Compton's Automotive Inc


TB
Tracy B.
North Carolina
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Tracy said the business was able to fix an issue with her vehicle that no other facility could do.

AP
Ann P.
Charlotte, NC
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Ann said the service is phenomenal. Fantastic. Friendly people. Loves them.

NF
Nick F.
Charlotte, NC
Ford Transit Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2020 Category: Service
Nick said they were great.

CF
Cory F.
Boiling Springs, SC
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020 Category: Service
Cory said they are always accommodating and willing to work with him. He has been dealing with them for years.

JB
Jeremy B.
Mount Holly, NC
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Jeremy said they were good.

MK
MIKE K.
Charlotte, NC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/26/2020
Took too long, not fixed yet
I was involved with Compton's over three days for a radiator problem where I wasn't only getting partial Heat in the driver's compartment. I'm still only getting partial Heat and now the service advisor wants me to come back and spend $900 to do a flush for a total of $1,400 for a radiator problem. I do however thank you for the use of the loaner car.
Travis C. from Compton's Automotive Inc responded on 11/27/2020

Mike,
Thank you for taking time to wright a review, we do take reviews very serious and we want to make sure all of our customers are happy, I did review the concern with the tech and service writer. We certainly do not want to have you spend any unnecessary money on repairs, the issue with your vehicle was a difficult one since your cooling system was so contaminated, therefore we wanted to start of with a thermostat and coolant flush, initially you declined the coolant flush and then brought the vehicle back next day after we replaced the thermostat, as far as time goes, we flushed out the coolant system 3 times separately to try and get all the sludge and contaminates out of the system and that took quite a bit of time, we tried very hard to keep you from having to replace the heater core, unfortunately the cooling system was so stopped up, we believe that is the next step. We do not like having a vehicle in multiple times for the same problem, however in your case we overall tried to save you money by spending more time on the vehicle than we charged and mostly due to unable to see inside the engine and see really how bad it was. As the owner, I would invite you and I do discuss options on how we can try to help. Please feel free to call me 704-357-0008


MN
Michael N.
Charlotte, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2018
Trustworthy, professional service; no repair outside their ability; and a reasonable cost.
My pickup steering had a clunk when turning the steering wheel, going slow into or out of a parking space. Compton's diagnosed the problem as worn out control arm bushings and ball joints (original 1992 parts) the Friday morning I dropped it off. They provided a free ride to my office and I was able to pick up the truck after lunch while they searched for replacement parts. I drove my truck over the weekend and dropped it off Monday morning to let Compton's do the work. They provided another free ride to my office that morning. Later on Monday they stated they were nearly finished, but would like to keep it overnight and finish the job to their standards. They asked if I would need a rental car for the evening and next day, and I said yes, and a rental car was at my office door at 5 pm Monday night. I had use of the rental car until my truck was ready mid-day Tuesday, when I exchanged the rental car for my truck at Compton's. The repair bill seemed appropriate for rare parts and the labor to replace them, and the alignment to put it in spec. The cost of the rental car was free. The drop off to my office on Friday and Monday was free. The performance of the steering system was like a new vehicle. My old pickup continues to be a challenge as it enters the senior years and Compton's has come to be the only facility I trust to make any necessary repairs, in a professional manner, at a reasonable cost.

JA
Jose A.
North Carolina
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018 Category: Service
Jose said he really liked the staff, and that's why he went back to the business three days in a row.

SH
Steven H.
North Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2018 Category: Service
Steven said he liked the quick follow up from the owner after the service was done and he got good recommendations from them.

JC
Jerry C.
Charlotte, NC
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018 Category: Service
Jerry said Todd has made some more suggestions for his vehicle. He said he provided service in a timely fashion, he is happy with the work he did, and he will be coming back in the near future to have more work done on his vehicle.

JC
Jim C.
North Carolina
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018 Category: Service
Jim said the service was good. The employees were thorough. They showed him the completed service.

CR
CLAUDETTE R.
Charlotte, NC
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
Great service as always
Wouldn’t go anywhere else! They are authorized for emissions inspections as well.

JW
Jodie W.
North Carolina
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
Jodie said the staff were super friendly, thorough, and that they fixed her vehicle.

JO
JULIE O.
Charlotte, NC
Honda Civic del Sol
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018
Honest Service, Great Knowledge
I was very happy with the service I received at Compton's Automotive. They were very clear about all of the work I needed completed and gave open advice on the work I can complete myself to save.
Because they are honest and transparent in their advice, I was able to go online and look up all advised fixes to self educate on what was happening with my vehicle.
They know their stuff and have a true passion for their work. I am very happy, will be be and will certainly recommend them to friends and family.

PS
Patrick S.
North Carolina
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Patrick said the employees were friendly. They provided really good service.

SS
Stephan S.
Gastonia, NC
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Great Service
Service at Compton's has been great! They walk me through all work needing to be done and provide a fair estimate. There are never any surprises with these guys. I trust them with my vehicles and would recommend them to anyone.

JH
Jason H.
North Carolina
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2018 Category: Service
Jason said the staff were exceptionally nice and had great communication.

DS
Donny S.
Charlotte, NC
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Donny said he's been going to this facility for years and he always recommends them.

TJ
TANYA J.
Belmont, NC
Toyota Prius c
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2018
Great service
Everyone at Compton's is so friendly and they truly want to solve your issues.

JA
JOHN A.
Charlotte, NC
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Quality Service is where there service begins
I am a new client and came in with car issues and they helped me as if I had been going to them for years. Very impressed!
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 200 in total