Central FL Transmission Repair


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

253 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5rating 4.5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Cleretta L. ReScore Review on 01/05/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Cleretta said this business fixed her vehicle and gave the insurance company all of the information needed to reimburse her. They took care of all the issues she had, and in the end, it turned out great.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Cleretta said the manager at this business was nice, but they did not fix her vehicle and she needs to bring it back. She has a ticking noise in the motor and the business recommended a flush, but this did not fix it. Her motor is still ticking. The mechanics told her it sounds better, but to her it does not sound better. The ticking sound is the same. She paid money to have this fixed and now she has to go back to pay more money when this should have been fixed the first time. The manager was nice, but the service was not good.
Vehicle: Dodge Journey
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2015
Review Created: 12/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 12/30/2015

Cleretta, I want to thank you for giving me the opportunity to talk with you on Wednesday 12/23/15. We have a 3rd party customer service follow up department and they are very quick to call our customers and ask about the service provided at the time. It is to my understanding that you are now completely satisfied and the problem has been fixed. After our discussion and further research on my end, you were referred to our shop by your finance company. Drive Time is a big client of ours and we handle a majority of their lot repair work and warranty repair work. When you came to our shop and found out that they were not going to cover the original repair you were frustrated. However, Drive Time has a policy and guidelines our shop must follow and sometimes can be a process. Our shop always recommends the less costly repair initially if we feel it will solve the problem even if you are a retail customer paying completely out of pocket. However, in your case it was a small repair consisting of an engine flush, new oil filter and oil along with the towing bill. The warranty company looked at it as preventative maintenance therefore not a warrantable repair. After the repair was complete, Chris had called you and informed you that the noise had not gone completely away and that there was a 30% reduction in noise and wanted you to drive it for a day to see if the noise went away. Once you paid the invoice and left our facility you noticed the noise and came back to the shop the next day. Unfortunately, our 3rd party customer service follow up department called you within an hour because the system notifies them upon closed out invoices. So when you rated our shop we were still in a process with you and the warranty company. The next day when you came back to the office Chris did get back on the phone with the warranty company and told them that the problem was still there and we needed to take the next step. That next step was some engine work and was approved for $483.80. After the work was complete the 3rd party customer service follow up department did not contact you. They viewed it as a recent visit within 90 days and do not want to come across as harassing our customers. Chris had also asked the warranty company and requested towing re-imbursement which I am personally working on with one of the warranty company supervisors. Cleretta, I want to thank you again for coming to our shop and for the great explanation.

Cameron S. on 12/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Go somewhere else"
Wanted to go to a dealer for quality work but got tired of a transmission tech never being available. Read the reviews and sounded like a decent shop. First was told car would ve finished same day. They knew I rented a car so of course they finished other jobs first. Didn't get car till next day. After getting home I realized the windshield washer resivor tank was just laying in place never bolted down. horn no longer chirps with keyless entry. Desk clerk spelled simple words incorrectly on invoice. Not professional at all. If you have a car you really want quality work don't go here. If you got an old commuter car that's not worth much this might be a good cheap shop. I won't have anymore work done here
Service Date: 12/02/2015
Review Created: 12/07/2015 05:52 PM
Sean H. at Central FL Transmission Repair responded on 12/16/2015

Good afternoon Cameron, Central Florida Transmission Repair is glad that you and Gary worked things out.  We were unaware that you were in a rental car and had that extended expense.  Unfortunately sometimes parts may take a bit longer than we can project.  Gary offered you a free oil change to help abosorb the extra day rental charge.  Gary also said that we would take a look at the key fob and figure something out. Finally, your last concern was about then washer bottle being loose, which we believe that was caused from the auto accident.  Reason is the repair we did for you did not involve that area of the vehicle and after speaking with Gary you agreed.  We would like to thank you for your input and when you are ready to come back and see us, we will be here. Thank you

Displaying all 2 Review