ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Andy V. ReScore Review on 02/02/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Elusive problem corrected "
While my car issue took longer to correct than I had hoped, he was able to find the problem and correct the elusive issue. Kelly's talents make him one of the best troubleshooters in town, especially for strange electrical problems, even if time isn't on his side. I've been going to Kelly for many years and he has always fixed the problem even though he may need some extra time due to resource constraints.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Time is not on his side and watch the shop/hazmat fee "
I caution you to check his schedule and verify he has the time to work on your vehicle. I recently had my car in his shop for over a month and had to go buy another car while it was there. I commute 100 miles round trip each day and wasn't going to rack up miles on my new truck so I had to go buy another commuter car while he was fixing mine for weeks. He said he didn't have time to work on a basket case yet kept taking on new business. Once he did work on it he had it fixed rather quickly. A positive in his favor was that he claimed that he had more time into the repair than he charged me for. He makes a pretty penny on his hazmat and shop supply fee. I had my auto in for an electrical issue, it wasn't a greasy or oily job and there were no fluids to dispose of so why the shop fee to cover paper towels and why the hazmat fee to cover disposal of fluids and chemicals? I have been going to Kelly for many years but this situation has a burr under my saddle.
Vehicle: Buick Riviera
Service Date: 01/20/2017
Review Created: 01/31/2017 08:35 AM
Kelly J. at Kelly's Auto Repair responded on 02/01/2017

It was a very strange electrical issue that take total focus. You can not run back and forth from other jobs. We are a 2 man shop and i am the only one that can diagnose electrical issues, i still have to run the business and the month of december my front office person was off pretty much all month and the temps. were below zero. Cars with straight forward issues were towed in faster than we could get the out. I worked 15 to 16 hour days the months of november and december.We were put in the middle of a customer that works on his own cars and having to figure out the issues. So on a day that the whole city was shut down with an ice storm i made it across town to focus on and fix andys car. I have bent over backwards for andy for years helping him fix cars over the phone at night and on weekends. Helped him figure out what parts to buy for him to fix his cars without compensation. The hazmat and shop supply fees are a percentage to cover all the fees of doing business and feel im being honest by putting them on the invoice instead of raising the labor charges like all the other shops, if you call and check other shops labor rates we are one of the lowest. Sorry you have a burr in your saddle but this review put a burr in my saddle and will be remembered in the future.

Joyce J. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks for taking care of Dawn with new tires and offering advice about staying off the highways til she gets a different car. This is from mama Jacobs"
thanks for taking care of Dawn with her tires and advice about staying off the highways until she changes cars. from mama Jacobs
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Service Date: 07/13/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 12:55 PM
Heather H. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heather said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ray B. on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ray said this business accomplished a very difficult job and they did it very well. They provided a loaner vehicle while it was needed.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/28/2017
Review Created: 07/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry B. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest Service"
Kelly has a way of explaining what needs to be done. When you have a honest person telling you what needs to be done You don't mind paying the money out as you know it'll be done right.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 07/07/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 08:23 PM
Jeff H. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jeff said this business provided high quality work. They went above and beyond to figure out the problem.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/23/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John S. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and don't recommend repairs just to increase their bottom line."
Nothing new to report. I have been having Kelly's caring for my vehicles for years, I get the same excellent, knowledgeable and honest service every time. FYI don't ask them for a car wash and wax because they will give you directions as to were you can put that request. ( I have always said they are honest in answering my questions!) You can Thank me later Kelly.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Service Date: 06/14/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017 06:43 AM
Kathleen K. on 06/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kathleen said the service was excellent. They were good guys and they called her when her vehicle was ready. She was happy with everything they did. He did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/13/2017
Review Created: 06/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said he's been going to this business forever and his experiences are perfect.
Vehicle: Ford Fusion
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/02/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rebbeca H. on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Rebbeca said they did an outstanding job. They are honest.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/12/2017
Review Created: 06/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob M. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bob said this business is always good and they don't overcharge. He also appreciates them informing him of needed work before they get started and he feels this is the best place in the world.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Classic
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/08/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tyron R. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tyron said he was referred by a friend.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Everett S. on 06/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Everett said they are the best.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 06/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al B. on 06/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Colt. He said this business is knowledgeable, nice, and they explained everything to him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/31/2017
Review Created: 06/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kay F. on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Trip Check"
As always, Kelly's did a great job. They always do. I've been using them for years and never had a bad experience. Five star rating!
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 05/25/2017 06:35 AM
Tim H. on 05/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said he is a long time customer of this business and he has never had any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Heath W. on 05/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Heath said this business does good work.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/17/2017
Review Created: 05/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shelly K. on 05/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Shelly said they were up front and honest. She will see them again on Monday.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 05/16/2017
Review Created: 05/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jan S. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jan said she has been friends with this business for years and he has always been happy.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom B. on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said the business really seems to know what they're doing. They are very professional.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 05/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 709 in total