Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4

(793 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5Overall Rating 1.7/5
89% Would Recommend
81% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020 Category: Service
2nd Review Re: Tire Rim Damage
Thank you to Jeremy Kinsey for his prompt attention to my first review and the situation involving the damage done to my tire rim during servicing. Since purchasing my car in 2013 I have always had great experiences with service and maintenance at Windward Hyandai. After my initial call and providing pictures and a video, it was disappointing that my husband and I had to follow up with more calls and were told we needed to wait over 5 days just for a response. Jeremy, thank you for rectifying the situation, but more importantly for communicating!
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 07/13/2020

Mahalo for allowing me to correct the problem. I hope to be able to provide you with 5 star service at your next visit!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

CN
Craige N.
Kaneohe, HI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
If there's room for you without appointment they make room for you.
There service is fast, didn't wait a long time for my change oil, rotate my tires, and a safety check. Love it..
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 07/08/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

LD
Linda D.
Honolulu, HI
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
KINDNESS
IM VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORKERS THERE. THEY MAKE SURE MY CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE AND IM SATISFIED WITH THERE WORK.
THANK YOU FOR KEEPING MY CAR IN GOOD CONDITION.
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 07/07/2020

Mahalo for you kind words and for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

EM
Edward M.
Kailua, HI
2020 Hyundai Venue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Awesome service
I love Hyundai Windward servicing department. They are friendly and caring folks. I absolutely love the service I get every time I go there.
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 07/07/2020

Thank you for the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kaneohe, HI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/06/2020 Category: Service
Hyundai Complementary Free 3 years Maintenance Service
I am not sure if I would recommend Hyundai at this point, they tried to charge for service for the complementary free 3 year maintenance service which took almost exactly 5 hours for oil change and tire rotation. Not sure why it takes that long on top of not being able to locate my car until called after dropping the car off at appointment time. No updates whatsoever regarding when they started working on the car or when the car maintenance has been completed and ready to pick up. Had to keep calling for any updates. If service is not improved by the next scheduled maintenance, I would never buy another Hyundai or recommend the brand any of my friends on and off social media. If the service change for the better, I will think about recommending this brand to all my family and friends. Until then, we will have to wait and see.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 07/08/2020

Aloha,

I apologize for the lack of service that you received at your recent visit. I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please contact me bvy phone or email so that we can talk about this matter.

Mahalo,

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6019
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

EM
Emmanuel M.
Honolulu, HI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2020 Category: Service
Friendly, great service.
Great service, easy buy, friendly staff.
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

WG
William G.
Kunia, HI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Windward Hyundai Service
Awesome folks.. in an out in a timely manner.. .. friendly ..an informative..
You can buy a Hyundai many places.. but a Good service department will bring you back again an again.
I’ll be back for sure..

Aloha
Willie
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Mahalo for the kind words and the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2020 Category: Service
Damaged caused by service dept not addressed
The rim of my tire was damaged when the tire was replaced. It’s been 4 days since the damage was done and the service dept was notified. I have not heard back from anyone in the service dept yet as to if/how/when they will repair or replace the rim.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/19/2020

Aloha,

I apologize that we did not follow up on this issue. I would like to replace the damaged rim. Please contact me when you have a chance so that can discuss. 

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6019
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Mililani, HI
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2020 Category: Service
fast friendly service
Great job! Fast and friendly.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/11/2020

Thank you for the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020 Category: Service
Safety Check
Good timely safety check service - appreciate the complimentary, quick and thorough work.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/06/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Service was quick
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/06/2020

Mahalo for the wonderful survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Kailua, HI
2015 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
Continues to provide great service.
I've been coming here for service of my Hyundais since 2013. Always fast , efficient and clean, never any surprise costs. I see many non-Hyundai vehicles in for service, a testimonial to their good work.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/06/2020

Mahalo for the kind words and your continued support!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020 Category: Service
Service was fast
None
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

Thank you for the 5 star survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

EK
Edwin K.
Honolulu, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
re service
do a good job, very helpful on letting me know what is wearing down , and about what the cost would be thank you
JK
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 06/03/2020

Mahalo for the great survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com

Verified Customer
Honolulu, HI
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020 Category: Service
Fast and friendly service
Fast and friendly service.
Jeremy K., Parts & Service Director from Windward Hyundai responded on 05/27/2020

Mahalo for the wonderful survey!

Jeremy Kinsey
Parts & Service Director
808-233-6000
jkinsey@windwardauto.com