Compton's Automotive Inc

Pam M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very welcoming and professional"
Knowledgeable. Friendly. Professional. Great customer skills and great cookies!!!!
Vehicle: Mazda Millenia
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 02:42 AM
CAROL S. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2004 Avalanche"
Since 2004 this is the only place that has ever worked on this vehicle. After my husband passed, I still drive from the Matthews area to have this vehicle repaired by them. I trust them completed and would not take it anywhere else. Recommend this highly!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Service Date: 04/17/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017 06:23 PM
TRACEY K. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They didn the force an inspection on me."
I came in for an ac evac and charge. I left to get food for 30 min. Came back and it was done. Granted there wasn't a ton of mikes on it I still feel like they didn't try and sell me stuff, they did what I came in for and that was it. I appreciate that. Thank you
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Service Date: 04/18/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 06:41 AM
RYAN H. on 04/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake Job and repair"
I usually do not write reviews but my time at Compton's was fantastic and this needed to be shared. Im a nurse and I brought my 2013 Mustang GT California special in to install my high performance brake pads. First off I called and got an appointment the same day which was convenient as my schedule is very labile. I called and arrived within the hour. No longer than 10 minutes goes by my car is already being worked on in the back. The garage was full too. Before they even touched my car the mechanic put on gloves and covered my leather seats and floor mats with plastic. It is hard to find people who appreciate the cleanliness of a car and take the time to ensure my car would be as clean as when I brought it in. As I was waiting for my car, the owner personally introduced himself to me . Very impressed! Now Im looking around and see a waiting room with fresh cookies, a coffee station with anything you can imagine, a flat screen Tv, and a play area for kids. All surrounded by cool car memorabilia and cleaner than can be. 20 minutes goes by and my mechanic (Mike I believe) took the courtesy to come to me and explain the problem while providing me some good education. He found the source of the noise issue and discovered something Felix Sabates ford and no other could identify. This gentleman was knowledgeable, interested in my issue, and actually cares about my car and performing excellent work. I cant tell you how impressed I was after being to MANY repair shops throughout the years. I look forward to my next modification or repair as I know who exactly to go to with real confidence. Its a great peace of mind I haven't gotten in awhile. Thanks Mike, Katie, Owner and company for the great service! Respectfully, Ryan
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/19/2017 12:55 AM
Stephanie G. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephanie said the employees are friendly, efficient and good. She will use them again in the future.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
April H. on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
April said this facility is extremely courteous and kind. They towed her vehicle to them and called her every day. They did very good work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve O. on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said he was pleased with the service provided by this business.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Donna J. on 04/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Donna said the business provides outstanding customer service and excellent workmanship. The waiting room is clean and friendly. She is happy with the service.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
KATHY R. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service and pricing"
I had to get headlights replaced on my car which required taking the whole bumper off. Compton's had the best price when I called around, they got me in the quickest and gave me a timely ride to work.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017 10:38 AM
Les W. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Les said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John G. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
John said the business usually provides good work but this time after leaving the business, the check engine light came back on and he had to take it back to them. He would recommend them for service because they are usually good.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. on 03/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the employees at the business were pleasant to work with. They provided him with good customer service and they fixed the vehicle in a timely fashion. They were able to communicate any problems it had during the repair process.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2017
Review Created: 03/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dustin S. on 03/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dustin said this business has great customer service.
Vehicle: Nissan Cube
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DOMINGO A. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Customer service was outstanding.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017 12:26 AM
Kevin R. on 03/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said the business fixed his vehicle. They did not charge too much.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2017
Review Created: 03/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Drew Q. on 03/14/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Drew said the service was good at the business and the employees did a great job but it was a little expensive.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Travis C. at Compton's Automotive Inc responded on 03/17/2017

Drew,
Thank you for the review, we would like to know what was expensive so that we can look into where our prices are high. We do try to have reasonable pricing and if there is room for improvement, please let us know.

Michael R. on 03/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michael said the business did a good job and the staff were friendly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Debbie T. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Debbie said she enjoys this business because they are clean. Also, the employees are very nice and courteous.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BOB M. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replaced my flat tire same day!"
I got a flat on a workday and went to them at lunch. Ubered back to work and when I came by after work the tire was on, mounted, and balanced and I was ready to head home. Fast service!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017 08:56 AM
Mike M. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mike said this business had good service but it took the staff awhile to get back to him. There was one issue that was not resolved.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 200 in total