Browncroft Garage, Inc


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

335 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago
Marie S. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"convenience communication trust"
The Browncroft team always teaches me something when I have a question
The guys are great
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 04:27 AM
Brian M. on 06/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know you, they know your car!"
Top notch in every respect- quality of work, customer service, and delicious snacks in the waiting area! 😋
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 06/21/2017
Review Created: 06/24/2017 04:38 PM
Avrum B. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A. Berenstein"
Very knowledgable and honest staff.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 09:00 PM
Jerry R. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What makes the place great is Scott and Dan "
I bring my car in with a problem and when I pick it up the problem is gone and all is working the way it should.
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 11:32 AM
Timothy P. on 06/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service and great pricing pt2.1"
My inspection sticker was up 2 months ago, I've just been too lazy to get it due. But, due to the increased checkpoints because if the summer, I figured now would be as good a time as any. They were able to squeeze me in on a busy day. Provided future recommendations, and got me out. As I said before. Their service never disappoints.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/16/2017 11:47 PM
Burt S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful. Great Service. Reasonable prices. Honesty."
Dan and the crew are always helpful in answering my questions and explaining the problems. Quick efficient service, reasonable prices and always honest are all great reasons to have my car serviced at Browncroft Garage.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:43 AM
Henry H. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A long history of excellence"
Browncroft Garage, A Rochester New York intuition since the 1920s. A repair garage that was open 24 hours a day from the Twenty’s until the 1990’s. This shop was known vehicle recovery and repair.
Founded by Louis Prinzing, it was a family run business, Brother John Prinzing AKA JP youngest brother, Carl Prinzing AKA Curley. I can not forget Uncle Roy Louis wife’s brother. :~{ I do not know Roy’s last name. There were many mechanics hired to repair the volume of cars and trucks that cycled through the shop. Some mechanics lasted only a few days, others like me stayed a decade, many made Browncroft a career.

From the shops founding until Eric bought the place Browncroft was noted for road service. A tire bank for several trucking companies, the place to call for shorted trailer lights, problem airbrakes, various engine problems. (I changed a broken turbo charger on a Cummins Diesel curbside) I enjoyed road service; one would have to make a repair good enough to get the outfit to its destination as quickly and cheaply as possible.

With Eric the quality of repairs remained A+!

The New Owners from my experience are keeping the same degree of excellence.

Henry Harrison
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017 09:16 PM
Judy S. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Needed repairs"
Honest recommendation regarding needed repairs, reliable work on those repairs and reasonable prices for the work.
Vehicle: Buick Lucerne
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 05:43 PM
Timothy P. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service and great pricing pt2!!!"
My wife's SUV needed additional work because the ball joints were becoming worn. After telling me exactly what they found, they quoted me the price and amount of time for repair. No grey area or, "we think this is the problem". After the work was finished, they called and I picked the SUV up with time to spare. Quiet truck means happy wife. Happy wife means happy hubby.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 05/19/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017 03:38 PM
Audrey C. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great worker's, my truck is running so smooth!!!"
Will always bring my cars here. Honest men!!!
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 05/26/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 07:10 AM
Santasia H. on 06/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy"
Although I'm a new customer of Browncroft Garage, each time i have been there was a great experience. The service is efficient and inexpensive. I gained a sense of trust for the crew and they are my primary mechanics.
Vehicle: Smart Fortwo
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/02/2017 03:13 AM
Shirley A. on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best Garage !"
Always great service and the guys take care of all the extras I spring on them when I drop the car off!
Vehicle: Ford Five Hundred
Service Date: 05/21/2017
Review Created: 05/30/2017 05:11 AM
Terrell M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best mechanics I know."
Browncroft Garage is the best place to take your car when in need of service. The mechanics are honest and hold knowledge on fixing your vehicle the right way. No hassle, they are straight up with you on what needs to repaired on your vehicle without taking advantage of it's customers.
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 05:57 AM
Alan C. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Browncroft Garage"
Within walking distance of my home. Treated with respect. My views are listened to. I trust the work being done.
Vehicle: Nissan Xterra
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 02:07 PM
Lorna D. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service at an affordable price"
I appreciate that you always try to accommodate the customer even when unexpected repairs are needed.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 05:35 AM
Michael F. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, fast service"
Repairs are completed ASAP and the guys never try to sell you something you don't need!
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017 01:32 AM
Mark E. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Pleasant and efficient service"
Allowing me to review what work will be considered first is a big plus
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 05/15/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017 10:20 AM
Marie S. on 05/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always personable and knowledgable "
Dan Scott and Ed have been committed to making sure I have a safe reliable vehicle to drive
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/14/2017 10:53 AM
Staysha S. on 05/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent people, excellent service!"
Service is fast, everyone here is very friendly , professional, and honest!
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 05/07/2017
Review Created: 05/10/2017 06:15 AM
John K. P. on 05/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sunday hours are definately a big plus- the alternative, the "big box " muffler shops have very poor quality techs , Browncroft are topnotch"
I was really very impressed with Edwin`s thoroughness- not only did he fix the existing problem, but spotted some future issues. I am very picky about who works on my car... very please to be dealing with this shop
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 05/07/2017
Review Created: 05/09/2017 04:21 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 310 in total