ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Andy V. ReScore Review on 02/02/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elusive problem corrected "
While my car issue took longer to correct than I had hoped, he was able to find the problem and correct the elusive issue. Kelly's talents make him one of the best troubleshooters in town, especially for strange electrical problems, even if time isn't on his side. I've been going to Kelly for many years and he has always fixed the problem even though he may need some extra time due to resource constraints.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Time is not on his side and watch the shop/hazmat fee "
I caution you to check his schedule and verify he has the time to work on your vehicle. I recently had my car in his shop for over a month and had to go buy another car while it was there. I commute 100 miles round trip each day and wasn't going to rack up miles on my new truck so I had to go buy another commuter car while he was fixing mine for weeks. He said he didn't have time to work on a basket case yet kept taking on new business. Once he did work on it he had it fixed rather quickly. A positive in his favor was that he claimed that he had more time into the repair than he charged me for. He makes a pretty penny on his hazmat and shop supply fee. I had my auto in for an electrical issue, it wasn't a greasy or oily job and there were no fluids to dispose of so why the shop fee to cover paper towels and why the hazmat fee to cover disposal of fluids and chemicals? I have been going to Kelly for many years but this situation has a burr under my saddle.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM
Kelly J. at Kellys Auto Repair responded on 02/01/2017

It was a very strange electrical issue that take total focus. You can not run back and forth from other jobs. We are a 2 man shop and i am the only one that can diagnose electrical issues, i still have to run the business and the month of december my front office person was off pretty much all month and the temps. were below zero. Cars with straight forward issues were towed in faster than we could get the out. I worked 15 to 16 hour days the months of november and december.We were put in the middle of a customer that works on his own cars and having to figure out the issues. So on a day that the whole city was shut down with an ice storm i made it across town to focus on and fix andys car. I have bent over backwards for andy for years helping him fix cars over the phone at night and on weekends. Helped him figure out what parts to buy for him to fix his cars without compensation. The hazmat and shop supply fees are a percentage to cover all the fees of doing business and feel im being honest by putting them on the invoice instead of raising the labor charges like all the other shops, if you call and check other shops labor rates we are one of the lowest. Sorry you have a burr in your saddle but this review put a burr in my saddle and will be remembered in the future.

Kay F. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Trip Check"
As always, Kelly's did a great job. They always do. I've been using them for years and never had a bad experience. Five star rating!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:35 AM
Tim H. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said he is a long time customer of this business and he has never had any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heath W. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heath said this business does good work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelly K. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shelly said they were up front and honest. She will see them again on Monday.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan S. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jan said she has been friends with this business for years and he has always been happy.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom B. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said the business really seems to know what they're doing. They are very professional.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry L. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said it was absolutely the best place to take his vehicle in to for service. He has been going to the same technician at this business for over 32 years. He is the best technician he has ever encountered. He is honest and would never charge someone more than what he originally quotes. At one time he was thinking of getting rid of his 1982 vehicle due to its age and perhaps no one would be able to get parts working on it. However, the technician told him to keep taking the vehicle to him and he would keep it running. He has.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/10/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tanya E. on 05/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tanya said she was really satisfied with their service.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/09/2017
Review Created: 05/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Troy V. on 05/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Troy said they did a really good job.
Vehicle: Pontiac G6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/25/2017
Review Created: 05/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bill S. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2002 Red Ranger "
Honesty, staff, dependability. (And, handsome Kelly 😉)
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 04/28/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 01:00 PM
Glyn L. on 04/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Taken great care of my vehicles for nearly 20 years"
Kelly has an encyclopedic knowledge of vehicles and always considers the "big picture" when performing maintenance or repairs on my vehicles
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra
Service Date: 04/27/2017
Review Created: 04/29/2017 10:10 AM
Demornay P. on 04/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Demornay said he likes the way the business handled everything, and he was treated with respect.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark S. on 04/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Mark said there was a misunderstanding with the service writer when he called this business and it continued throughout the service. The service writer was a bit short in his temperament and he was in a hurry. He did not listen very well.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/20/2017
Review Created: 04/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lance G. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lance said this business is very helpful. They go above and beyond to find any issues that could lead to a breakdown further down the road.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/14/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mitch M. on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mitch said they were fast and they got him in on short notice, which he appreciated.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 04/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John H. on 04/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he has known and used this business for 20 years.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2017
Review Created: 04/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tonya R. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Tonya said this business was able to get her in for her service quickly and the staff was honest about the repairs needed.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dick C. on 04/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dick said this business had good and quick service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 04/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sue T. on 03/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sue said the business always does a good job, they did everything correctly, and her vehicle was finished earlier than promised.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 696 in total