World Hyundai Matteson


Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5Overall Rating 4.44/5rating 4.44

1624 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (32)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.7500003/5Overall Rating 3.7500003/5Overall Rating 3.7500003/5rating 3.7500003rating 3.7500003
Original
Overall Rating 2.125/5Overall Rating 2.125/5rating 2.125rating 2.125rating 2.125
90% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Eric Y. on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It just comfortable and they do it in the timely manner"
And the service overall it's just outstandingooo
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/08/2017 12:17 PM
Verified Customer on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No problems"
The service rep was very upfront of how busy it was and that they would take care of my maintenance asap.
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/08/2017 01:58 AM
Jerome B. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A good place to go."
Service at World Hyundai is always a pleasure.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 04:31 PM
James R. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good quality vehicles and great customer service."
When I get ready to purchase another vehicle I'll be coming back.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/05/2017 01:50 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/05/2017

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.  

We are pleased to see that both our Service and Sales Dept teams 
are doing good by you. We strive to provide great customer service and we will continue to work hard at doing just that.

We are lucky to have you as our customer.

Have a nice evening.

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson

Cynthia E. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall satisfied "
Good and timely service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/05/2017 10:52 AM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/05/2017

Good afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review.

We appreciate the positive review. 

We will continue to work hard at providing you with good and timely service.

We look forward to your next service visit.

Have a nice evening.

Best regards,

Edgar Cortes 
World Hyundai of Matteson

Bernard M. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"fast and friendly "
Great
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/04/2017 11:41 AM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/04/2017

Hello Bernard,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and for your positive feedback. We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Michael S. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service Estimate for Display"
Came in to get an estimate for repairs to my display monitor
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/03/2017 09:22 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/04/2017

Good morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. 

We appreciate the positive review. 

We will continue to work hard at improving our customer service to better assist you. 

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson
 

Kevin P. on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good service but still room for improvement "
The customer service and friendliness of the staff is always great but I don't understand why it always takes so long for them to complete the service work on your vehicle and they never seem to have any replacement parts in stock
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/03/2017 07:21 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/04/2017

Good morning, 

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. 

We appreciate the positive review and your feed back. 

We apologize for the long wait times, we are currently working on bringing additional techs into shop to help expedite services while customers are waiting. 

We will do better by you next time.

Have a nice week and happy holidays!

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes 
World Hyundai of Matteson 

Verified Customer on 12/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Compliment"
Great friendly service people and Eric is terrific.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/03/2017 06:51 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/04/2017

Good morning, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. 

We appreciate the 5 star review!

We are glad to read that our staff in particular Eric do a good job at providing you with good customer service. 

We look forward to your next visit. 

Have a nice day.

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson

Michele K. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai fan"
This is my 4th Hyundai and my 2nd from World Hyundai in Matteson. I will always have a Hyundai and can't say enough about World Hyundai and their employees. My experiences from buying my cars to the maintenance on my vehicles has always been very positive.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 06:17 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/02/2017

Good afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and thank you for the 5 star rating!

We appreciate all the positive feed back and your kind words of encouragement towards our staff.

We are lucky to have you as our customer.

We look forward to your next service visit. 

Have a great weekend!

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson

James J. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"everyone is very good at customerservice "
the service reps were great as well as the techs. They did an outstanding job. It just took a long time, from what I understand 2 techs called off so the excessive time is understood
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 04:41 PM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/02/2017

Good afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. 

We appreciate the positive score and feed back.

It is challenging when we are short staffed but we are glad to read that our staff overcame this obstacle and got you taken care of.

We will continue to work hard at providing you with good customer service. 

We are lucky to have you as our customer.

Have a great weekend!

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson

Addie S. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
They always takes care of my car. So professional and courteous.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/01/2017 10:52 AM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/02/2017

Good afternoon, 

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. 

We really appreciate the 5 star rating. 

We will continue to work hard to continue to provide you with 5 star service. 

We look forward to your next service visit. 

Have a wonderful weekend. 

Best regards, 

Edgar Cortes
World Hyundai of Matteson 

Daniel C. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Screw"
Brought my Sonata in for oil change, alignment and tire rotation.
They did, as always, a good job with the maintenance.
When we picked the car up it appears that while they test drove our car they picked up a screw in one of the tires. Luckily go through the tire just into the tread. They removed the screw promptly and we were on our way.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/01/2017 10:43 AM
10dfa5ef99a078239d9202aa6d1fe09c?s=28
Edgar C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/02/2017

Good afternoon, 

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit this review. 

We appreciate the 5 star rating!

It's great to read that our staff was able to repair the tire that had a nail in it in a timely manner to get you back on the road. 

I will review this with our to encourage them to keep up the good work. 

Have a great weekend!

Edgar

Carol S. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good advisor"
Mark very helpful in evaluating and arranging service for car.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/30/2017 10:41 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Have a good day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Ashley J. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HIghly Accomodating"
Amazing people! Both service and sales made my experience one of the best I’ve ever had. Not only did they fit me in a day earlier to get my car serviced once I realized I was actually scheduled to work during my scheduled appointment, but they got me in and out in a timely manner. If you live in the area definitely bring your hyundai to World Hyundai!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/30/2017 08:30 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello Ashley,

Our service and sales department would like to thank you for the 5 star review and most important for your business. We look forward to continue servicing your vehicle in the future. Have a great weekend.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Verified Customer on 11/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Spend too much time waiting "
None
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/30/2017 03:55 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. We do apologize for any inconveniences the wait time may have caused. We are currenlty working on our wait times. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Verified Customer on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Met my expectations"
Good service
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/30/2017 11:56 AM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello,

Thank you for the 5 star review and for your business. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Sarah C. on 11/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly Service"
I had two recalls that needed to be addressed, I took my Santa Fe to this dealership and was pleased with the service. They were friendly and completed the tests needed on my vehicle.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/29/2017 12:00 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 11/30/2017

Hello Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. KB and our service team is thankful for your business. We look forward to servicing your vehicles needs in the future. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Verified Customer on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A bit unorganized"
I would say the only complaint I have is, the time to took to receive my car back. I was told the car maintenance was finished and I paid the bill. It took another 20 minutes for someone to let me know my car was ready. Then the worker had trouble matching the paper work with the keys. I assured the gentleman that the keys were mine but, the paperwork was not, as I had my paperwork. It seemed there was some miscommunication from the gentleman I first talked to upon arriving and, the gentleman who gave my keys back.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/28/2017 07:52 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We apologize for the miscommunication and the wait time. Please feel free to contact service manager Edgar Cortes at 708-983-6522 with any further issues or comments. Thank you again for your feedback. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
James M. ReScore Review on 12/04/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Credit"
I did not like how my credit was checked w/o my permission. If the salesman had of took more time communicating with me instead of holding my Driver’s license hostage they could have found that out that I was pre approved by Capital One. I’m going to purchase a vehicle for my daughter when she graduates, not looking good for the home team.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/28/2017 01:41 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Salesman "
The salesman doesn’t speak I know he sees me. I’m 6’3’’
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/28/2017 01:41 PM
33baf2e1c3fd94cbc5e49cc6e10c3446?s=28
MARIELA C. at World Hyundai Matteson responded on 12/01/2017

Hello James,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We do apologize for the miscommunication with your sales rep. Please feel free to address this issue with Sales Manager Mike Jones at 708-983-6519. And also for the back window not being cleaned properly. I would like to offer a free mini spa on your next visit. Have a great day.

Mariela Carrera
Service BDC
708-983-6569
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1623 in total