Automotive Remedies


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

401 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 months ago

Arturo C. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Arts review"
Always nice and courteous service and staff is also very knowledgeable in all aspects,
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 04/20/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016 11:16 AM
Dakoda A. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Dakoda's wife. She said the service at this facility was quick. The staff was friendly and explained everything thoroughly.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Catherine L. on 04/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Catherine said the employees were very attentive and the service was efficient.
Vehicle: Acura RSX
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ken K. on 04/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast, efficient and trustworthy"
These guys make it simple and easy to take care of what's needed
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 04/18/2016
Review Created: 04/18/2016 08:41 PM
Bill D. on 04/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automotive Remedies and 22 years of service"
I purchased my 1992 Mercedes 190E, 2.6 in 1994 from a dealership in Escondido. Not wanting to continue having my car serviced at dealerships for a variety of reasons, someone recommended AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES! The rest is history. AUMOTIVE REMEDIES has cared for my Mercedes for the past 22 years and the service and care has been, in a word, FANTASTIC! My car continues to run like new, unlike some other Mercedes, newer than mine, that seem not to have had the proper service over the years. Mr. Gary Serverson, owner of AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES, has expert automotive technicians working for him, using STATE OF THE ART DIAGNOSTIC EQUIPMENT! The service is all done in a relaxed and friendly environment and at a FAIR PRICE! No one has touched my Mercedes save for AUTOMOTIVE REMEDIES since purchase in 1994, and NO ONE EVER WILL!
Service Date: 04/07/2016
Review Created: 04/18/2016 05:01 PM
Gary S. at Automotive Remedies responded on 04/20/2016

Thank you very much Dr. D, very thoughtful of you :))

Eddie A. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Eddie said he had a good experience at this business.
Vehicle: Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/07/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Arthur T. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arthur said the employees at this business were courteous and prompt in providing service. They took him in during an emergency and did a good job providing service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/13/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike H. on 04/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business does great work.
Vehicle: Toyota T100
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2016
Review Created: 04/16/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Janeen J. on 04/14/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Janeen said this business is very good, attentive and caring.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 04/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Anthony F. on 04/10/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Pleased!"
I recently found Automotive Remedies on the BBB website with a rating of an A+ so it gave me peace of mind. I called for a quote about 3 weeks ago and got a reasonable price compared to other local shops. Yesterday on a short notice with no call or appointment I showed up right after they opened and spoke with Gary and he was able to squeeze me in which was awesome! I'm sure they were booked for the whole day because there were quite a few people waiting and coming to pick up their cars. Throughout the time I waited patiently for my car I noticed how Gary interacted with everyone including myself. Automotive Remedies was filled with laughs smiles and good vibes. It being my first time there seemed like everyone knew each and came by just to hangout ha. My car was finished in a timely matter and very pleased with the service and repair job! From now on I'll be going to Automotive remedies for all my car needs. Next coilovers. BIG MAHALO to Automotive Remedies!
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 04/09/2016
Review Created: 04/10/2016 08:28 PM
Laurie L. on 04/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love this place!! "
i discovered Automotive Remedies a little over a year ago. They do really great work and their prices are amazing! They're reliable, get the job done in a very reasonable time and they warranty their work. Most recently they replaced my radiator, all my belts and ignition coil. I am very happy with this company who goes out of their way to earn your business! My car is a 2001 Hyundai and I can't tell you how many times they have found little things wrong with my car while fixing a bigger thing and did the extra work at no extra cost. I highly recommend this place!
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 04/04/2016
Review Created: 04/06/2016 09:29 PM
Darlene B. on 04/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Darlene said she took her vehicle in with some serious difficulties and they handled it well. She said she was happy.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2016
Review Created: 04/02/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill D. on 04/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"20+ years of care for my Mercedes 190E, 2.6"
Excellent technical job as usual of diagnosing and treating the problem. However, there is a problem in the front office, specifically the with the elderly gentleman with the white hair. It seems that when the word "Papa" or "Grandpa" is mentioned, his chest swells up like a poisoned whale, resulting in buttons and/or snaps flying off his shirt. This results in small missiles flying about the room at a speed in excess of mach 2, which could be injurious to customers in the same room if hit with said missiles. Later, the same gentleman was seen doing a dance (for lack of a better description) in the hallway when the same "trigger words" were uttered. The BUDWISER HORSES are more graceful and have better moves, but the sight was entertaining nonetheless. Said gentleman needs to be contained! To not do so will only encourage further demonstrations! Otherwise, it was an EXCELLENT APPOINTMENT!

William B. Davis, M.D.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz 190E
Service Date: 03/31/2016
Review Created: 04/01/2016 03:40 PM
Gary S. at Automotive Remedies responded on 04/05/2016

Oh Man -- CHECK OUT THIS REVIEW
Dr. Davis your sense of humor is disturbing......"elderly gentleman"?? Really?! ....... "Budweiser Horses are more graceful"??  Seriously? Now that's just wrong.

Malou R. on 03/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with John. He said he and Malou are completely satisfied. This was an emergency situation and the facility was very accommodating.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Trevor W. on 03/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Margot. he said she and Trevor were very happy with their experience and they've been great to work with.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/21/2016
Review Created: 03/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samana T. on 03/28/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samana said this business is fast, easy and quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius C
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/28/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Evan L. on 03/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Establishment"
The shop was able to perform the minor maintenence on short notice (on a Saturday) and for significantly less than the tire shop who initially identified the need of repair. Have brought both of my vehicles here for years, honest and fair.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Service Date: 03/26/2016
Review Created: 03/27/2016 06:55 AM
Susan D. on 03/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Susan said this business did the job right and got her in and out.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/22/2016
Review Created: 03/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig M. on 03/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Craig said the business provided excellent service. He and was referred by his wife, who has been a customer for ten years. He has been going to them for four years now and will continue to take his vehicles in. Sean was great in finding an issue and providing solutions for him.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/23/2016
Review Created: 03/26/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Elizabeth M. on 03/23/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best service"
Best overall service. I always know my car is great hands, and the entire staff gives personal service. We have been long time customers and will be long term future as well.
Vehicle: Lexus GS 300
Service Date: 03/23/2016
Review Created: 03/23/2016 09:34 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 401 in total