much thanks !!!!


Verified Customer
Rome, NY
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
great service
very satisfied would return for other services
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 05/09/2019

much thanks !!!


FR
frances r.
Rome, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Great service at a reasonable price
I have been going to whitestown auto since they moved to 233. They are always honest in their diagnosis of the problem with my car and they fix it for a very reasonable price. It is hard to find a mechanic that I trust. They are the only mechanic I use now.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 05/04/2019

much thanks !!!!!


PJ
Phil J.
Clinton, NY
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
2011 subaru
timely, reasonable, experienced
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 04/26/2019

much thanks !!!


TM
Tim M.
New Hartford, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Tim said that the place works on all of his vehicles, they are very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 04/18/2019

much thanks !!!


DT
Donna T.
Oriskany, NY
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
local people provide excellent service
These guys never fail to take care of my vehicles promptly without charging too much.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 04/07/2019

much thanks !!!


RF
Randy F.
Rome, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Randy said his vehicle had to be inspected, but he couldn't get it inspected because the check engine light couldn't be on. He's taken it to five garages to get it fixed, so he tried this business and it was much better than the others. Now, the light hasn't come on yet. He needs brake work so he'll take the vehicle back again. He said hopefully, these guys will be his go-to automotive place from now on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 04/03/2019

much thanks !!!!


RW
Russell W.
Marcy, NY
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Break Job
Needed a break job. They did a great job at reasonable cost. I highly recommend these guys.
Kevin Wuest & S. from Whitestown Automotive responded on 04/01/2019

much thanks


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 151 in total