Chuck's Main Street Auto


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

374 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago
JIM H. on 09/12/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"smoke from hood"
As I was driving home from Chucks, there was a smell of something burning, and when I arrived home, I realized it was my car; smoke was coming from my hood, which was scary. When my husband checked it out, he thought it was likely some drips of oil from the oil change that caused the smell. It hasn't happened again, so I assume that is correct.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 08/30/2016
Review Created: 09/12/2016 06:10 AM
BARB S. on 09/01/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"concerned about both customer and vehicle"
HAD SURGERY - CAR WAS SITTING FOR A WHILE - START IT, CLINK/CLINK NOISE!
DROVE TO CHUCK'S NOT KNOWING WHAT WAS WRONG.
MADE TIME TO LOOK AT THE CAR - FIXED IT - I WAS ON MY WAY
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/31/2016
Review Created: 09/01/2016 10:22 PM
RANDY M. on 04/29/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Good job, fair price. Fast service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 04/27/2016
Review Created: 04/29/2016 04:57 AM
TOM W. on 02/25/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Christi & Erica & Adam always treat me fair! Very helpful, trustworthy,. They allow me to drop off my truck, take me home and pick me up, honest and upfront!"
What you see above is what you get. Christi your doing a great job. You inspire me for what you been through. Keep up the good work........
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 02/24/2016
Review Created: 02/25/2016 09:05 PM
BETH G. on 10/24/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Helpful"
The team diagnosed my car and alerted me that the part would take a few days to come. I picked up my car to use and brought it back when the part was in. Service from there was quick. The repair was a little pricey, but I have trusted Chuck to not rip me off in the past and I hope his team remains loyal to that.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/21/2015
Review Created: 10/24/2015 01:14 PM
LINDA B. on 04/22/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I feel they are honest..treated with respect since I'm a woman who doesn't know about cars.."
You are very helpful an I appreciate the work that you do
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 04/22/2015
Review Created: 04/22/2015 08:58 PM
LINDA B. on 02/13/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I like that I don't feel intimidated by Chuck. . I can ask silly questions an he makes me understand. .What's needed"
I feel that I get a decent price.. He can be trusted. .I like his staff. .
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 02/06/2015
Review Created: 02/13/2015 09:18 AM
BETH B. on 12/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honest/Great Work/ Fair Pricei"
I have used Chuck's for many car repairs on my older vehicle. They have always diagnosed the problem correctly the first time and fixed at a fair price. Great deals and specials on standard maintenance.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 12/13/2014
Review Created: 12/14/2014 05:46 AM
BRETT W. on 07/15/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change"
Very friendly service and the oil was changed in my car in very short time
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 06/30/2014
Review Created: 07/15/2014 05:09 PM
RAY G. on 06/11/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"dedicated svc techs"
happy with svc but would be happier if I could svc the day i call for appt.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 06/03/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014 04:52 PM
TIM S. on 04/27/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"job well done"
Thank you, you always do a good job and I will be coming back.
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 04/26/2014
Review Created: 04/27/2014 09:18 PM
CARL V. on 12/19/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Repaired Wheel Bearing & Rear Suspension & Oil Change"
Chuck's did a great job diagnosing the front transaxle noise and rear suspension problems. They change the oil per request but I would like them to note the oil they used (brand, viscosity and type).
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Service Date: 12/16/2013
Review Created: 12/19/2013 07:21 AM
LEAH C. on 09/23/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good work quality"
The work product of this place is great! I have had two pretty big jobs done here and have not had a problem since then. The only comment is that the item I needed replaced the second time they did not catch 6 months earlier when they did the overall inspection (I heard from another dealer it need replacing). The temporary car usage while your car is in the shop is also very convenient.
Vehicle: Mercury Mariner
Service Date: 09/20/2013
Review Created: 09/23/2013 10:45 AM
SANDY S. on 09/19/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Feedback is beneficial."
I have always had great service here. I took my car in for oil change and tire rotation. Last time I had it in they told me the tires were not wearing right. Not a word about them this time. Makes me wonder if they were rotated or if anyone even looked at them. It would be nice to receive some feedback on what they found when doing their "inspection". & fluid checks. Again, just makes you wonder what, if anything, was actually done to your vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Traverse
Service Date: 09/17/2013
Review Created: 09/19/2013 10:30 AM
ANNETTE F. on 08/10/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"4"
I am very pleased with the service I received on Friday. I had a flat tire after I left the garage and two service technicians came to assist me. I cannot thank them enough for their help and for going above and beyond there jobs.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Service Date: 08/09/2013
Review Created: 08/10/2013 07:38 PM
Leann P. on 03/26/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Leann said the work was good, but the prices are a little high.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300M
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/19/2013
Review Created: 03/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Annette F. on 03/21/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Annette said she wanted to know what other services needed to be done on her vehicle, but this business did not really look and just told her everything was fine.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2013
Review Created: 03/21/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brandon B. on 03/19/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Leah. She said the day after the vehicle was repaired it broke down and had to be towed back to the business. She said they fixed the vehicle free of charge.
Vehicle: Lincoln Continental
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/11/2013
Review Created: 03/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dave W. on 03/06/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dave said there were a few things on the bill that they never called him about to okay it. He asked for certain work and they did more. He said he's okay with that but they should have called him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2013
Review Created: 03/06/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David M. on 02/26/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
David said the service was good but when he got the vehicle it made a squeaky noise in the front end of the vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Stratus
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2013
Review Created: 02/26/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 33 in total