Compton's Automotive Inc

MICHAEL N. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Routine maintenance reveals needed service"
Routine lube job, oil & filter change, and checked alignment due to tire wear. Got the same courteous ride to work, with free cookies, and picked up vehicle after lube job, and oil and filter change. I learned the tire wear may be due to tie rod ends that have simply worn out on this high-mileage vehicle. No hassle or rush to do it now. They'll put together a quote and I can schedule it after the holiday next month. That's much less stressful for me.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 03:01 PM
Dan S. on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dan said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/20/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Monica D. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Monica said they had fresh baked cookies and coffee. She was able to get in and out of service quickly while on her lunch break. They are very nice and she really likes this business. She highly recommends this business for service.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Herb B. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Herb said the repairs were done in a timely manner and they had good cookies.
Vehicle: Isuzu
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michael F. on 06/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said he would recommend them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KELLY M. on 06/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"quick service and the most friendly people ever. "
Awesome staff
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/12/2017 05:06 AM
MICHAEL N. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Leaking tire repair"
After noticing the right rear tire looked low in the parking lot, I checked the pressure with a tire gage. Seeing the pressure was down to 20 psi, I drove to Compton's Automotive on the way to work. They accepted the job immediately, gave me a free ride to work, and had the vehicle ready for pickup at lunch. The cost was the least expensive service I can recall, and they showed me the hardware that they removed during the repair. As always, very friendly, very professional and great free cookies.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Service Date: 05/25/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 08:50 AM
Mitch R. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mitch said he was satisfied with the work done at this business. His air conditioning is running fine.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryce K. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Bryce said it was a positive experience but the final price was quite a bit more than he was quoted. He would have liked some notice in advance.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gerald B. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gerald said these are some of the nicest people he has met. They looked at this vehicle and then discussed the problems with him. They looked further into the problem, to make sure they were doing the work correctly. They were thorough.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/22/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Siwar R. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Siwar said the service was good at this business.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa T. on 05/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad G. on 05/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brad said the service was good and they didn't have any problems.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KENNEDY T. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
I am always happy but this time I should change my brakes last time when I do service , but I get advice I will need a break next service which is 05/17 It just start May planing to bring this week but it cost me extra ,routers unexpected experience I am sad .
Thank you
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 03:32 AM
Jack R. on 05/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jack said Todd did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/02/2017
Review Created: 05/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kyle L. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kyle said his vehicle has not broken down and this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pam M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very welcoming and professional"
Knowledgeable. Friendly. Professional. Great customer skills and great cookies!!!!
Vehicle: Mazda Millenia
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:42 AM
LILY K. on 04/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Overpriced. But most likely know what they are doing "
Nice place, nice people and definitely seem knowledgeable of the work they're doing, but was quoted around 2100 for the work I needed when checking with other places it came to be almost 3 times more expensive. Insanity!
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 04/26/2017 06:36 AM
Travis C. at Compton's Automotive Inc responded on 04/27/2017

We tried to contact the customer on the pricing because we believe that there must be a misunderstanding on the price and what needs to be done. When we were asked to inspect the cooling system for a leak, we did and found an incrediable amount of rust in the entire cooling system, the radiator was leaking, water pump showed signs of leaking and the thermostat was leaking, the rust colored coolant was everywhere and bad enough where we took pictures of everything, the whole cooling system needed to be flushed out completly along with replacing the coolant hoses. The quote for replacing- Radiator, water pump, thermostat and gasket, upper and lower hoses and heater hoses, along with a radiator cap and oil change and performing a power flush on the engine block, heater core and coolant resevoir was $1243.00 
I really wanted to discuss how we were 3 times higher on these repairs. When we test drove vehicle for alignment concern that the customer was concerned about, we noticed a vibration while braking and therefore inspected the brakes and found front brakes were almost in need of replacement and the rear brakes were at 2mm pad life left, we recommended front and rear brakes should be done now or in the near future, we also quoted out adjusting rear park brake adjustment and brake fluid flush. The quote for front pads and rotors and brake flush was $369.00 and the quote for rear pads and rotors and adjusting rear park brake was $326.00 and a front wheel alighnment at $69.95. We use quality pads and rotors and replace all the brake hardware. We would be more than happy to evaluate an estimate from another reputable shop doing the proper repair. We hope this was a communication issue between us and the customer and would like to perform the proper repair to the vehicle so that they can have a reliable vehicle.

CAROL S. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Avalanche"
Since 2004 this is the only place that has ever worked on this vehicle. After my husband passed, I still drive from the Matthews area to have this vehicle repaired by them. I trust them completed and would not take it anywhere else. Recommend this highly!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 06:23 PM
TRACEY K. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They didn the force an inspection on me."
I came in for an ac evac and charge. I left to get food for 30 min. Came back and it was done. Granted there wasn't a ton of mikes on it I still feel like they didn't try and sell me stuff, they did what I came in for and that was it. I appreciate that. Thank you
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 06:41 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 200 in total