Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(72 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(72 Reviews)

Reviews


RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

engine failed at 3500 miles

We bought this car due to Hyundais reputation and our experience in the past. This car is unsafe to drive in limp mode and I am afraid for my family's safety. I am trying to get the dealer to help us out but they seem too busy with sales
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:17 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SR
gravatar
SAMUEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Backordered Parts

We were in an accident and the car has been in the shop for 6 months now because of parts on backorder (and there is still no ETA). This has been incredibly frustrating especially considering the car was practically brand new (only 8k miles). Customer care has been extremely unhelpful. Would not recommend getting a new Hyundai vehicle to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/19/2022 02:29 PM
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

PM
gravatar
PAULA M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/01/2022
Verified Review

Tear in passenger seat

Tear (small slit but increase in size after sitting) in passenger seat noticed on third day after purchase. Have yet to get this resolved/ said it would have been determined in delivery inspection but we took the stickers off to e tires and antanae. And the inside of car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/04/2022 09:22 AM
Hello, Paula. We're very sorry to hear of your experience. If you'd like, please reach out to our consumer affairs team at (844) 462-5557, and they would be happy to look into your concern further. Thank you. ^cc

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa fe hybrid

Find a friendly dealership, it matters. Mine was not so. I kick myself for not finding another dealership. The santa fe is what I expected, nice. You get screwed on the spare tire issue though. They tell you to get roadside assistance, but in today's world, that is dangerous. A spare tire would help tremendously! Issues I've had with the vehicle go unheard with the dealership. I guess I have to deal with corporate and probably get managed by them as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DYLAN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/11/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid Limited

Overall the car is nice, has many useful features and options but some that are also left desired. The climate controls only work by buttons not the touch screen, and the display is hard to see when you do use the system (it’s difficult to tell the zone or level you’ve chosen). Also, has Apple Car Play but it’s not wireless? What’s the point of wireless charging then? Which brings me to the wireless charging slot, it doesn’t work properly ever has since I bought the car. Starts to charge then 1-2 mins later I see the flashing red battery light and the QI light is off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Donna W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

dealership & customer service from hyundai needs improvement

I have owned several Hyundai vehicles The quality of the vehicles are excellent Hyundai corporate customer service and dealer service leaves a great deal to be desired Every time I have called Hyundai corporate with a question or problem they have been inept or unable to properly answer or respond to questions
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACKSON C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

Great Hybrid SUV!

I love my new Santa Fe. I love all the safety features and the hybrid was a definite must with rising fuel costs. I love the look, the feel, how smooth it is to drive, the sleek exterior design and the interior design is beautiful too. My only complaint, and the reason I didn't give it a 5 star review is the discomfort of the height gap between the gas and break pedals. It really makes a difference when you have longer commutes. Other than that, the vehicle and staff at Key Hyundai were excellent!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTINE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2022
Verified Review

I love the new hybrid Santa Fe

I love the new Hyundai Hybrid Santa Fe. Love the style of the car and ease to driving the car. Steering is very smooth and its so quiet, when I backing up the car it makes sounds so people could can noticing the vehicle to avoid any accident. Just love to drive!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HALLIE K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2022
Verified Review

Good, too expensive

Too expensive. Had to drive to new York to find a plug in hybrid. This is requiring 200 words so adding jibberish.......................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid

This is a good vehicle so far. I’ve enjoyed driving it and haven’t had any problems. My daughter also enjoys driving it and she just has her permit. The safety features (lane assist, etc.) seem annoying at first, but when you get used to them, they are helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HF
gravatar
HEATHER F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle - if you can find one

Nearly impossible to actually find a plug-in hybrid in the current environment. Was looking for 5 months and with 20+ dealers before we were actually able to buy one. Each dealer only gets one or two per month and then you have to be willing to pay between $5000 and $10,000 over MSRP if you want it. Finally was able to reserve one with Puente Hills Hyundai with no mark up and got it about a month later. Thanks Puente Hills Hyundai! Once you get the car, it is great. The 30 mile electric range is enough to get me to/from work and then I can slowly charge overnight with the provided trickle charger. This car (in the Limited trim) has tons of great features for the money. Definitely the best deal in terms of value for the money in this space. The only complaint is with the MyHyundai app, which is supposed to tell you the status of the car. But it can't seem to connect with the car when it is in our garage so it provides out of date information from when it last actually connected with the car (e.g., it shows car is 50% charged but was charged overnight and is now actually 100% charged) but represents that it just recently refreshed the data recently. I'd rather have no information than false information that is represented as being current and accurate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AMIR A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2022
Verified Review

Its Almost there

I like my car, but I dont love it. I like the space, sound quality and style. But lack of Wireless Apple car, surrounding cameras and loud Engine in low speed are things that I notice every time I drive it. But over all I enjoy driving it once Im on my way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JORMA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid

I wanted an EV hybrid to help with fuel consumption. I didn't know this vehicle would be so fun to drive. It is packed with features for safety as well as bluetooth interactivity. Lots of storage space in the back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bryan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Fe Limited

Overall this a a great vehicle but there are a few things that could be better. The vehicle handles well and has a mechanical all wheel drive system with a traditional 6 speed automatic transmission. The turbo charged 1.6L engine has a lot of power and torque, it is pretty innovative too which is nice to see a manufacture still invest in ICE improvements. Unfortunately, the Santa Fe PHEV falls short as an electric vehicle with reliance on gas motor for climate control, underpowered electric motor and mediocre EV only range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAVAN KUMAR P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I bought santa fe hybrid limited awd in late feb 2022. Already 2500 miles on it. I loved everything about it. The features inside, safety features like blind spot and digital instrument cluster, thats my favorite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAYLA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Love this car.

The comfort, style & features are all great. Hybrid is not getting the gas mileage stated, but I only have 1500 miles on it so far. Car has lots of hidden storage which is nice, but at the cost of not having a spare tire. All in all... this is my all time favorite vehicle. I would buy it 100 times over. No regrets at all. Dealership was absolutely fantastic to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BENJAMIN D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Best buying experience ever

This is my 6th Hyundai/Genesis. They buying experience gets better each time. The vehicles are better every time. The dealership (High Desert Hyundai) is the best. The finance department was amazing. Wouldn't buy anywhere else!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BEVERLY P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

We have the Blue not plug in

Don't have the plug,nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn nnnyhh&hhbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbffggggdddddddddddddddddddrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr...........................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
EZRA H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

Santa Fe Hybrid review

Really enjoy my new Hyundai Santa Fe Hybrid. Smooth ride and quiet. It's got everything that I want in a car and the price point wasn't bad. I'm a big guy and it was hard to find a crossover SUV that I fit in. This one fit the bill.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GAIL T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleasingly Surprised

Was looking for another new vehicle on lot , seen that they had Hyundai , wanted to look,. keep options open . Style price and warranty were a factor. With the high cost of fuel and constantly rising , thought Hygrid was a very good option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Happy Hyundai of Libertyville
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(120 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(20) ReScores