BLC Automotive Repair


Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5Overall Rating 4.69/5rating 4.69

349 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Rick S. ReScore Review on 04/14/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Rick said they did nothing to resolve his issue. He arrived there between 8:00 and 8:30 am and waited there until closing which was about 6:00 pm. They had changed two of the fuel injectors and the third one went out and they had to order it from downtown. He could not understand why they did not go and pick it up instead of having it delivered. While he was waiting there, the seats were hard and uncomfortable to sit on.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Rick said the business had okay service because he had to wait until 6:00 p.m for his vehicle when they said it would be done at 2:30 p.m so that frustrated him. He said that they had to do 3 fuel injections. He then said that no one was rude at the business, but he would like to note to them that their seats are really hard especially if someone has to sit on them all day.
Vehicle: Cadillac STS
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/25/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 04/11/2016

Sorry for the time delay they had to round up your parts from all around the city and unfourtunately they only have scheduled runs so we are at the mercy of the parts department drivers.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Major G. ReScore Review on 01/28/2015
ReScore
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
The Major said the business called him up and said they were mad about his review. He spoke to 3 other mechanics who all told him he was charged 3 times what he should have been to replace an injector.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Major said he is very disturbed about the bill. He has talked to seven mechanics and they told him that he was overcharged. He paid over $900 for an injector. It took an hour or two to fix the problem and the person he talked to recommended him to tow his vehicle there. He said he feels totally ripped off and he is upset with this business. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2014
Review Created: 01/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manger at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 01/26/2015

We are very sorry to hear that you feel this way. But we ask that you and those reading please keep in mind that this vehicle came to our shop from another shop after being at multiple shops with out anyone being able to diagnose or fix the problem. We were able to not only diagnose the problem but we were also able to repair the problem. It is easy to call and shop around for pricing once the diagnostic is complete and if you were to just compare our price for the repair with other shops you would see we gave you an excellent and fair price. There is no way you can call around to compare the price of diagnostic testing when there are mulitple checks and verifications that need to be done especially on a vehicle that comes to us from other shops it would be like compariing apples to oranges. This was not your simple check engine light computer diagnostics. It involved multiple tests and checks. Also please remember that we did keep you informed during the entire diagnostic and repair process to which you authorized the work that was completed and you seemed happy with the repairs at time of serivce. i know its frustrating when thinking of the lost time and money spent at the other shops you dealt with but we ask that you reconsider your opinion of us...the shop that was able to diagnose and repair your vehicle to get you back on the road and give us another shot in the future. We waranty and stand behind our work and value our customers.

Brandy Reyes
Manger
904-779-5777
Nick A. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Nick said he would recommend this business for service. Customer chose not to answer all questions.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert H. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Robert said he had a good experience with this business. The service was fast and he would visit them again.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Charles B. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said they always doe good work and they do it on time. He did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ernesto S. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Brenda. She said her vehicle in tip top shape.
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jamie M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jamie said she received good, friendly service and she has had no more issues with her vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 11/10/2017

That's wonderful. Please let us know if we can help with anything you may need in the future.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Evelyn P. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Evelyn said the staff at this business was very nice and efficient.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Charles L. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 11/10/2017

We appreciate your reccomendation!!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Cynthia W. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cynthia said she had a good experience with this business and she would highly recommend them to others.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leroy W. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Cecelia. She said she would recommend this business.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lillian R. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Lillian said this business was good.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
SYBIL D. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff, excellent service."
This was my first visit to BLC Automotive Repair. I was unsure what to expect, but as soon as I entered the office and told the secretary was was wrong with my car she make me relax. It was an 1.5 hrs before closing but the staff took care of the problem with my car and I am very happy with the work they did.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 07:00 PM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/20/2017

We are so happy you chose us to address your auto repair needs. I am glad our staff took great care of you and helped ease your stress. Please know we are here for anything you may need.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Jeannie J. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeannie said the business did a great job.
Vehicle: Lincoln Zephyr
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bruce S. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bruce said he thought the vehicle would have been quieter after the service. However, it is not as quite as he had hoped.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joshua H. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joshua said the employees provided really thorough service. They explained his needed repairs. He didn't feel pressured to get any unnecessary work. The employees did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/10/2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad our employees were able to take care of you.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
RANDALL W. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good work, fast service."
I'm happy, no problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:34 PM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 10/10/2017

If your happy we are happy!

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Joshua H. on 09/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Job! "
I liked that they were very communicative and thorough in there inspection. Oh and they fixed the problem of course.
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 05:59 PM
ROBIN K. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The only place I trust with my cars"
As usual, excellent work, fair prices, and friendly staff. Thank you again. I'll be back!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Sonic
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 12:51 AM
Brandy R., Manager at BLC Automotive Repair responded on 09/25/2017

Next time come back with carrot sticks lol Thanks so much for the review.

Brandy Reyes
Manager
904-779-5777
Johnnie M. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Johnnie said the staff was understanding, and the service was good.
Vehicle: Nissan 200SX
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 349 in total