Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

478 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RW
ROSA W.
Jacksonville, FL
Plymouth Voyager
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Car Repair
My car is just falling apart it has over 200 thousand miles on her, they are wonderful and friendly.
explain everything to you Thank you Sorry about the review

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/16/2018
Work on the Car
The work performed seemed alright at first, The One thing I wondered about was that the mechanics get paid more than the parts cost. the Hourly wages for the mechanics crazy. The work performed on the car was seemed good/ but later my car still had the same problem with leaking fluid only now it was also leaking brake fluid. ok replaced the radiator in the car also had BLC do the repair cost me alot again more for the mechanic than the car ok the part by the radiator was bent by the mechanic and my line that goes to the transmission was broken. the don't show you the parts and i think that there is a little something wrong with this. being a mechanic myself. sounds like you are taking this to a level of making a bonus on each car should be a million air by now. no more BLC for me.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 02/02/2018

We hope that after the owner reached out and explained the sistuation that you will give an another chance in the future and be kind enough to rescour our review. We did everything we could to help your situation based on the current circumstances. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

RS
Rick S.
Florida
Cadillac STS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2016 Category: Service
Rick said they did nothing to resolve his issue. He arrived there between 8:00 and 8:30 am and waited there until closing which was about 6:00 pm. They had changed two of the fuel injectors and the third one went out and they had to order it from downtown. He could not understand why they did not go and pick it up instead of having it delivered. While he was waiting there, the seats were hard and uncomfortable to sit on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/29/2016 Category: Service
Rick said the business had okay service because he had to wait until 6:00 p.m for his vehicle when they said it would be done at 2:30 p.m so that frustrated him. He said that they had to do 3 fuel injections. He then said that no one was rude at the business, but he would like to note to them that their seats are really hard especially if someone has to sit on them all day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/11/2016

Sorry for the time delay they had to round up your parts from all around the city and unfourtunately they only have scheduled runs so we are at the mercy of the parts department drivers.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

MG
Major G.
Florida
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
The Major said the business called him up and said they were mad about his review. He spoke to 3 other mechanics who all told him he was charged 3 times what he should have been to replace an injector.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/19/2015 Category: Service
Major said he is very disturbed about the bill. He has talked to seven mechanics and they told him that he was overcharged. He paid over $900 for an injector. It took an hour or two to fix the problem and the person he talked to recommended him to tow his vehicle there. He said he feels totally ripped off and he is upset with this business. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/26/2015

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. But we ask that you and those reading please keep in mind that this vehicle came to our shop from another shop after being at multiple shops with out anyone being able to diagnose or fix the problem. We were able to not only diagnose the problem but we were also able to repair the problem. It is easy to call and shop around for pricing once the diagnostic is complete and if you were to just compare our price for the repair with other shops you would see we gave you an excellent and fair price. There is no way you can call around to compare the price of diagnostic testing when there are mulitple checks and verifications that need to be done especially on a vehicle that comes to us from other shops it would be like compariing apples to oranges. This was not your simple check engine light computer diagnostics. It involved multiple tests and checks. Also please remember that we did keep you informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process to which you authorized the work that was completed and you seemed happy with the repairs at time of serivce. i know its frustrating when thinking of the lost time and money spent at the other shops you dealt with but we ask that you reconsider your opinion of us...the shop that was able to diagnose and repair your vehicle to get you back on the road and give us another shot in the future. We waranty and stand behind our work and value our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
Dodge Challenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Great job!
Everything was FINE and LOVELY

RB
Rayshad B.
Florida
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Rayshad said the business was excellent, they were able to solve the problem the first try.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
MICHAEL M.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Wiper repair
Wipers only worked on one speed, determined that a sensor board was inop in the wiper motor and replaced during the visit. Oil change and rotation also completed. Computer was reset to show oil changed completed. Wiper fluid was over looked and had to be added when I got home.

TP
Tiffany p.
Florida
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Tiffany said that the place was friendly, precise, accurate and they are her friends.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Tony L.
Florida
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Tony said the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Michael B.
Florida
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Michael said he likes how quickly the business was working on his vehicle and the service that was done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GM
Greg M.
Florida
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the business repaired his vehicle in a timely manner and for the exact price quoted. The employee assisting him had good customer service. He was outstanding and Brandy, an employee at the business, was a great service advisor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JEFF W.
Jacksonville, FL
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
New clutch for the SRT-4!
As usual, I was not disappointed. I had BLC replace my faded clutch, and other miscellaneous supporting parts, and the result is it now shifts like butter! The price, and time were both reasonable, and I was kept informed about potential issues that needed future attention.

RP
Ronald P.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Ronald said that the place did not complete all he'd asked, and he is going back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BW
Bonnie W.
Florida
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Bonnie said the staff was polite and helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AN
Andre N.
Jacksonville, FL
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Andre said the staff have great service, excellent customer service, and he loves them. They have great personalities, and are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/29/2018

We love you too! Thank you for the kind review.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

DT
DANIEL T.
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Great service!
BLC Automotive has always taken great care of my vehicles and their service is excellent! They are always courteous and friendly.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/29/2018

We will always strive to keep excellent pricing and service for our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

DF
Devonte F.
Jacksonville, FL
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
DeVonte said the service was great and the facility is very convenient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

PS
Patricia S.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Ellen. She said they are very out going and friendly. She said their prices are lower than most places and the work they do is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/29/2018

:)

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777

HJ
Helen J.
Florida
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Helen said that they gave her a diagnosis which was incorrect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Tracy H.
Middleburg, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said the staff got her in quickly and fixed her vehicle the same day.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AD
Arthur D.
Jacksonville, FL
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Arthur said these are good people, they are very cooperative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager from BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/29/2018

We try to help make the best of every situation. Glad to know we could help you.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777