Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4

(755 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


EM
Edward M.
Kailua, HI
2020 Hyundai
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020 Category: Service
GOOD SERVICE
fast, easy and friendly staff. Love it there!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

EK
Errol K.
Waipahu, HI
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020 Category: Service
Top notch service!
Your staff especially, Kimi, was very professional and very important, personable. Everything that had to be taken care of for this visit was explained to us and we were informed about what would most likely be done during our next appointment.
Knowing that helps and prevents anxiety.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 02/24/2020

Thank you for the kind words and the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

EK
Edwin K.
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
will be back
good job
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 02/13/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

SG
Susan G.
Kailua, HI
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020 Category: Service
friendly staff
I wish they had decaff coffee. Love the popcorn--they keep it fresh.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 02/06/2020

Mahalo for the suggestion and the awesome survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Wait too long
5 hrs wait for a quarterly oil change. Unacceptable.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/31/2020

Aloha,

I apologize for the extended delay in servicing your vehicle. I will be contacting you to speak with you regarding this issue.

Mahalo,

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020 Category: Service
Mrs
Excellent service and friendly staff
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/29/2020

Thank you for the wonderful survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

DN
Denise N.
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020 Category: Service
DJ is awesome!
DJ always is very professional and friendly. He deserves a raise.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/27/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020 Category: Service
Windward Hyundai - Worth the Drive
Very pleased to get help at Windward Hyundai after Tony Hyundai in Honolulu closed. It's a bit of a drive for me from Kaimuki. I feel that making the effort to get there was worth it.

I still got great service from a courteous and friendly staff. I was very comfortable waiting in the lounge while my tune-up and safety check were done. The bill was clearly explained. I was able to make an appointment, but understand that doing that is not essential.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/24/2020

Mahalo for your kind words and for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

WK
William K.
Waipahu, HI
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/23/2020 Category: Service
Not a place to service your lease car
Multiple discrepancies made on my lease car during routine service, 3rd time. Will go to the other guys from now till end of lease.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/23/2020

Aloha,

I apologizde that you did not have a 5 star service experience. We do our best to rovide exceptional service at a fair price. We hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Mahalo,

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2019 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020 Category: Service
loc.
thanks again!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Thank you for the awesome survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

TK
Thomas K.
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Excellent service
My Elantra needed servicing for a knocking/rattling sound in the steering column. Problem was swiftly diagnosed as a broken harness in the steering column and vehicle was quickly taken into the shop for a replacement. I was pleasantly surprised two hours later at the service counter to be told that the cost of repair (estimated over $400) was free as the part replaced was still under the original ten year warranty. The yearly safety check was also done free of charge.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 01/16/2020

Mahalo for your feedback and your continued loyality!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

SH
Stephanie H.
Kailua, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Fob failure
I came in to have a key fob reprogrammed. They had warned me there was a 50/50 chance it might not work since I was using an OEM product and I would still have to pay the 81 dollars if it failed. Ok. I waited an hour. It did fail. I then called a mobile locksmith who came to my house and reprogrammed the fob in literally 2 min. There are three possible conclusions and none of them are positive for JERRY FOR THE PEOPLE. 1. Technician doesn’t know how to use equipment. 2. Equipment is outdated or not calibrated. 3. JERRY swindled me.

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Very polite and fast

LJ
Laverne J.
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2020 Category: Service
People, service and time
My service rep was friendly and courteous. Job was done before the time he quoted. I had no problem with this service appointment.
👍👏

Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2019 Category: Service
Express lane
Prompt and friendly service..
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 12/16/2019

Mahalo for the great survey! Happy Holidays!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com