Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(129 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


HD
Holly D.
Bear, DE
Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Friendly & family oriented service
Always welcoming and makes time for last minute fixes and diagnostics.

KS
Karen S.
New Castle, DE
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Rav 4
Always get top-notch job. Keeps my baby running good. 👍👍

ND
Nancy D.
Newark, DE
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Prompt & extremely knowledgeable
Even though I’m wasn’t an existing customer, I Was able to have my vehicle towed to Y Car. The problems were detected and repaired promptly. Kim & Bill are awesome!! Found myself an outstanding mechanic!

Verified Customer
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Great service and realistic pricing
Great atmosphere. I felt like they knew what they were doing. I showed up late and they still squeezed me in. Respectfully ran business. I am new to Delaware and I am happy that I brought my car here, I will definitely return for future services.

Verified Customer
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
excellent service
always do a fantastic job, and care for the customers

LL
Lisa L.
New Castle, DE
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2020
Trusting
They are honest and do great work.

CJ
Chrissy J.
New Castle, DE
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Get the job done right
Always have taken care of car

Verified Customer
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Great Auto Repair Shop
Great people
Great work
Great price

SH
Sharon H.
Wilmington, DE
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
Job Well Done!!!!
I love when I take my cars to Y Car Auto Repair!!! On time service, they go above and beyond. I’m pleased every time!!! My Family!!!!!

WC
Wendell C.
New Castle, DE
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Great customer service and auto care.
I brought my car in due to wheel noise and possible stability. They were able to find out quickly the issue, explain the issue, and give an estimated cost to repair the car. The repair cost was reasonable and the repair did not take long. The overall visit was truly a wonderful experience and the people who work there are really knowledgeable and nice. I would definitely return there, if necessary.

RW
Rafiq W.
Wilmington, DE
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Great service
Good mechanics and shops are hard to come by. They are like good doctors who are genuinely trying to help and save people. This is why I take my cars here to be serviced because they are the hard to come by mechanics and shops. Once I find a good mechanic I tend to stay with them for a really long time. I never have to second guess the work they do, and I’m always totally satisfied!

MD
May D.
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Very courteous and accommodating
I had brake hose go and my wheel start to freeze up on the road unexpectedly the other day. Barely made it to the shop. I was in a state to say the least! Although they were close to closing time, Kim and her father dropped everything to come out and take a look at my car. The team there are very courteous and friendly. They took the time to explain exactly what the problem was and made me feel as tho my car was they’re top priority. They were fast and thorough. Prices were competitive and fair. I would definitely recommend 👍

GM
Gary M.
New Castle, DE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
straight forward shop.
They did what they said they would do. They were honest and down to earth. They didn't over charge me. I was very happy with the service.

JD
Joe D.
Newark, DE
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Safe the day
I have to elaborate further from my post earlier, he was busy the only technician in it was midday and he got me in and was able to order a part to put it on with no problems, I recommend Y car auto for your auto experience.

TF
Tom & Sandy F.
New Castle, DE
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Like home and personal
I have been going to this business for 40+ years. They have never steered me wrong. Total trust.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 129 in total