Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(68 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(68 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
Josh M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Like a Flying Carpet

This is our second Santa Fe, our first plug-in, and we couldn’t be more thrilled with Rebecca (the name we gave our car). Great car! Very intuitive. It’s living having a genius living in our garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JILL H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun car to drive.

The Santa Fe hybrid is a fun car to drive. I’ve found it comfortable on longer trips as well the short runaround town trips. Fully stocked with comforts for both the driver and passengers. The interior is quiet while driving. Cargo space is very good for a vehicle of this size. Averaging over 30 mpg has been a wonderful bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2022
Verified Review

BOUGHT MY SECOND HYUNDAI SANTA FE

This review is for a Santa Fe hybrid (not the plug-in). Wanted the hybrid battery for better gas mileage and did not want a plug in because I didn't want to bother with having to plug it in plus you are paying for electricity. I own and plan to keep my 2011 Santa Fe. It has 140,000 miles and still runs great. I considered other similarly priced vehicles and did a lot of online research. I test drove a Subaru Forester, Outlander, Honda CRV plus drove in my sister's Toyota RAV and a friends GMC Terrain and Honda Passport. All of those were fine but ended up purchasing another Hyundai Santa Fe. I considered more luxury vehicles like Acura and Mercedes but those are more expensive to maintain plus trying to test drive a lot of different vehicles is a problem in my area due to low inventory. So am happy with my purchase. The more I drive it the more I love it especially in sport mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SAMUEL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/15/2022
Verified Review

Backordered Parts

We were in an accident and the car has been in the shop for 6 months now because of parts on backorder (and there is still no ETA). This has been incredibly frustrating especially considering the car was practically brand new (only 8k miles). Customer care has been extremely unhelpful. Would not recommend getting a new Hyundai vehicle to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/19/2022 02:29 PM
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

PZ
gravatar
PATRICE Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Fe

I was originally buying a Tucson, but it never came. So glad I was able to purchase my Santa Fe. Love all the safety features and the ride comfort. It's a hybrid, so still evaluating the actual mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PENNY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Nice looking & enjoyable to drive

Pleasantly surprised with all of the updates and and features of the vehicle. Smooth riding, excellent sound system and the mirrors and other safety features are a bonus. Charging has been easy and the plug-in hybrid is nice for commuting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

engine failed at 3500 miles

We bought this car due to Hyundais reputation and our experience in the past. This car is unsafe to drive in limp mode and I am afraid for my family's safety. I am trying to get the dealer to help us out but they seem too busy with sales
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:17 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RB
gravatar
RICHARD B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great PHEV .. so glad we were able to find one!

In looking for a hybrid SUV, the new Sante Fe PHEV was our 1st choice. Great styling, dealer support, and warranty. Our biggest challenge was finding our preferred trim (Limited) and color combination. Only 30 days since we purchased it .. but absolutely live the vehicle so far! Our sales dealer was fantastic in supporting us- both before and after the sale.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NICHELLE R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Great purchase experience

The entire process from getting the amount for my trade to finalizing bottom line was a pleasant experience. The sales managers were very helpful in negotiating with me to get to where I wanted to be. My salesperson was very friendly and courteous and went the extra mile to go over every feature of my new Santa Fe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I have owned this vehicle for about 6 weeks and have driven about 1000 miles. The battery range is great for a lot of my driving needs and I have used very little gas. The car is very quiet and the road noise is minimal. The overall build of the car seems very good and I have been quite pleased with the overall experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JENIFER T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable, joyful driving daily driving

We needed a capable SUV and the Santa Fe Hybrid handles everything. The Hybrid doesn't compromise acceleration. We tow small trailers. It was fantastic for coast-to-coast travel and is a delight to drive daily. My husband is just over 6 feet tall and we camp in the back comfortably.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PATRICK K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great hybrid SUV

This is the best mid-size SUV available in hybrid for any brand that also comes in a very sporty design, generous cabin space, highly optioned even at the base trim level, clever hidden cargo space for lots of extra storage, and can still tow up to 2,000 lbs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHAUNCEY N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Great Bang For Your Buck

People bash Hyundai but their cars are full of great technology and creature comforts. Definitely drive them before judging them. This is our 4th Hyundai product and I will likely buy them from here on out. The Santa Fe is a very nice vehicle. Not too big and definitely not too small. I’m 6’2” and I have to move the drivers seat up. Some of the packages don’t make a lot of sense but that’s about it. Great ride, luxurious, fuel efficient, and super quiet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Wrong car A hybrid

Not the car I leased. I’m disappointed that after the time I put into the survey I find out that you have the wrong car listed. This survey also is taking too long for not having the correct car listed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KRISTINA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

The best choice in a PHEV

This is the best vehicle we have ever had! Awesome performance and styling, excellent fuel economy and performance. Fit and finish are excellent as are all of the features. Quick to charge using a 220v installed at home- approximately 3 1/2 hours if fully discharged. High fuel economy makes this a dream to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect

The car is better than my already high expectations. From Hyundai, it was a choice between a Tucson PHEV and this one. The significantly nicer interior made the decision easier. The car really reminds me of Range Rovers I have had. Rock-solid ride and perfectly weighted steering. Two things that knocked the Rav4 Prime off the final list were old technology (being upgraded for 2023) and steering that is way too assisted and light, that contributes to a feeling of driving a video game. The technology is very good ... well integrated and easy to use. I wish there was a single-push "kill switch" for the proximity sensors to make congested NYC driving easier ... otherwise they are constantly going off, and disabling/enabling through the menu system is too cumbersome while driving in heavy traffic ... BUT ... as far as I am aware, that is a weakness of all cars with this technology. This is the most comfortable SUV I have ever driven ... and I have had MANY over the years ... from Chevy's/Fords, through Subaru's/Toyotas, up to Range Rovers/Porsches. The fit and finish of the Porsches is the closest to this car, and the driving feel of the Range Rover is the most similar. The car looks great ... white with a two-tone "beige" interior that is, in person, a really nice light chocolate two-tone. I must say though ... I do not like the design of the wheels, even though they recieve likes from friends/neighbors. I have only two complaints about the car ... and I knew about both of these before I bought the car, so I guess they are more wish list than complaint ... larger battery pack larger/faster onboard level 2 charger I don't yet have 5000 miles, but my average fuel economy from the very beginning is 70.2 mpg. I do a lot of mixed city/suburban/long range driving. All-in-all, I will give the car a solid 10 overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DANIEL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing Car

This is an amazing family car I couldn’t be happier. I wish there were a few features which I believe would not only benefit this vehicle but all vehicles from Hyundai. Maybe in the next few years. I really love this car, it’s my first Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STACEY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Amazing 🤩 vehicle

The 2022 Hyundai SantaFe Hybrid Limited has far exceeded expectations. This small/medium sized vehicle has style, comfort, efficiency and performance that rivals larger more expensive models. Get the most for your money 💰!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

Enjoyed the experience at the dealership

The dealership met our expectations! We enjoyed the the experience with Ingrid and the finance staff. We don’t understand the minimum character count. It is excessive to require this character count. Very frustrating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Alan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Fe Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2022
Verified Review

Very Happy Owner

I am very happy with the vehicle, just barely over 1000 miles. Currently averaging over 100 per gallon, and in mountainous terrain. The vehicle handles well, has good acceleration and maintains speed going up hill on interstate, does not loose power on these climbs like other well known brands in the mountains in relatively the same class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 63 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2127 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores