Browncroft Garage, Inc


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

299 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Ken K. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"parts $"
When I received quote, I asked if a aftermarket would be cheaper. Answer was it was more expensive. When I got home the first place I try (Auto Zone) part was $100.00 cheaper! When you are on social security you have to watch $ I do not think this is the case here.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/30/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017 12:30 PM
Sue M. on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sue said she has always been satisfied with them. They have always been friendly and honest. They explained things to her. She said she has always felt safe using them.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2017
Review Created: 02/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin P. on 02/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Kevin said they provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat F. on 02/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service "
Customer service
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 02/02/2017
Review Created: 02/04/2017 06:11 AM
Wally T. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Wally said it was his first time there, he had some problems and had to return.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/29/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joe C. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said this business is very professional.
Vehicle: Subaru Outback
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy S. on 02/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, reliable and friendly service."
I feel confident that any recommended service is necessary and fine competently.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 01/31/2017
Review Created: 02/02/2017 07:23 AM
John B. on 02/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he wanted new tires and they put new tires on.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Paul R. on 01/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Experience 02"
BG is a pleasant place to do car stuff.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/28/2017 07:40 AM
Kristy M. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Subaru Service "
Simple to make appointments & fast friendly service. I am not at all afraid to bring my new cars still under warranty here. Great guys.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017 11:46 AM
Gabby J. on 01/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So helpful!"
Happy to have found this place for all my car needs at an affordable price. Honest, quick, informative, and accomodating. As someone who doesn't know cars, I feel at ease going here. Definitely recommend!
Vehicle: Jeep Patriot
Service Date: 01/15/2017
Review Created: 01/24/2017 04:42 PM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 01/24/2017

Hey Gabby,

Thank you for the kind words! Glad we can help and let us know if you want to fix the hitch on the Jeep!

Thanks

Emili G. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always Excellent"
Service here is always great. I drive a good bit out of my neighborhood specifically because these guys are reliable, fair, and trustworthy
Vehicle: Volkswagen New Beetle
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 01/19/2017 06:33 AM
Craig C. on 01/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"CONSIDERATION!"
Hi, At an early age I came to the opinion that I'd have to do my own work on my cars, if I was gona get full knowledge of what was happening to my vehicle. It worked out for me; I had the knack and enjoyed the process. These days quite frankly; I have better things to do and I'm just not up to it, anyway. I do however go in fully researched and experienced; as to what the job takes to do it right and what that work is worth.
I'm exceedingly pleased to have found fair value in Browncroft's Garage's work; and to report my findings to you, the reader.
Another thing; I believe also; there's one aspect of service that isn't available for any price in many other auto services, that I have found. That is; a complete and friendly estimation of needed repairs; explained fully prior to comencement of the repair. They keep you intouch with the work as it progresses; if things pop up on the job/ no surprizes, your informed fully.
It's a fine point difference here that turns a hang nail job necessity into a feeling of accomplishment by the whole auto repair process. A security is gained as confidence grows by this effort.
Browncroft has worked on my Subaru Forester, Smart Car, Volvo 850 and 740 and Vintage Volvo P1800, 122S and Porsche 914; in the past. And is my hope; will, well into the furture. CRC
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 01/17/2017
Review Created: 01/19/2017 02:19 AM
Avrum B. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft auto machanic "
The personal attention and honesty. Rare combo to find in a mechanic
Vehicle: Lexus ES 300
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 01/16/2017 09:01 PM
Shirley A. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Fair"
Scott and his team are the best. I always feel confident that any work I have done on my car, needs to be done and is done perfectly! The best garage and mechanics !!
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017 05:41 AM
Pat K. on 01/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top notch service from a top notch garage"
Whether it's routine work or emergency auto repair these men know how to get the job done. Excellent customer service, fair prices and constant attention to detail. These local guys certainly know the rigors of car wear and tear in WNY and will ensure your vehicle will be reliable and maintained whatever the conditions may be.
Service Date: 12/11/2016
Review Created: 01/11/2017 10:09 AM
Mark F. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT SERVICE, FAIR AND HONEST"
I have always had excellent service at Browncroft. The prices are very fair and reasonable. They stay in contact and always give an estimate prior to doing the repairs. Prior to using I used the local muffler shops for repair work, after the work was completed I always felt I was geeting gouged or ripped off. "I NEVER HAVE THAT FEELING AT BROWNCROFT" I never write reviews, but this shop really works for you. One time I left my truck for service, I was out of town, when I came back late at night, they let me use my extra key to pick up the truck, told me to stop by or call the next day with the payment. Awesome.
Mark Fulmer HOME INSPECTIONS BY THE FULMER GROUP
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017 05:33 AM
Scott P., Owner at Browncroft Garage, Inc responded on 01/11/2017

Thank you Mark!!!

Bernard M. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bernard said this business is polite, nice, and honest. He said the mechanics do well.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob W. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said the business is fair and honest. He is happy with the service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2017
Review Created: 01/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie S. on 01/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leslie said she knows Scott and he does a good job.
Vehicle: Mazda 3
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2017
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 41 - 60 of 299 in total