ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago
Andy V. ReScore Review on 02/02/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elusive problem corrected "
While my car issue took longer to correct than I had hoped, he was able to find the problem and correct the elusive issue. Kelly's talents make him one of the best troubleshooters in town, especially for strange electrical problems, even if time isn't on his side. I've been going to Kelly for many years and he has always fixed the problem even though he may need some extra time due to resource constraints.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Time is not on his side and watch the shop/hazmat fee "
I caution you to check his schedule and verify he has the time to work on your vehicle. I recently had my car in his shop for over a month and had to go buy another car while it was there. I commute 100 miles round trip each day and wasn't going to rack up miles on my new truck so I had to go buy another commuter car while he was fixing mine for weeks. He said he didn't have time to work on a basket case yet kept taking on new business. Once he did work on it he had it fixed rather quickly. A positive in his favor was that he claimed that he had more time into the repair than he charged me for. He makes a pretty penny on his hazmat and shop supply fee. I had my auto in for an electrical issue, it wasn't a greasy or oily job and there were no fluids to dispose of so why the shop fee to cover paper towels and why the hazmat fee to cover disposal of fluids and chemicals? I have been going to Kelly for many years but this situation has a burr under my saddle.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM
Kelly J. at Kelly's Auto Repair responded on 02/01/2017

It was a very strange electrical issue that take total focus. You can not run back and forth from other jobs. We are a 2 man shop and i am the only one that can diagnose electrical issues, i still have to run the business and the month of december my front office person was off pretty much all month and the temps. were below zero. Cars with straight forward issues were towed in faster than we could get the out. I worked 15 to 16 hour days the months of november and december.We were put in the middle of a customer that works on his own cars and having to figure out the issues. So on a day that the whole city was shut down with an ice storm i made it across town to focus on and fix andys car. I have bent over backwards for andy for years helping him fix cars over the phone at night and on weekends. Helped him figure out what parts to buy for him to fix his cars without compensation. The hazmat and shop supply fees are a percentage to cover all the fees of doing business and feel im being honest by putting them on the invoice instead of raising the labor charges like all the other shops, if you call and check other shops labor rates we are one of the lowest. Sorry you have a burr in your saddle but this review put a burr in my saddle and will be remembered in the future.

Kay F. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As usual, got great service and turn around time
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 11:43 AM
Gloria L. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kelly is always there for me!"
Had an emgergency and Kelly worked me in which was no surprise! Been going to him for 18 years and he's always been there for me!!!
Vehicle: Nissan JUKE
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 11:04 AM
Gary H. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kelly got my van back to me sooner than I could have imagined "
My van got to Kelly's late on a Friday and he called me Monday around Noon to say it was ready. Great service from a great guy
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 07:54 PM
Mike K. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the service is always great. The employees always do a great job and they treats him well. That's why he keeps going back.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kelly thinks I'm smart !"
The repairs were done as promised and with high degree of pride. No surprise the estimate I got and what I paid was the same. I have been treated the same for years.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 09:57 AM
John S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Bob works kind of hard."
Same excellent care and advice nothing ever changes. Now move along now nothing more to see !
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:53 PM
Matt M. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Wonderful as usual
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 10:44 AM
Jean S. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jean said she would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Mercury Sable
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shirley R. on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shirley said she has been going to this business for 20 years. They look out for her and do not overcharge her. They make sure she gets appropriate parts and service. They are pleasant to work with and she has already recommend others to them many times.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Don K. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Have been going to Kelly's for over 20yrs. We have always beenhappy with the service. Entire family use Kelly's for their car services.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 08:52 PM
Gloria L. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gloria said this business is awesome. They have the most honest mechanics and she has recommended them to others. She said they are a godsend to people like her who do not know anything about vehicles because they are honest. She could not say enough kind things about them.
Vehicle: Nissan JUKE
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this facility will not push anything that is not needed. He stated he thinks this the best facility in town.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gayle S. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service, friendly people!"
Just had a bunch of work done on my car before I left on a road trip. I felt like I was driving a new car! Thanks for the great service!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Classic
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017 07:13 AM
James G. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
James said he's been going to this facility for 15 years and he has never had a problem. He's always treated well and has a good mechanic that tells him everything that's wrong.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Teresa N. on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Haley. She said this business provided thorough and honest service.
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Douglas J. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Douglas said they do what he asks of them. The price is fair and he never has to go back.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sharyon M. on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people "
Great service. Answers and question you have.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 07/28/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 07:27 PM
Kathy H. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathy said her nephew referred her to them and she's glad he did because she is very happy with the work they did.
Vehicle: Buick Roadmaster
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Dennis K. on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dennis said he had a good experience.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/25/2017
Review Created: 07/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 733 in total