Monument St Auto Center


Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

692 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
Aisha P. on 03/13/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Aisha said they did not clean the interior nor the exterior of the vehicle like they were supposed to. She thought it was horrible.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/25/2016
Review Created: 03/13/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Garry C. at Monument St Auto Center responded on 03/15/2016

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your car wash service. As always if you are not completely satisfied, please call me at 410-522-3737 to schedule to have your vehicle rewashed to your satisfaction at no charge to you.
   Garry

Seth D. on 01/15/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Seth said he was charged $90 to check an engine code reading and later found out he could have done it himelf for $25. He was told it was sophisticated equipment and took sophisticated training. He learned it himself within one hour. He said he feels like he was misled. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2013
Review Created: 01/15/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alton B. on 12/12/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Alton said his oil light was coming on and he had a diagnostic, which he paid around $80 for. He was told he may need an oil plug switch and that it should take care of the problem. He was charged $89 for the work. The part that was installed didn't solve the issue and now the oil light comes on all the time. He said the person gave him an attitude when he went back and told him the part that was installed didn't solve the problem. He said he now has to take his vehicle to another comparable business, quoted him $280. He would not recommend this business to others based on this experience.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2013
Review Created: 12/12/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alexander M. on 05/17/2013
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Spoke with Joe. He said because of this business he had to buy a new vehicle. He would not recommend them because he went there for an oil change and no oil was put in the vehicle so the engine was pretty well damaged.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2013
Review Created: 05/17/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Amir K. on 02/22/2013
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Amir said the check engine light had turned on in his vehicle. He dropped the vehicle off with the business and was contacted a couple hours later. He was informed the repairs were estimated at $500 for a complete fix. He inquired why the cost was so high and was told there were some problems with the plug wires which needed to be changed. He asked if there was any way to lower cost and was immediately given a quote for $290. Amir stated he started calling around and found another business who offered to diagnose his vehicle and provide an estimate. His vehicle ended up being repaired at the other business for half the price of the second quote this business gave. He was not happy with this business and dissatisfied with the $80 charge for diagnosis. Overall, he was really dissatisfied with this business and the service received. He will not be likely to return to this business. This business is very convenient for him because he works close to them but now he is unsure if he will continue to bring his vehicle here. He would recommend this business to others but only for oil changes.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/18/2013
Review Created: 02/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 5 Review