Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

495 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Ewa Beach, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2018 Category: Service
blah blah blah
Good place to get a vehicle if you have bad credit.

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Totally satisfied!
I thought I was going to wait 2 hrs for my service when I approved of 3 things to do on my car but was happily surprised it took half an hour!

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Servicing personnel are very knowledgeable
Lei, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She answered my questions satisfactory and also double checked with my servicing needs that I requested. Windward Hyundai has excellent staff and shuttle service with Hiram, being their driver. He’s friendly and makes you feel safe while he’s driving you to your destination.. thank you WWhyundai
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Quick to Serve Us
Very fast and accommodating but need to be thorough since it was the second time they forgot to replace my return service sticker.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

AP
Amanda P.
Kailua, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Fixed a part in the steering column still under warranty
Apparently the rubber piece breaking off on the steering column of the car is a common problem. Got it fixed. Thank you guys for the use of a loaner car. Don't take it personal but I don't want to have to bring in my car for some warranty fix or any kind of fix for a VERY LONG TIME....hahaha
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the kind words and we hope everything goes well!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Equus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Great Sales people
Bought a used car and the sale person and the finance crew was outstanding. Unfortunately, the Service tech is not knowledgable on the Equus model as I have to go in for another appointment to correct the electronic connections in my car that were incorrectly connected when the service tech had to remove the tint on the rear window and in order to remove the tint the rear seat and console was taken out as I was told that the tint was illegal. When the rear seat and console was put back in, the service tech did not correctly connect the correct wires to the correct ports thus creating warning lights to remain illuminated on my drivers console. It is a bit concerning as I put trust in the dealer to service the cars correctly so there are no issues as this can be a very costly error on the dealers end.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

CT
Carol T.
Kaneohe, HI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Fantastic Experience!!!
I was so amazed at how courteous and prompt Windward Hyundai was!!! They are truly awesome!!!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for the the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

RS
Ronald S.
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
The Happy Customer!
Love the timely, honest approach by all!
Still disappointed about not getting a comp carwash after service. Even a wash for a nominal amount would make me and the Mrs. very happy!
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

JK
Joseph K.
Waimanalo, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Friendly n very informative
Took my car in for service and safety check was told exalty what was to be done before they did it
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for the awesome feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service is performed within reasonable time and correctly
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/06/2018 Category: Service
Poor quality
U get what u pay for. Cheap car, junk car. Bought an Elantra for the efficient MPG only to find out Hyundai exaggerated their claim that their cars got exceptional MPGs. Then was faced with cracked handles and now another handle came completely off. How does that happen? I’ve never heard of a door handle coming off. Poor quality.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

I apoligize that you had a poor service experience. We will improve our process and hope to provide you with 5 star service at your next visit!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
review
want car wash back
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Aloha,
Thank you for the feedback. We hop to be able to provide you with 5 star service at your next visit!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
AWESOME
GREAT SERVICE
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

GR
Gerry R.
Wahiawa, HI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Gerry Ramirez
Safety and security needs to be worked on
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/28/2018 Category: Service
No comment to be made
No comment
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

DY
Donald Y.
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018 Category: Service
Great care
Service agent was able to make sure the warranty was used to help with cost of repair.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

SL
Susan L.
Kaneohe, HI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
customer service
Excellent customer service and explanation of charges
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018 Category: Service
Servicing my car...
I've always received decent service at this dealership and I guess it is a review of Windward Chrysler Dodge Jeep because they actually do the service. There was a pretty long line of cars waiting to be serviced and I thought the wait wasn't too bad for the line of cars waiting.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for the feedback.

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

DL
David L.
Mililani, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Easy to get in.
I am a senior Master Tecnician with 41 years in the automotive business. I have been in many dealerships in my career, in many deferent positions, up to a division manager. What I experienced that day on April 17th, was fast, friendly and very professional service from the front line personnel. I also checked my vehicle and found that the service tech did a great job of not leaving oil on any of the undercarriage components. Topped off my guilds as well. This is what kind of service that I expect from my own service team. Thank you for a job well done. Haven't gotten any problems with my Elantra as of yet. But rest a sured. It will be there for any needed work. Fyi. David is my Dad. I'm Darryle Lee.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for your kind words and for the great survey! 

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

MT
Maryann T.
Mililani, HI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
Friendly staff. I always return to Windward to get my car serviced.
34218fe4f5fedd454e90b9e7d3392249?s=28
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com