Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(72 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(72 Reviews)

DN
gravatar
DANIEL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Car

This is an amazing family car I couldn’t be happier. I wish there were a few features which I believe would not only benefit this vehicle but all vehicles from Hyundai. Maybe in the next few years. I really love this car, it’s my first Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STACEY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing 🤩 vehicle

The 2022 Hyundai SantaFe Hybrid Limited has far exceeded expectations. This small/medium sized vehicle has style, comfort, efficiency and performance that rivals larger more expensive models. Get the most for your money 💰!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Enjoyed the experience at the dealership

The dealership met our expectations! We enjoyed the the experience with Ingrid and the finance staff. We don’t understand the minimum character count. It is excessive to require this character count. Very frustrating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Alan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Very Happy Owner

I am very happy with the vehicle, just barely over 1000 miles. Currently averaging over 100 per gallon, and in mountainous terrain. The vehicle handles well, has good acceleration and maintains speed going up hill on interstate, does not loose power on these climbs like other well known brands in the mountains in relatively the same class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
HEATHER F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle - if you can find one

Nearly impossible to actually find a plug-in hybrid in the current environment. Was looking for 5 months and with 20+ dealers before we were actually able to buy one. Each dealer only gets one or two per month and then you have to be willing to pay between $5000 and $10,000 over MSRP if you want it. Finally was able to reserve one with Puente Hills Hyundai with no mark up and got it about a month later. Thanks Puente Hills Hyundai! Once you get the car, it is great. The 30 mile electric range is enough to get me to/from work and then I can slowly charge overnight with the provided trickle charger. This car (in the Limited trim) has tons of great features for the money. Definitely the best deal in terms of value for the money in this space. The only complaint is with the MyHyundai app, which is supposed to tell you the status of the car. But it can't seem to connect with the car when it is in our garage so it provides out of date information from when it last actually connected with the car (e.g., it shows car is 50% charged but was charged overnight and is now actually 100% charged) but represents that it just recently refreshed the data recently. I'd rather have no information than false information that is represented as being current and accurate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Plug in

Use the plug in range exclusively; only buy gasoline when it is absorbed necessary. Plug in to my system of solar panels when the sun is shining, and avoid the power grid. So far have not purchased gasoline (owned the vehicle for one month).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

This is a good vehicle so far. I’ve enjoyed driving it and haven’t had any problems. My daughter also enjoys driving it and she just has her permit. The safety features (lane assist, etc.) seem annoying at first, but when you get used to them, they are helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Haydn H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

We purchased a 2022 Santa Fe Hybrid

Very smooth, very quiet, very comfortable. The great gas mileage with the Santa Fe Hybrid was a primary reason for the purchasing the car. Kyle at Hyundai of Asheville was excellent in helping us select the car and move through the purchasing process.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBRA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2022
Verified Review

Not a plug in………………………

I purchased a hybrid non plug in………………………………………………………………………………….. …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..,,,,,,…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..it’s not a plug in!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
Samantha L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2022
Verified Review

My experience was great

My experience with buying the car and the car itself was great and smooth. The car is easy to use and the process buying the car was easy and quick with the dealer. Even when there was a slight mix up, the dealership was very accommodating
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSHUA V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

First EV and I'm a believer

This PHEV was the perfect fit for our needs. We wanted an EV for my wife's in-town short commuting but needed ICE for regular trips to visit family in rural settings. The PHEV blends the best of both and perfectly suits our family. This far we're very pleased with our new Santa Fe and look forward to driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KENNETH M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle.

Plugin gives me the miles I usually need, while the gas engine provides the range I require for the occasional long trip. Excellent cargo space, well-engineered overall, very comfortable, and a joy to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
PATRICK G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2022
Verified Review

Great Experience

Good vehicle. Lots of Tech. Still figuring it all out. Feel like everything was thought out. Any slight negatives aren't worth mentioning and probably just personal preference. I'm sure future iterations will be very interesting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRIAN H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

So far I love it

This car is awesome. I have only had mine for 1500 miles (and then got rear-ended and now the car is in the shop. Ugh.) The driving I did was city and highway, and the car was great in both. It is very comfortable, and a joy in its ease of driving. The only issue is a stuttering acceleration when you “punch” the gas to overtake, for instance. But I am also driving in ECO mode (there is a SPORT mode that may well be zippier… i did not get the chance to try it yet.) Just so many cool things about the car - if you can take a test drive (good luck), I cannot recommend doing so enough. Just to see the features and amount of thought put into this car. There are too many great things to describe, and only a few cautions: the first is that the car is wide. Not too long, but wide. It gives a great interior space, but takes a bit of getting used to when parallel parking. The second is that while the physical buttons for frequent operations (AC, defogger, etc.) are great, the angle they are at sometime catches sun glare and is hard to see if the button is pressed or not. But i mean, first world problems… So far, I love this car. 30 miles on EV takes care of 80% of my driving, and the other 20 is on hybrid with 33 MPG (so far, for me). Awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Just a regular hybrid

My 2022 Santa Fe Hybrid replaced my Ford Fusion which was totaled, when some jerk rear ended me. The Fusion was a great car and I was hit hard twice, once by a rather large deer and the rear ender. I was not significantly hurt (that I know of) in either instance. So I was not planning to replace my car, until the Fusion was totaled. My car choices were the Santa Fe Hybrid, The Toyota Camry Hybrid and Highlander Hybrid, The Hyundai website was much easier to navigate than Toyota's and after comparison, neither Toyota could compare to the Santa Fe Hybrid. I have been impressed with everything about the SFH, so far. I like to think I made a great choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SCOTT K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Like the ride gas mpg is goo comfort is grate and use of space for any task that you can throw at it the different modes option the lane assist is good the 360 cam viewing park in and out for at the shopping center
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEFFREY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

Loving my Sante Fe

I have owned my Sante Fe for 3 months and have been very pleased with its performance. Ride is very comfortable and gas mileage has run a little better than advertised. Rear storage will be great and golf clubs fit very nicely across the back end. Headlights are much improved over previous vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JAMES N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2022
Verified Review

THe new plug-in hybrid Santa Fe exceeded expectations

The 2022 plug-in hybrid Santa Fe met and exceeded ALL of our expectations in both a new vehicle and as a hybrid with fantastic fuel milage. The current combined fuel mileage has been exceeding 70 mpg and around town we ONLY use electric thereby our 1st fuel fill up was over 3 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HALLIE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Good, too expensive

Too expensive. Had to drive to new York to find a plug in hybrid. This is requiring 200 words so adding jibberish.......................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RAFAEL F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Best Plug-in for your Money

SUV is great, mileage is excellent, it took many months to finally find one. Unable to get interior color I wanted Beige. Price was sticker Price, not a penny above it. Other dealers were asking 5000 to 10000 above sticker price. Dealers in NYC are thieves, specially Brooklyn Dealers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 67 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Happy Hyundai of Libertyville
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(120 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20) ReScores