Wilkinson Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

1053 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
GEORGE F. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Noisy Brakes - 2012 Chevy "
Brought in my 2012 Chevy Equinox due to noisy brakes thinking the front brakes needed replacement. After their inspection it was determined that brakes (pads and rotors) were not needed even though they were original with just over 120000 miles. They cleaned up some rust on one of the rotors and also relearned one of the air pressure sensors that was not working. The noise is now gong and all 4 tires are registering pressure. They did only what was necessary and did it quickly and professionally. I really appreciate their honesty as they could have easily replaced parts that did not need it. The office reps were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Great Business to work with. Thank You for your assistance with this issue
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Review Created: 11/19/2017 04:40 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/20/2017

Thank your George for the great review :) We appreciate your business.

GENE K. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer First!"
Once again, Wilkinson Auto took care of my car quickly and efficiently. By far the best auto repair shop around. They are fair and honest. Thank you for taking care of my vehicles in such a professional way.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 04:42 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you Gene for the great review:)

Daniel S. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kathy B. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said this business was kind and courteous.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Kathy for the review :)

GILL M. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick fix"
I called about a headlight repair and they took in my car within 30 mins. It was fixed 30 mins later. Half the price of the dealer. Great job. Thanks again.
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017 05:34 PM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thanks for the review Gill, I'm glad we could help.

Leah D. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leah said the staff did a great job.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Leah..

Nicole E. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicole said the service was helpful. They had fair prices and the staff were very friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Nicole..

Lynn T. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lynn said everyone was very nice and very professional at the business.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you Lynn for the review.

Bill D. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said she has always had good luck with this business.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you Bill and Susan, we appreciate your business :)

MORGAN B. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"True customer service"
We dropped off my daughters Saturn for what we thought was a bad wheel bearing. We went home and about 1 hour later the they called requesting for us to come back and see what else was wrong. They worked really hard finding the required parts at a fair price. We pick up my daughters car and dropped off my Sons for a coolant or oil leak the next day. Thanks for your help Chris.
Vehicle: Saturn Ion
Service Date: 11/04/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 05:46 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you so much for the review James,  We look forward to servicing your vehicles future needs!

DAVE W. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt excellent service!"
Great timely and cost effective repairs!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 05:41 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you Dave for the review.

Soren E. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Lisa. She said there was some miscommunication between the office staff and the technician. The vehicle was not put back together and the tools were left in the vehicle. They were unable to locate the part that was needed for the vehicle. She had told them that she was going to pick the vehicle up and take it elsewhere. They discovered after the vehicle was picked up that it was not put back together. This was a fluke. Usually this business does excellent work and has excellent service. She has had numerous vehicles serviced at this business.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE L. on 11/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not what they appear to be ."
At first glance this seems like a very nice repair shop, clean, courteous staff , fair prices and a very thorough look at your auto. but beware this is not a place to let your guard down. I was lied to about something other than the item being repaired just somehow magically Broke , out of the blue this place that goes over your auto with a fine tooth comb suddenly found a major issue with my car just as it was being put back together and sent out the door . turns out the harmonic balance mysteriously just broke . out of the blue. My wife was there with no money waiting for the car to be finished, I had already paid the original bill. so the guy guy calls me with this New find.. says it's 186.00 I told him NO . put it back together and send her home. they couldn't do this so " out of the goodness of his heart " they ordered the part witch by some miracle got to their shop in 10 minn and put the car back together . I told my wife to get this New broken part.
Well long story longer, I examined the part when she game it to me. It was clear that the Repair shop had broken this part trying to remove the belt . no doubt about it. they did not tell me this, the said it broke on it;s own.. Why lie. ? That broke any trust and good will I would ever have for this company . no credibility with me at all , beware of Wilkinson auto, they don't always tell you the whole story. Never going back and have already reported to the BBB Good luck to you if you use them.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 06:07 AM
Chris W. at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2017

Brian and Julie, after speaking to you in person I hope that I have cleared up your concern and I appreciate you bring this to my attention. I apologize again for the misunderstanding and hope that we have resolved this to your satisfaction, if you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to call me any time.

Thank you. Chris Wilkinson

Nick K. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nick said this business was good. Julie was polite. Chuck was very helpful.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/07/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you Nick for the review :)

JOE K. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience"
The owner and staff take the time to review the best possible fix for your vehicle. Highly recommend them to friends and family.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 08:16 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you Joe for the review:)

Don M. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Don said this business has always been great. They are a great asset to the area and they provide a great service. The service has always been very thorough and they are phenomenal. They are honest.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you Don for the great review:)

Curt L. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curt said the business provided good service and the prices were reasonable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/09/2017

Thank you Curt :)

Larry W. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Larry said he recommends the business. He's gotten his vehicle fixed there before.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 10/31/2017

Thank you Larry, we appreciate your business.

DENNIS B. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rear wiper motor"
Great service and fair prices.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 07:23 AM
JULIE at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 10/23/2017

Thank Your Dennis :)

Chris W. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Julie. She said the staff were great and they treated her well.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris W. at Wilkinson Auto Repair responded on 11/14/2017

Thank You Julie :)

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1053 in total