Yakima Automotive Inc


Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

78 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

SANDY B. on 05/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"employees & service"
Great staff and great service. I tell everyone this is the best place to take a vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 04/29/2016
Review Created: 05/14/2016 10:03 AM
STEVE C. on 04/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The normal fantastic service"
Had a busy day and couldn't get there in person. No problem - the staff at Yak Auto figured out how to get my car in for a snow tire swap out. Then they checked the record and found that I hadn't had an oil change for a year. Somehow, they juggled the schedule and got the tires changed out (along with two air pressure sensors that gave up the ghost) along with an oil change. Subi's purring.
Vehicle: Subaru B9 Tribeca
Service Date: 04/14/2016
Review Created: 04/18/2016 07:11 AM
Bob, Nathan & Heidi A. at Yakima Automotive Inc responded on 04/19/2016

Thank you for the review Steve, and all of your years of patronage.  You and all of our great customers are what keep us coming in every day. See you next time. 

SANDY B. on 04/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"employees & service"
The employees & the service. Always the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 04/11/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016 08:22 PM
TERESA M. on 04/12/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Off Day?"
I dropped my car off in the morning and left it there for SIX hours. When I came back, they said they test drove my car, but that they were "still waiting for the lead technician to take a look at it" because he was "busy with other projects." If I make an appointment weeks in advance, and plan my day around not having a car, I expect it to get fixed. This is not first time they have let me down and unfortunately, it may be the last time I visit. Also, I paid $82 for an synthetic oil change. Ridiculous. I only put 2 stars because of the free coffee and donuts.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/12/2016 07:10 AM
Bob, Nathan & Heidi A. at Yakima Automotive Inc responded on 04/15/2016

First of all, thank you for taking the time to post a review. You have been a great customer over the years, and we are sorry we were not able to meet all of your expectations on this visit. I am glad you've had the vehicle checked out after leaving here, I hope the collision damage we discussed had not created any serious issues.

RICHARD P. ReScore Review on 04/18/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"UPDATE OF CHECK ENGINE LIGHT REVIEW 4-10-16"
Received a call next business day from YA. Said to bring in vehicle anytime for a free check. They turned off check engine light and asked that vehicle be driven for several days to see if the light came on again. It hasn't, and the vehicle runs and sounds smooth. Great customer service!
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 12:25 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Check engine light still on!"
Check engine light on, Auto Zone said upstream O2 sensor. YA said they agreed and replaced part in a timely manner, for $475. During drive to Bellingham next day, check engine light is back on. Not happy!
Vehicle: Suzuki SX4
Service Date: 04/08/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 12:25 AM
Bob, Nathan & Heidi A. at Yakima Automotive Inc responded on 04/11/2016

We apologize for the light being back on, please bring your vehicle back in, we will rescan it for no charge.  

BILL F. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly curtious service. Explain in detail all that they will have to do."
Excellent service from all of the staff. They explained in detail what was wrong and what would have to be done to correct it. Service was done in less than one day and there has been farther problems.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 03/07/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 02:19 PM
CHRISTINA S. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and friendly "
Yakima automotive is the only place I trust to work on my cars. To tell me the truth (especially as a female because in my experience other places are dishonest and treat females differently). They are professional, friendly, and timely. It's no question where to go anymore, Yakima automotive is my go to shop always!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 03/18/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 06:21 AM
DONNA M. on 02/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check engine light"
They have never recommended a repair that isn't necessary
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 02/11/2016
Review Created: 02/12/2016 09:22 PM
MARY E. on 01/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Yakima Automotive is always very helpful, knowledgable and gets the job done!
Vehicle: Land Rover Discovery
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2016 08:48 PM
DEREK S. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Works hard to get it right"
Thanks to the team at Yakima Automotive, and their legwork to find a hard-to-find (in some cases non-existant) part, our van has a rebuilt drive shaft and we can keep driving with assurance that it won't fall apart.
Vehicle: Pontiac Montana SV6
Service Date: 12/11/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 07:26 PM
KIRK S. on 12/15/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Check up"
I love Yakima Automotive. They are always very friendly and are informative with any issues or concerns. I never feel pressure to get unnecessary work done. Pleasant honest folks.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/15/2015 09:17 AM
MAUREEN D. on 12/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank You!"
Would never take my car to any where else.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 12/01/2015
Review Created: 12/06/2015 01:52 PM
BARBARA L. on 12/05/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Studded tires changed for winter"
Great friendly nice!😌
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 12/04/2015
Review Created: 12/05/2015 08:53 AM
BARBARA L. on 11/11/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nisson"
Your service, your time, your efforts, your giving - all are awesome and it's great to know folks like you are out there!!! :)
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 11/10/2015
Review Created: 11/11/2015 08:01 PM
BARBARA L. on 10/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal customer service and manners."
Good service and delivered on time.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 10/19/2015
Review Created: 10/21/2015 07:42 PM
MIKE S. on 10/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great communication"
My truck was in for repair and the supplier was slow in shipping the parts needed to complete repairs. Jeremiah called me every day and kept me informed of what was going on.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 10/15/2015
Review Created: 10/17/2015 11:54 AM
GEORGE S. on 10/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Jeep check-up"
Hubby doesn't do email, so I'll respond just by saying that he was quite pleased with the results of his recent Jeep servicing, from front desk staff to mechanical technicians. ~ Jo Shafer
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 10/08/2015
Review Created: 10/14/2015 12:53 PM
GEORGE S. on 10/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Drop in Servicing"
Utmost courtesy and friendliness and great service, which I've come to expect from Yakima Automotive. Thanks a bunch!
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Service Date: 10/02/2015
Review Created: 10/02/2015 09:04 PM
BARBARA L. on 09/24/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
I was treated well, answers to questions were provided, kept informed as t progress of the work being performed, assisted in transportation. Good service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 09/17/2015
Review Created: 09/24/2015 08:15 AM
MARY K. on 09/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great at giving me detailed explanations and prioritized options."
Since I'm on a budget, I appreciate so much being given estimates in a 3 tiered format when I asked for it, including :
-what I absolutely need now
-what should be done, but can wait if needed
-& what should be done, ideally

This allows me to make informed decisions & plan my budget ahead for future work.

Everyone has been friendly & helpful. Jeremiah worked with me this time and was exceptionally patient & helpful when it came to answering all my questions and showing me what engine parts I need to keep an eye on for future maintenance as my budget allows. Excellent service!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 09/02/2015
Review Created: 09/08/2015 02:09 PM
Displaying Review 21 - 40 of 78 in total