Luxury Cars of Charleston Service & Sales


Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7

123 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago
Terry J. on 02/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and helpful"
I am consistently confident that I will receive professional and courteous assistance with my car issues at Luxuary Cars. The service is timely and efficient. I highly recommend them.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 02/16/2017
Review Created: 02/28/2017 03:50 AM
Carolyn S. on 02/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replace the radiator in our 2005 Lexus"
My husband and I purchased our Lexus from Luxury Cars of Charleston. The service department has serviced our car for 8 years and do an outstanding evaluation on our Lexus. Richard Sweat, Service Manager and co-workers are always eager to help solve problems.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 01/25/2017
Review Created: 02/19/2017 04:49 AM
Terry J. on 01/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very friendly"
very friendly. do what they say. are trustworthy and take care of their customers
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 01/24/2017
Review Created: 01/27/2017 05:25 AM
Carolyn S. on 01/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star!"
I have been doing Business with Luxury Cars for many years. Outstanding Service Thanks to Richard and the service crew for keeping our family car in outstanding condition. Thanks for always leaving our car clean and spotless. My wife loves for her car to shine.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 330
Service Date: 01/16/2017
Review Created: 01/18/2017 05:18 AM
David J. on 01/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"a good job executed quickly and pleasant staff"
a good job
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Service Date: 01/13/2017
Review Created: 01/16/2017 07:47 AM
Jessica L. on 11/30/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service! "
Thank for making everything seamless and easy!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Service Date: 11/28/2016
Review Created: 11/30/2016 05:44 AM
Steven B. on 11/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Richard and the team are awesome. I won't buy or have my car serviced anywhere else.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 11/10/2016
Review Created: 11/12/2016 10:23 AM
Elliot L. on 11/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Prompt and courteous
Vehicle: BMW 128i
Service Date: 11/01/2016
Review Created: 11/04/2016 04:12 AM
Richard L. on 09/15/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good prices, honesty, good people, convenience."
Y'all did a great job repairing my car.
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 09/12/2016
Review Created: 09/15/2016 05:53 AM
RANDY B. ReScore Review on 09/16/2016
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent service "
John was outstanding and Elaine assisted with correcting my problem
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/13/2016 04:03 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"DO NOT RECOMMEND"
SERVICE TECHNICIANS DO NOT DISCLOSE NECCESSARY REPAIRS NEEDED. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PURCHASING VEHICLE FROM THEM. IN ADDITION, I WAS CALLED BACK AFTER ALL PAPERWORK HAD BEEN SIGNED TO RE-SIGN DUE TO INTEREST RATE INCREASE
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/13/2016 04:03 PM
Elaine L. at Luxury Cars of Charleston Service & Sales responded on 09/14/2016

I apologize for the trouble you had with your vehicle.  I was just informed of the situation and spent some time with John to try and better understand the situation.  It was apparent that you noticed a rattling sound with the car at the time of purchase.  Although one of our technicians briefly looked at the car they did not accurately diagnosis the problem.  We apologize for that.  Luxury Cars of Charleston is going to correct the problem and pay for the entire bill for the repair.  We hope to see you again in the future for any service needs. 

Elaine Laine
MARVIN M. on 09/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Richard Sweat"
Richard is the man! Second to Richard, the quality of the work is always outstanding and the prices reasonable.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S550
Service Date: 09/06/2016
Review Created: 09/09/2016 05:57 PM
Bob M. on 09/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Buyer "
Purchasing a vehicle at Luxury Cars of Charleston was exceptional and it was a hassle free experience as it should be instead of the typical dealerships with poor reputations for bait and switch tactics. From the time of stepping into the showroom, to financing and ultimately taking delivery of my X3 they were professional, reasonable and fair. There were a few minor hiccups during the process but they delivered on their promises. A special thanks to Dick and Dennis for their personal involvement and commitment. LC of C will be the first place I go to buy another vehicle in the future and I highly recommend them. A great experience with exceptional service.
Service Date: 08/05/2016
Review Created: 09/08/2016 12:06 PM
Gary C. on 08/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SL 600 Service"
Fast and courteous service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL600
Service Date: 08/29/2016
Review Created: 08/31/2016 12:35 PM
Micheal F. on 07/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable about the maintenance of specific luxury cars"
My findings are that the service people are skilled about the maintenance and trouble shooting problems with specific kinds of cars.
Vehicle: Porsche Cayenne
Service Date: 07/19/2016
Review Created: 07/21/2016 06:28 AM
George W. on 06/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty wins the day"
I've bought 4 cars from Luxury Cars of Charleston - all good. My cars are serviced there as well and I've never had a problem. Richard, the service mgr. is attentive and enjoyable. I think this is a well run, honest operation .
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 06/16/2016
Review Created: 06/18/2016 06:08 AM
Sherese M. on 05/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good customer service"
Everytime I do business I'm please wit Mr Richard professional experience and service...
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 05/10/2016
Review Created: 05/17/2016 02:02 PM
Janel L. on 05/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff"
This was the best and easiest car buying experience. Thanks Toney and kwamaine for making this the best car buying experience ever...
Review Created: 05/12/2016 01:52 PM
David B. on 03/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Enjoyable Experience!"
The team was very friendly and helpful to us on the purchase of our new car!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 03/14/2016
Review Created: 03/29/2016 08:19 PM
Juan J A. on 03/21/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks to Elaine Laine for taking care of everything."
I wrote a complain on a review few days ago. I have to say that after talking with Elaine Laine everything was resolved. I am happy I talked to her about my complain. Definietly I will go again to Luxury Cars of Charleston. Thank you Elaine
Service Date: 03/21/2016
Review Created: 03/21/2016 01:52 PM
Sharon J. on 03/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, fast service"
Luxury Cars of Charleston has been servicing my Infinity for some time. I find them to be totally reliable, never making unnecessary repairs, and completing them quickly. When I drive out, I am confident all the work has been done and my car is working properly.
Vehicle: Infiniti I35
Service Date: 03/04/2016
Review Created: 03/06/2016 08:09 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 123 in total