Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

427 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RW
ROSA W.
Jacksonville, FL
Plymouth Voyager
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Car Repair
My car is just falling apart it has over 200 thousand miles on her, they are wonderful and friendly.
explain everything to you Thank you Sorry about the review

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2018
Work on the Car
The work performed seemed alright at first, The One thing I wondered about was that the mechanics get paid more than the parts cost. the Hourly wages for the mechanics crazy. The work performed on the car was seemed good/ but later my car still had the same problem with leaking fluid only now it was also leaking brake fluid. ok replaced the radiator in the car also had BLC do the repair cost me alot again more for the mechanic than the car ok the part by the radiator was bent by the mechanic and my line that goes to the transmission was broken. the don't show you the parts and i think that there is a little something wrong with this. being a mechanic myself. sounds like you are taking this to a level of making a bonus on each car should be a million air by now. no more BLC for me.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/02/2018

We hope that after the owner reached out and explained the sistuation that you will give an another chance in the future and be kind enough to rescour our review. We did everything we could to help your situation based on the current circumstances. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

RS
Rick S.
Florida
Cadillac STS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2016 Category: Service
Rick said they did nothing to resolve his issue. He arrived there between 8:00 and 8:30 am and waited there until closing which was about 6:00 pm. They had changed two of the fuel injectors and the third one went out and they had to order it from downtown. He could not understand why they did not go and pick it up instead of having it delivered. While he was waiting there, the seats were hard and uncomfortable to sit on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2016 Category: Service
Rick said the business had okay service because he had to wait until 6:00 p.m for his vehicle when they said it would be done at 2:30 p.m so that frustrated him. He said that they had to do 3 fuel injections. He then said that no one was rude at the business, but he would like to note to them that their seats are really hard especially if someone has to sit on them all day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/11/2016

Sorry for the time delay they had to round up your parts from all around the city and unfourtunately they only have scheduled runs so we are at the mercy of the parts department drivers.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

MG
Major G.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
The Major said the business called him up and said they were mad about his review. He spoke to 3 other mechanics who all told him he was charged 3 times what he should have been to replace an injector.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Major said he is very disturbed about the bill. He has talked to seven mechanics and they told him that he was overcharged. He paid over $900 for an injector. It took an hour or two to fix the problem and the person he talked to recommended him to tow his vehicle there. He said he feels totally ripped off and he is upset with this business. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/26/2015

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. But we ask that you and those reading please keep in mind that this vehicle came to our shop from another shop after being at multiple shops with out anyone being able to diagnose or fix the problem. We were able to not only diagnose the problem but we were also able to repair the problem. It is easy to call and shop around for pricing once the diagnostic is complete and if you were to just compare our price for the repair with other shops you would see we gave you an excellent and fair price. There is no way you can call around to compare the price of diagnostic testing when there are mulitple checks and verifications that need to be done especially on a vehicle that comes to us from other shops it would be like compariing apples to oranges. This was not your simple check engine light computer diagnostics. It involved multiple tests and checks. Also please remember that we did keep you informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process to which you authorized the work that was completed and you seemed happy with the repairs at time of serivce. i know its frustrating when thinking of the lost time and money spent at the other shops you dealt with but we ask that you reconsider your opinion of us...the shop that was able to diagnose and repair your vehicle to get you back on the road and give us another shot in the future. We waranty and stand behind our work and value our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

TD
Tijuanna D.
Florida
Cadillac Escalade
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Tijuanna said her problem got fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LG
Lloyd G.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Lloyd said he had to take his vehicle to the business two times, due to something being wrong with it. The staff did a good job, and he is satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Reggie L.
Florida
Chrysler 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Reggie said the staff members are nice and knowledgeable. They are good mechanics.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Mark M.
Florida
GMC Envoy
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
Mark said the staff was friendly, helpful, and explained everything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Deborah T.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Caprice
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Deborah said that the facility impressed her, the work was done quickly and it was reasonably priced. She was happy with the staff, they were communicative and accommodating regarding the service given. She checked other places before them and is happy with her choice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Ronald L.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick Rendezvous
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said the business is really efficient. On his last visit he was quoted one price and after the service, he was charged a different price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WK
Wade K.
Orange Park, FL
Ford Transit Connect
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Wade said he really appreciates the mechanic going the extra mile to do a few other thing that he didn't bring it in for.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
Jessica M.
Jacksonville, FL
Cadillac DeVille
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018 Category: Service
Jessica said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KW
KIRK W.
Orange Park, FL
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
The staff treat each customer like family, and ensure that you're not just satisfied, but hate to leave their business residence.
There is nowhere else I would take our vehicles to unless they no-longer were in business. More than great service, and better than family!
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/23/2018

Wow we are so happy that you have choosen to trust us with your vehicles. Customers like you make our job a blessing. Thank you for your loyalty.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

SJ
Sean J.
Florida
Acura Integra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Sean said the overall general service and how he was treated wasn't the best.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
James M.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Colorado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
James said he is very satisfied with the service that was performed and he will be bringing in his other vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you we are here to service any and all of your vehicles whenever needed.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

JP
JAMES P.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
They are great fast and honest
I love this place they are fast honest people..very nice..
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you kindly for taking the time for to give us a great review.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

MN
Mike N.
Florida
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Mike said that he went in without appointment and they changed his oil, while he waited.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FC
Faith C.
Florida
Ford Freestyle
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Faith said the business kept in contact with her, the staff was helpful, and the business did everything possible to help her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BJ
Brandi J.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Cobalt
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Brandi said the staff didn't talk to her like she was stupid. They treated her fairly and they didn't assume that she didn't know anything about her vehicle. Linda was amazing and she loves her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IE
Ira E.
Middleburg, FL
Chevrolet Avalanche
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Ira said he recommends the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sheila P.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Sheila said the business is very generous and stayed after hours so she could pick up her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.