99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Ben D. on 02/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Ben said he feels like this business overcharged him. He will not recommend this business for reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2017
Review Created: 02/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob F. at Bob's Automotive responded on 02/28/2017

This customer brought his vehicle to us after he purchased it with a complaint of an automatic transmission "Hard Shifting" issue, a battery charge issue and a general inspection. First we diagnosed the transmission "Hard Shift" issue and found no fluid pressure or shift issues. Automatic Transmission diagnostic testing takes approximately 45 minutes to and hour. Finding the "Hard Shift" issue to be an engine misfire issue, we finished the overall inspection, removing the wheels to check brakes, testing and checking the steering & suspension. We foundthe right rear wheel bearing begining to fail, all ball joints loose, the steering stabilizer worn out along with the engine in desperate need of a complete tune-up. We also found during this time the vehicle had a parasitic eletrical drain that was discharging the battery when not in operation (this repair was approved and alone took approximately 2 hours to tack down the electrical short causing the issue). With chasing the customer "False Transmission Diagnosis" and completing the inspection we had approximately 2.5 hours work and time into the job before we stated any repairs. We developed a couple of different estimates, based on condition, safety and value. We called Mr. D. and explained his options and the associated costs. We answered his questions and complied with his wishes. Mr. D. chose the repair we completed and approved the estimate, which the final bill was less than the estimate. We used only Original Equipment Quality or better parts, as we always do! This entire process and approved job took approximately 6 hours over 2 days. I would suggest Mr. D. in the futrure find a shop that does not hire dedicated and trained Automotive Technicians that concern themselves with the customes safety and best intrests in mind. There are plenty of shops that will do inferior work for less and use cheap "Knock Off" parts. It is sad that we constantly go over and above for our customers and have for 24 years, yet some feel a burning desire to complain, even after they have approved what you are doing! Just a sad sign of the times.

Benjamin W. on 02/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benjamin said this business did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/14/2017
Review Created: 02/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark G. on 02/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Lori. She said Bob is a nice guy and he is honest.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOYCE W. on 02/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Soooooooo accommodating.."
Honest , great work, friendly. Wish all the auto repair places where like Bobs auto! Great place to take your car that you can trust and know you are treated fairly. Thanks Bobs Auto!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 02/17/2017
Review Created: 02/18/2017 01:01 PM
ROSEMARY D. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Bob's Automotive does a great job at a fair price. These folks really know what they are doing. Highly recommended!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 02/07/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 02:35 PM
Kevin N. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said this business did a good job, got it done fast, ran him home, and came back and picked him up.
Vehicle: GMC Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DAVE M. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The convenience and attention Bob's crew gives."
They did forget to fix the reason the tire light was on...
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 11:06 AM
GERALD M. on 01/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Summary"
As always, Bob is so helpful. We are very pleased with his service.
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 10:46 AM
Ashley R. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ashley said they are very good at keeping her informed about what they are going to do and they explain the work to her.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bryanth G. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryanth said everything went well and the service went as planned but they were a little pricey.
Vehicle: RAM Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patricia K. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said the owner took care of her, provided quality service and was caring and attentive to all his customers. She was very fortunate to have found him to take care of her vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Ram Wagon
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jerome D. on 01/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jerome said it was a fantastic experience. Bob is very honest. He fixed his vehicle and did a great job. This is the best service experience he has ever had.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Benson W. on 01/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Benson said the business took care of the problem very quickly.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JAMEY A. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly!"
Worked with warranty company on our behalf to get a new transmission installed quickly! Great people, affordable, and quick turn around!
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 06:36 AM
DELAINA D. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bob's Automotive is a place I feel I can trust"
My husband and I have had Bob's Automotive work on both of our cars and have always felt that our vichicles are in good hands and that the work will be done correctly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017 10:08 AM
Josh B. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Josh said everything was great and it was done quickly.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Clint B. on 01/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Clint said this business took care of the issues in a timely fashion. They completed the repairs to his satisfaction.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JOANNE E. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and nice"
Glad to have a repair shop I can trust thanks!
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 10:30 PM
Alex C. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said the business was helpful. They went above and beyond for him.
Vehicle: RAM 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dai N. on 12/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dai said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 12/30/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 61 - 80 of 718 in total