2019
Hyundai
Sonata Hybrid

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(10 Reviews)
Latest review 5 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Features and options can't be matched by the competition
You might think there is not a lot to distinguish between the Sonata Hybrid and the competition which includes the following mid-sized hybrid sedans - Camry, Accord, Malibu and the Fusion. At least in Canada, the features available and colours (interior and exterior) is far superior with the Sonata. I wanted leather interior and I didn't want black. That narrowed the field to the Malibu, Camry, and the Sonata. When you look at the features you get with the GLS including blind spot monitoring, rear cross-traffic alert and a beautiful panoramic sun roof, it made the choice easy, to say nothing about the superior warranty. I have no qualms about the build quality and reliability. Hyundai is right up there with Toyota and Honda. However public opinion hasn't yet caught up with this and trade-in values reflect that. In won't take long for that to change. Have you seen the 2020 Sonata ?

Pros
Quality, Features, Options, Colour availabillity, Value, Warranty

Cons
Trade-in / Resale value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOURDES W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is the first Hyundai I've ever purchased. I was a loyal Toyota owner (I've owned 5), however, I was very disappointed with the durability of my 2015 Toyota Camry. It started falling apart as soon as the warranty expired.
I am hoping this Sonata provides me many years of great driving.

Pros
Great MPG, convenient features, good visibility, awesome safety features, ie blind spot vehicle detector, hands free and voice command, navigation and beautiful, sleek, design.

Cons
Limited driver seat controls, driver seat not very comfortable, trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHRYN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love my Sonata Hybrid
I bought my new 2019 Sonata Hybrid this spring after I was in an accident in my 2015 Sonata which totaled my car. I had really loved my first Sonata, so was concerned about having to replace it. The great news was that by 2019 the hybrid had significantly improved in fuel efficiency, so was definitely worth the additional cost. I still got all the features I have gotten used to, such as the seat coolers and lane change warning system. So, now I love my new and improved Sonata.

Pros
Beautiful, fuel efficient, comfortable, reasonably priced.

Cons
Doesn’t have a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DANIEL M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Sonata Hybrid
I bought this car for its economy, but the looks, feel and design have been great. I’m really enjoying this car!!! The fuel economy is fantastic. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a great car at a great value.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ralph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Why I traded my 2018 Toyota Camry Hybrid for a 2019 Sonata Hybrid
The type and number of features in the Sonata Hybrid, especially the navigation and radio system far outweigh the Toyota Camry. The Camry did get better MPG. The Toyota Entune Radio system is a very bad design.

Pros
I like the car very much!

Cons
Lack of forward parking sensors. Lack of heads-up display. Lack of cargo net to hold watermelons. Mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RONALD G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love My Sonata
I am a previous Sonata owner, so I did not consider any other manufactures or models. This is my first Hybrid and I love it. I have found very few items that I dis like and they are minor. All around nice car.

Pros
Handles very well. Driving features are nice. Cruise control is excellent.

Cons
GPS has problems with locations. No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rachel E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid
My Hundai Sonata Hybrid is beautiful. It looks Sporty and Sleek. It is roomy, cool, comfortable and has a smooth ride.

The gas mileage is great! I get 34 to 52 miles per gallon of gas!

The Safety features are great. My fav is the EV sensor and also the camera for reverse.

I am also very happy with the entertainment system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CARLENIA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Sonota Hybrid
A great vehicle for price and economic features. Good gas mileage and interior features. Great ride and low road noise. You definitely get a lot for your money! A car I would recommend to anyone that wants comfort and elegance for the price.

Cons
Nothing really just some cosmetic features I think could be improved.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DAVID N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort.
Love my Hyundai Sonata Hybrid for it dependability, styling, gas mileage and comfort. Also, my experience with the sales staff at my Hyundai dealership was superb. The maintenance department always gets me in and out in the minimum amount of time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love the 2019 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid!
I'm thrilled with the look , feel, ride of my new Sonata. It has so many features for the money. This is my second Sonata Hybrid and third Hyundai. I have had great service from the first two and feel my new Sonata will perform equally well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 reviews