Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

555 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5Overall Rating 4.3333333/5rating 4.3333333
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
89% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


EM
Edward M.
Kailua, HI
2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Thank you
Thank you for getting my car back on the road and making sure everything was done properly.
Aloha!

VM
Valentine M.
Kaneohe, HI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
6 month oil/grease job
As is usual for this dealership, the staff is extremely professional and cordial. I have no qualms regarding my relationship with this place of business. The only thing below par is the miles per gallon of my car: about 17mpg.

JN
Jean N.
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Ongoing Hyundai Service
I used the Express Lane for maintenance service to renew Drive-Sure benefits yesterday. Apparent miscommunication with the person receiving my car, and Lei, the employee that handled overseeing the service, made the “express” add up to two hours. Lei thought I was there for a safety check only. She promptly went back and had oil change done, new windshield wipers, etc.. Lei was personable and efficient.

GV
Gordon V.
Honolulu, HI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Experience
Like I said, a quick phone call, or update with in the first 2 hours would be great. The service is still positive tho

SR
Sabrina R.
Kaneohe, HI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2018 Category: Service
They can service your car BUT NOT a recall!
They can service your car BUT NOT a recall!

PW
Puanani W.
Honolulu, HI
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Lou is the reason for 5 stars
I have worked with Lou for several years in the service department...he is the only one who has been consistent in excellent customer service...Lou is the most knowledgeable and professional in auto servicing I have ever known...He truly embodies Aloha spirit in Hawaii...Lou is the mark that other Windward Hyundai service advisers should aim for...my experience is based on owning many cars from six different dealerships on Oahu and others on the mainland...without Lou I would be going to Tony Hyundai for my extended warranty...paul

DO
Donna O.
Pearl City, HI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Great Service!
You don't need to make an appointment, the wait time was not long, the price was reasonable, the warranty that comes with the service is great!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Waipahu, HI
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Service Quality
This is my third time servicing our vehicle at your location. Each time I have been impressed by the professionalism of your employees. Our vehicle drives and performs better each after each service. This helps us understand the significance of servicing our vehicle on schedule.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you business!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Friendly
Service ok

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Feel Good Service
Explanation of service review very thorough. Appreciated the patience that was shared when I had many questions to be answered. Left feeling good with overall service and feedback.

Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2018 Category: Service
good service
good service.

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/24/2018 Category: Service
Nice people
Add a vacuum service to complete the car makes the car seem new again when returned

NK
Nam K.
Kaneohe, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Great service every time
Staff is always friendly and pleasant to work with, finishing the work timely every visit. Mahalo.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Mahalo for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

JW
Janice W.
Kailua, HI
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Express is great
Love the Express service, service is fast and staff is friendly
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you for the kind words!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

VR
Virginia R.
Kaneohe, HI
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018 Category: Service
Highly pleased Hyundai Tuczon owner.
Advisor(s) (esp. R.J.) superb, efficient and thorough.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/18/2018

Mahalo for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

RA
Roy A.
Mililani, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service!
Jeremy provided great service from the time I drove in to have my steering problem analyzed till it was repaired. I am very pleased with Windward Hyundai Service.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Mahalo for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

GH
Gloria H.
Kailua, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Trust Worthy/Excellent Service
My car needed general maintenance and repair service. I was thankful that it was taken in immediately and that I was provided with a shuttle ride home and the option to receive a shuttle ride back. I didn't realize that one of the repairs was covered under an extended warrantee. I appreciated the honesty, professionalism, fair pricing, patience, and reassurance of Jeremy along with the prompt and professional repair provided by the Service Personnel. I, already, recommended this business to a family member and took her car in to be repaired!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate your business!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
The service personnel Lei Tanovasa is always friendly, courteous and does her job well. Oil changed was done but wasn’t too satisfied this time cause there was oil hand prints on my hood and door. Also, in the parts department Dave, was so helpful with searching for the correct touch up paint and he found it! Give this dealer a try you won’t regret it.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service for first maintenance
Brought my new Hyundai in for its first maintenance. Drove into the express lane where there were several cars already waiting. Staff was friendly and informative; they explained everything that was done and what to expect for the next scheduled maintenance. Overall a very satisfying experience.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for the great feedback!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

CY
Crystal Y.
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Great job!
Jeremy was awesome! Not only did he find out what was wrong and fixed it, but he also detected several other unrelated problems that needed to be fixed, and fixed those as well. Above and beyond!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Thank you for the awesome survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com