BLC Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

307 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Rick S. ReScore Review on 04/14/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Rick said they did nothing to resolve his issue. He arrived there between 8:00 and 8:30 am and waited there until closing which was about 6:00 pm. They had changed two of the fuel injectors and the third one went out and they had to order it from downtown. He could not understand why they did not go and pick it up instead of having it delivered. While he was waiting there, the seats were hard and uncomfortable to sit on.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Rick said the business had okay service because he had to wait until 6:00 p.m for his vehicle when they said it would be done at 2:30 p.m so that frustrated him. He said that they had to do 3 fuel injections. He then said that no one was rude at the business, but he would like to note to them that their seats are really hard especially if someone has to sit on them all day.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/11/2016

Sorry for the time delay they had to round up your parts from all around the city and unfourtunately they only have scheduled runs so we are at the mercy of the parts department drivers.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Major G. ReScore Review on 01/28/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
The Major said the business called him up and said they were mad about his review. He spoke to 3 other mechanics who all told him he was charged 3 times what he should have been to replace an injector.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Major said he is very disturbed about the bill. He has talked to seven mechanics and they told him that he was overcharged. He paid over $900 for an injector. It took an hour or two to fix the problem and the person he talked to recommended him to tow his vehicle there. He said he feels totally ripped off and he is upset with this business. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/26/2015

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. But we ask that you and those reading please keep in mind that this vehicle came to our shop from another shop after being at multiple shops with out anyone being able to diagnose or fix the problem. We were able to not only diagnose the problem but we were also able to repair the problem. It is easy to call and shop around for pricing once the diagnostic is complete and if you were to just compare our price for the repair with other shops you would see we gave you an excellent and fair price. There is no way you can call around to compare the price of diagnostic testing when there are mulitple checks and verifications that need to be done especially on a vehicle that comes to us from other shops it would be like compariing apples to oranges. This was not your simple check engine light computer diagnostics. It involved multiple tests and checks. Also please remember that we did keep you informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process to which you authorized the work that was completed and you seemed happy with the repairs at time of serivce. i know its frustrating when thinking of the lost time and money spent at the other shops you dealt with but we ask that you reconsider your opinion of us...the shop that was able to diagnose and repair your vehicle to get you back on the road and give us another shot in the future. We waranty and stand behind our work and value our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777
Nathan F. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathan said the business fixed his vehicle. He said he was happy with their service.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Richard J. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said this business got him in right away, they were very helpful and accommodating.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
James T. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said everything turned out good at the business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
RANDALL W. on 06/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"R Walker"
Good people , good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/11/2017 04:25 AM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 06/12/2017

Thank you :)

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Sam B. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sam said they did a good job. It was just a little pricy.
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
MICHAEL M. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Scheduled Appointment"
I made an online appoitment and arrived early the next day. They were able to start me soon after I arrived, and provided all necessary repairs. Oil change, rotate tires and replacement of motor mount completed accurately and pre-travel check of vital areas completed timely and very reasonable.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 06:41 PM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 06/12/2017

Thank Sir...sorry i missed you when you were in but glad everything worked out well. Safe travels for you and the family!!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Nathaniel R. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nathaniel said they were upfront and honest about everything.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 06/12/2017

Sorry it wasnt the news you were expecting but we try to give honest info so that you can make the best choice for your needs.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Wanda R. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wanda said they got her in and out just like they told her they would.
Vehicle: Dodge Magnum
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John H. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
John said they did not have all of the spark plugs. He was not told in the beginning.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/25/2017

We apologize but sometimes part store inventory is not always correct when they go to pull the items. It does not happen often and we aplogize for the delay.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Arnold C. on 05/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arnold said the business did outstanding work and had welcoming atmosphere.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/25/2017

Glad you found your way to us for your auto repair needs. Thank you for the feedback!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Laurel W. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laurel said the business was very helpful. They were very informative and she had no complaints.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Embree W. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Embree said they were straight forward and honest. They were friendly and polite.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Herschell H. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Herschell said his experience at this business was good. The employees were really nice, and courteous. They did a good job on his vehicle. His vehicle came out really well and he is very satisfied with the service he received.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/12/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/25/2017

Thank you! Glad to hear everything was done to your liking.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Joey F. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Joey said the service was good.
Vehicle: Cadillac CTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/04/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick O. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said his experience with this business was good. They were quick and they got the problem fixed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/12/2017

GREAT TO HEAR!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Zuleika L. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Zuleika said they have the best prices, they are nice and timely.
Vehicle: Infiniti I35
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/12/2017

THANKS FOR GIVING US A TRY WE HOPE YOU HAVE FOUND AN AUTO REPAIR HOME!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
David M. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
David said this business always gives him the best service. He loves them and will be coming back in with 3 other vehicles.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/08/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/12/2017

WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVICING YOUR VEHICLES AGAIN. IT WAS A PLEASURE DOING BUSINESS WITH YOU!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
TOM W. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
I was scheduled the next business day to bring my car in. Drop off was in and out. Painless. Got an estimate call a couple hours later and a call a couple hours after that to pick up. I had expected to be without my car for a couple days. Customer service was great. Phone contact very pleasant and personable. Best part, my car was repaired quick and RIGHT! Runs fantastic now!
Vehicle: Smart Fortwo
Service Date: 05/01/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017 04:44 AM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/12/2017

WOW WHAT A GREAT RESPONSE! THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE FEEDBACK ON ALL OF THE MAJOR ASPECTS OF OUR GOALS.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 307 in total