Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(105 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(105 Reviews)

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Review

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmkmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLEN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2022
Verified Review

Drives likes a dream

I can't imagine liking a car more than this one. It's comfortable, roomy, beautiful, and drives like a dream. I usually charge it overnight using a household outlet, which is pretty convenient. If you care more about driving a great car than diving a car to impress people, this is your vehicle. You're going to love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Rich W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2022

Comfortable, quiet, efficient, many features….

Have 8500 miles and averaging 72 mpg. Travelled on trips 300 miles 4 times and several 100 mile trips. On electric only have averaged 33-34 miles with a range of 31 to 37. On hybrid only average about 33-34 mpg. Love the interior with beige leather. Plenty of passenger room and cargo space. Like the buttons on the dash as opposed to searching for features on the display. Very quiet and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GREGORY L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, lots of features

Overall a well equipped SUV that handles and rides well. Lots of features for the list price. So far it has had no problems and includes excellent warranties. Demand significantly exceeds dealer supply.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Anthony L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2022
Verified Review

Should have been notified if standard equipment was going to be removed

Our third Hyundai Limited so obviously we like the vehicle. Overall the car meets most of our expectations and am very happy with the overall looks and performance. I am not happy with the fact you stripped out some safety features so that you could make them standard feature on the Caligraphy. Overall I like my 2020 Hyundai better than my 2022 because of those features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RODRIGO E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Efficient and Economical

Very surprised with the exterior design and interior finishing. It has all the technology I appreciate without being too expensive. The Hybrid version runs up to 580 miles with one tank. That is precisely what I was looking for. Family is happy with the car as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

8th Hyundai You can't go wrong

The new Santa Fe hybrid is a dream come true with all the options plus the great gas mileage for a vehicle this size. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone in fact this is our 5th Santa Fe and 8th Hyundai vehicle overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GLENN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

The perfect tailgate car

This vehicle is excellent, I wish that that it had a little extra EV mileage, the battery seems to stop producing EV miles even though it says 13 to 14% battery life???my dog loves the car as does my girlfriend so I’m very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RAYMOND S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/23/2022
Verified Review

Nice but not worth the price tag.

The veichle has some awesome features packed in and the cargo and leg room are awesome. The storage is also greay but the build materials are sub par. There's frequent cabin noise mainly wind noise and drafty doors. The engine is full of plastic parts and the sheet metal is thin which easily dents. The paint quality isn't the bestband scratches easily. Not worth the price tag and dealer markups. Headlights are nice but not the best coverage if you're driving at night. Stick with a Toyota or other competitive brands.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TINA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

ENJOYING THIS CAR SO FAR

THIS CAR HAS BEEN DRIVING HOW I WAS HOPING IT WOULD REACT, IN WEATHER, AND GAS MILEAGE. THE RIDE IS VERY COMFORTABLE, AND LOOK IS AWESOME, WE REALLY LIKE THE COLOR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CHRISTIAN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2022
Verified Review

I love my new Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid 2022

I was looking for a Hybrid vehicle, with a big space inside for my friends, family, and photography equipment. As well, as a good interior and exterior design. Especially under $40,000. Something with power and fun to drive. Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid 2022
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Angela M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

I want my Palisade back!!!

I waited for months to get a new Santa Fe Hybrid and traded my Palisade Limited and I'm very disappointed! The features are annoying and I lost the happy feeling I used to get in my Palisade. So sad!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BYRON O.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Big on Fun, Easy on Gas!

We love this vehicle! It handles very well and is very quiet, so it’s fun to drive at all speeds. Smooth out the bumps nicely. Lots of controls available without wading through menus. Engineering anticipates your needs, making for exceptional owner experience. Highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ARTHUR C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

HYUNDAI CONTINUES TO PUSH THE ENVELOPE OF CLEVER FEATURES, DESIGN, AND USEFULNESS

THIS SANTA FE HYBRID HAS SO MANY WONDERFUL FEATURES, DASHBOARD AND INTERIOR ARE TRULY BEAUTIFUL AND WELL LAYED OUT. FULL LENGTH SUNROOF IS FUN. HAS ENOUGH POWER WHEN NEEDED. CLEVER USE OF ROOM AND STORAGE SPACE. DECENT FUEL ECONOMY FOR A HYBRID. BATTERY AND GAS ENGINE INTEGRATE SEEMLESSLY .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
COSMIN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Great

40 mpg fuel consumption Great options and systems in the car Phone app to start engine, lock and unlock doors Digital phone key Great interior design Easy to drive Comfortable chairs Fat’s steering response
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ASHOK K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Excellent SUV upgrade

Moved from a 2016 Prius V to 2022 Hyundai Santa Fe PHEV. Excellent upgrade - looks, capacity, economy, and over all! Love the nearly 30 mile EV range. Love the fact there is enough gas capacity for range. Interior design and feel is great. Love the great panoramic roof! Decent amount of storage in the driver and passenger areas. Storage under the mat in the trunk is a fabulous idea!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RYAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Sante fe phev

This car has been great most days but awful on some. I have had a noise issue in the door that has not been fixed after having it at the dealership. I also had the transmission get stuck in third gear and leave me in a dangerous position.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/08/2022 10:26 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BS
gravatar
BRIAN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

The vehicle is all set hat we hoped for and everything is good so far

The vehicle is all we hoped for.I do not wish to say more. We are very happy with the vehicle so far and have no complaints of any kind at all on any topic. The dealership experience was good, the car was in excellent condition when delivered and the fuel mileage-it is a hybrid- is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBERT G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice

Lacks Power, MPG does not meet expectations, Styling is nice, headlamps have a black spot or dead zone that distracts the driver. Ride is good. Wind noise is excessive. Android Auto and Apple Ca play lose their connection all the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SAGAR P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Good comfortable SUV but EV range is worst

Overall, its good and spacious vehicle , ride is sooth. However, Steering is hard to steer and EV range is worst. Interior leather quality is good and seats are comfortable. Navigation is very bad and not very good quality. Wheels could have come with more fancy rim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 98 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burlington Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(3113 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(26) ReScores