Automotive Specialties


Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

342 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago
Laura A. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laura said she was really happy with the estimate. She liked how they followed through with all of their work.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said Rich did a good job. He said he got an older vehicle back in shape.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said the repairs were done in a timely manner and he was happy with their work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gene L. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gene said this business was good. They go above and beyond. He is very satisfied. They are really friendly and professional. He is pleased with the service and the way they handle him and his vehicle. They do it right and he can depend on them. They are an excellent business.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for being a repeat customer and sharing your input.

WILL H. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business as usual"
As always tip notch work and top notch service! Can't wait to get my 70 finishes that you all are restoring for me. It looks awesome too!!!! These folks know how to lay paint!!!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 07:04 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you Will, appreciate the review!

Rich G. on 05/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service over the years."
We brought all our cars here for mechanical service and body work for over 5 years. Excellent maintenance and the body work is flawless.
Review Created: 05/22/2017 07:47 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for taking time to share a review!

MARY M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You do everything!!! :-)"
Fantastic work !!!! Wish I had come to you guys many years earlier...:-I
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 11:01 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you Mary, we appreciate your business!

JESSICA F. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto service shop in Yorkville "
Automotive Specialties is the place to go. Trustworthy and refreshingly honest, I never worry about getting ripped off or paying for unnecessary repairs. Friendly and easy to talk to. Fair prices, top shelf work. No complaints.
Vehicle: Saturn Relay
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 05:56 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 03/31/2017

Thank you so much for taking time to give our shop a review!  I love to share these with our staff and can tell they appreciate the positive feedback.

Bonnie V. on 03/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Bonnie said she brought her vehicle into this business because she had a leak. She was pretty sure it was transmission fluid. She left her vehicle with them for about two hours and they told her they diagnosed it. They did find a leak, but they told her nothing was wrong with her transmission. She took her vehicle to her regular mechanic and he found 2 spots where the transmission was leaking. She called this business a second time and told them what her mechanic found. Her mechanic does not service transmissions, but this business told her she could bring it in again. Their service charge was higher than the facility she chose to use. The diagnostic was $54, and she does not think they checked anything. They did not even put the $54 towards the transmission repair. This facility lost her trust and her business on this first visit.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 03/08/2017

Your input is appreciated.  We would like to clarify from our point of view - we were asked to diagnose a symptom of a slam into gear when coming to a stop or on acceleration -  "sometimes". The owner indicated possible transmission. We did take the time to test drive with the owner but she could not duplicate the symptom during the test drive.  We did indeed have the vehicle at our facility for a time so that we could check for any stored computer codes, especially transmission codes, but found none, and complete a visual inspection.  We checked the trans fluid level which was full and fairly clean.  We did however see that the underside of the engine was covered with fluid from the front to the rear. We indicated that the undercarriage should be pressure washed to start clean to determine the source of the leak(s).  We also indicated we would like the symptom to be more consistent so the tech. could actually experience what is  happening. This information was discussed verbally with the owner as well as indicated clearly on their invoice.  The customer declined at that time.  A couple hours later  the customer called asking for an estimate to replace a rear differential gasket & fluids, which is not part of the transmission.  We provided a phone quote and the customer scheduled an appointment for this work but did not show up for the appointment.  From this negative review I understand that our pricing did not fit their budget and they were not confident in our lack of an exact diagnosis during their initial visit.  Your review will be shared with our staff and should help us to communicate more clearly to future customers.

Eric L. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this business was good.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Danielle Y. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said she feels the business always goes above and beyond for her. They are friendly and accommodating. They have good prices and they are the best facility in town.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lowell A. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lowell said this business provided very good service.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRIS L. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Taken care of..."
They service all three of our vehicles....never have to worry if the work it done right. Best in the area!!!!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 05:41 AM
DAVID W. on 10/20/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor work & rude owner"
Brought vehicle in for an overpriced tire repair and alignment. A week later brought it back to have the same two issues re-checked as alignment was now going other direction and repaired tire was unbalanced (No balance issues before taking it in). Stated please check the work that was just done and paid for, got hit with another bill for balancing & rotating all tires which was never approved by me?? Alignment was never rechecked and now have a bad unbalanced tire which was just moved to the back, which does me no good when I go to rotate them...Called to speak to the owner about this and he was not in at the time, message was relayed to call me back but never bothered.... When I called back and got a hold of him he could care less about my issue and was rude!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 09:43 AM
Kent B. on 10/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kent said this business did very well for him and he will recommend them to everyone.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 10/18/2016

Appreciate your confidence in our work, thank you Kent.

Phyllis D. on 10/15/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Phyllis said when she called this business to tow her vehicle in, they tried to charge her $35 to jump start her vehicle. She was not aware of this charge.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 10/18/2016

Thanks for your input Phyllis.  We did originally receive a call for a tow, our driver should have been more clear about additional service call charges.

LYNNE J. on 10/03/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Automotive Specialties always takes care of my car."
I couldn't be happier with the service I get at Automotive Specialties!
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/03/2016 08:44 AM
Jennifer Y. on 09/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jennifer said she has used the business many times. They are great.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/21/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MARIAM L. on 09/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Honest, friendly, quality service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/20/2016 05:22 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 09/21/2016

Thanks, we appreciate your patronage and good words!

Chris P. on 09/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said they took care of everything right away for a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Chevy Express
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/15/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 09/21/2016

Thank you for using our services and the positive feedback.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 342 in total