Automotive Specialties


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

348 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
JESSICA F. on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great friendly personalized service "
Automotive Specialties cares about their customers. The front staff is friendly and knowledgeable and their mechanics are accurate and thorough. More than once Automotive Specialties have gone out of their way to make sure our vehicle service needs are met or exceeded. We appreciate their service.
Vehicle: Saturn Relay
Service Date: 07/31/2017
Review Created: 08/14/2017 04:57 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 08/14/2017

Thank you for your input.  We appreciate your business and your confidence in our staff and work!

WILLIAM J. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" we are always satisfied with the work done at Automotive Specialties."
everyone we have encountered have been knowledgeable and pleasant.!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 11:13 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 07/17/2017

Thank you so much for your review, we greatly appreciate it.

DON P. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always come through in a distress siruation. "
They make time to help in an emergency and quality regular service as well.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 11:19 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 07/17/2017

We value your comments and appreciate your business, thank you.

BRIAN F. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Car Repair"
I have been taking my old cars here for repairs for about 20 years. Recently purchased a 1965 Galaxie convertible and trusted them to install new air shocks and fix some fluid leaks. Easy to work with. Good people.
Vehicle: Ford Galaxie 500
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 06:38 AM
Robert O. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said this business is very good. He gets along well with them and he likes going there.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John P. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said the business is very good at what they do.
Vehicle: Chevrolet
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Laura A. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laura said she was really happy with the estimate. She liked how they followed through with all of their work.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jim S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jim said Rich did a good job. He said he got an older vehicle back in shape.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andrew C. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Andrew said the repairs were done in a timely manner and he was happy with their work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gene L. on 06/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gene said this business was good. They go above and beyond. He is very satisfied. They are really friendly and professional. He is pleased with the service and the way they handle him and his vehicle. They do it right and he can depend on them. They are an excellent business.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for being a repeat customer and sharing your input.

WILL H. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Business as usual"
As always tip notch work and top notch service! Can't wait to get my 70 finishes that you all are restoring for me. It looks awesome too!!!! These folks know how to lay paint!!!
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 07:04 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you Will, appreciate the review!

Rich G. on 05/22/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service over the years."
We brought all our cars here for mechanical service and body work for over 5 years. Excellent maintenance and the body work is flawless.
Review Created: 05/22/2017 07:47 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 06/06/2017

Thank you for taking time to share a review!

MARY M. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You do everything!!! :-)"
Fantastic work !!!! Wish I had come to you guys many years earlier...:-I
Vehicle: Chrysler PT Cruiser
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 11:01 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 05/10/2017

Thank you Mary, we appreciate your business!

JESSICA F. on 03/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best auto service shop in Yorkville "
Automotive Specialties is the place to go. Trustworthy and refreshingly honest, I never worry about getting ripped off or paying for unnecessary repairs. Friendly and easy to talk to. Fair prices, top shelf work. No complaints.
Vehicle: Saturn Relay
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/31/2017 05:56 AM
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 03/31/2017

Thank you so much for taking time to give our shop a review!  I love to share these with our staff and can tell they appreciate the positive feedback.

Bonnie V. on 03/04/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Bonnie said she brought her vehicle into this business because she had a leak. She was pretty sure it was transmission fluid. She left her vehicle with them for about two hours and they told her they diagnosed it. They did find a leak, but they told her nothing was wrong with her transmission. She took her vehicle to her regular mechanic and he found 2 spots where the transmission was leaking. She called this business a second time and told them what her mechanic found. Her mechanic does not service transmissions, but this business told her she could bring it in again. Their service charge was higher than the facility she chose to use. The diagnostic was $54, and she does not think they checked anything. They did not even put the $54 towards the transmission repair. This facility lost her trust and her business on this first visit.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/27/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie B. at Automotive Specialties responded on 03/08/2017

Your input is appreciated.  We would like to clarify from our point of view - we were asked to diagnose a symptom of a slam into gear when coming to a stop or on acceleration -  "sometimes". The owner indicated possible transmission. We did take the time to test drive with the owner but she could not duplicate the symptom during the test drive.  We did indeed have the vehicle at our facility for a time so that we could check for any stored computer codes, especially transmission codes, but found none, and complete a visual inspection.  We checked the trans fluid level which was full and fairly clean.  We did however see that the underside of the engine was covered with fluid from the front to the rear. We indicated that the undercarriage should be pressure washed to start clean to determine the source of the leak(s).  We also indicated we would like the symptom to be more consistent so the tech. could actually experience what is  happening. This information was discussed verbally with the owner as well as indicated clearly on their invoice.  The customer declined at that time.  A couple hours later  the customer called asking for an estimate to replace a rear differential gasket & fluids, which is not part of the transmission.  We provided a phone quote and the customer scheduled an appointment for this work but did not show up for the appointment.  From this negative review I understand that our pricing did not fit their budget and they were not confident in our lack of an exact diagnosis during their initial visit.  Your review will be shared with our staff and should help us to communicate more clearly to future customers.

Eric L. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Eric said this business was good.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Danielle Y. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Danielle said she feels the business always goes above and beyond for her. They are friendly and accommodating. They have good prices and they are the best facility in town.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2016
Review Created: 01/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lowell A. on 12/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lowell said this business provided very good service.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Alero
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2016
Review Created: 12/07/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
CHRIS L. on 11/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Taken care of..."
They service all three of our vehicles....never have to worry if the work it done right. Best in the area!!!!!
Vehicle: Mazda CX-7
Service Date: 10/28/2016
Review Created: 11/01/2016 05:41 AM
DAVID W. on 10/20/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor work & rude owner"
Brought vehicle in for an overpriced tire repair and alignment. A week later brought it back to have the same two issues re-checked as alignment was now going other direction and repaired tire was unbalanced (No balance issues before taking it in). Stated please check the work that was just done and paid for, got hit with another bill for balancing & rotating all tires which was never approved by me?? Alignment was never rechecked and now have a bad unbalanced tire which was just moved to the back, which does me no good when I go to rotate them...Called to speak to the owner about this and he was not in at the time, message was relayed to call me back but never bothered.... When I called back and got a hold of him he could care less about my issue and was rude!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 09/29/2016
Review Created: 10/20/2016 09:43 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 348 in total